Casa di Cattleya Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Casa di Cattleya Guest House

Guest House at 65 Glen Drive, Zinkwazi Beach, 4480, Dolphin Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Casa di Cattleya Guest House in Zinkwazi?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Dolphin Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Willie Du Toit (Randburg)

Superb experience! The facilities are excellent, and I can heartily recommend this guesthouse as a top destination for the North Coast of KZN.

The staff are very good, always friendly and efficient, but never in the way. The hostess, Maree, is the best I have encountered at any of the guesthouses I have stayed in all over the world. She really went out of her way to make my stay as enjoyable and pleasant as possible. Her meals and picnic baskets are really superb. And she really knows when to give you "space" and privacy when you need it.

The beach is within easy walking distance, and the views from the pool deck patio are very good. Security is also of a very "comforting" level, without being intrusive. it was an excellent experience to be a guest for a week in Casa di Cattleya, and I will certainly recommend it, and will be back as soon as my programme allows.

Thank you Maree, your Orchid House deserves a five-star rating.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Lwazi Xhinthi (S.A.)

Thank you so much for hosting me and welcoming me with warm open arms. I felt at home. The love I received reminds me of my Mom, first was even better and thank you for the hospitality. Sharing a meal with your family was my special moment. You have a beautiful home and you know the meaning of the word UBUNTU. I can assure you, I will be back in the future and I would recommend your B&B as I have already done on my face book page and people are impressed and loved it.
Thank you family/ Grazie la famiglia

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Nicole Defranceski (S.A)

Shooow...words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have spent such an amazing week with you and your family. I have been to many places but have never felt so much at home as I have this past week. Your hospitality, your warm welcome, you chats and good laughs makes me feel a bit sad my time has come to leave. This has been the best B&B experience I have ever had. Making me feel at home and part of the family is an experience I will never forget. Besides the accommodation being incredible and your hospitality out of this world, the food has been a fine dining experience all on its own. Absolutely amazing! I could not have asked for anything else. I look forward to seeing you in December. A beautiful home away from home. See you soon.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Joshua & Tissany (S.A.)

Thank you so much for what has been an absolutely wonderful stay. We were fortunate to have had our booking mixed up and find ourselves in what has been the very best B&B experience. Your attention to detail is impeccable and the food was very delicious. I enjoyed the opportunity to chat in the evenings and you really made us feel @home. Will definately recommend this place to our friends and family and the next time we are in Zinkwazi, we will definately be staying here.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Amanda & Ngobile (S.A)

We rate service11/10. We enjoyed or duration of stay and would consider coming back in the near future. Our vacation was well deserved and we felt a warm welcome and the host was fantastic.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Thandeka Khuzwayo (S.A)

I rate your service as 10/10. I have stayed one day as I was on duty, otherwise I would have taken the whole week. People in this guest house are amazing, keep up your spirit.

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Gep & Maryke Mannak (Nederlandse)

Thank you Maree & Robyn for your hospitality and warm welcome. We found Casa di Cattleya to be a fantastic place to stay, offering top quality in every aspect. We wish you every success for the future and hope to be back one day. We will meet again.

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Gita & Jens Jaenecke (Germany)

This is a beautiful place!! We loved our stay here, but it was too short. This was or first time n South Africa, but we surely come back. Maree is a very very friendly person! We will take our beautiful memories home to Germany.

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Renate & Willem Van Doesburg (Switzerland)

In spite of the not so good weather, or just because of that- we had a wonderful stay, being spoiled by Maree and her staff, shatzi Daisy and Woogie as gorgeous pets entertained us as well! Thank you for the wonderful days! Coming from Europe we were looking for sunshine only.

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Thomas & Credo (S.A)

What a nice stay in a beautiful, peaceful and clean place. Keep on doing what you do best cause you have it. Happy, helpful and passionate staff doing what they are best at. We were more than pleased to have our stay at Casa di Cattleya, our home from home. Hoping to see you soon.

December 2015

Very Good

Review by Mr Roelf Lizemore (South Africa)

Baie dankie aan al die personeel. Ons het baie lekker gekuier. Dit was heerlik om saam met julle uit te gaan na die wout toe. Dankie vir die geselsies. Ons het baie tuis gevoel. Alles van die beste vir julle voerentoe.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Reece & Chistina Allum (South Africa)

Casa di Cattleya is an exceptional establishment with amazing service. We had an unbelievable 5 days filled with fun and laughter with absolutely no dull moments.The food was excellent, the company was fantastic and it felt like a home away from home. We wanted for nothing and would not have asked for a better experience. Thank you for making it such a memorable experience, we had an absolutely amazing time and we shall without a doubt be returning in the future.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Nadia Potgieter (Johannesburg)

Experience authentic Italian hospitality & out-of-this-world cuisine! For a peaceful and unforgettable holiday - this is a top class choice! Ocean view, beautiful rooms, the most delicious food = HEAVEN away from home! Highly recommended! For couples this is a amazing break - leave the kids at home and enjoy a heavenly break. 180-degrees panoramic view of the Indian Ocean, you can hear the roaring waves and at night, gaze into the amazing night sky! The rooms are 5-star+, detail and flair in every corner. Going down to the beach - all amenities are there to use. It's definitely value for money - but the experience at Casa di Cattleya is PRICELESS! Don't forget to watch the sunrise from the deck... it will leave you speechless! The host, Maree, with her zest & passion for life & her guests will inspire you for life! Definitely La Dolce Vita!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.290219
Longitude: 31.4350144

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 58km

Children policy
Regrettably we do not cater for children under the age of 18 years and we do not cater for universal accessibility.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Early check-in and late check-out times are possible by prior arrangement only.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2015 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap