Casabella Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (10 reviews)

Casabella Guest House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 2 Berkeley Crescent, Durban North, 4051, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 10 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Casabella Guest House in Durban North?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Durban.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

July 2014


Review by Cindy Ramatonge (Gauteng)

Thank you to Michelle and her staff for the wonderful stay. She assisted in co-ordination the visit from the touring, events and night life venues. Michelle, thank you for accompanying us to the Races and after parties, you are a splendid host...see u soon.

The comfort and facility at Casabella is simply excellent. We had a great farewell braai. Well recommended.

January 2014


Review by Joyce (Jiaxing)

It was really a wonderful time to stay in Casabela.Two weeks are too short when it is so enjoyable. It is Clean and free. Really like at home. I can do all the things I'd like to. Watching the sea-view quitly,Reading the books on the shelf nearby the pool leisurely. Enjoying the party till midnight. Gathering fruit and vegetable in the garden, and do the cooking by myslef.
What's more? Yes, Michelle,I miss you,your friends and your fried chicken,it is tasty. Do you miss my beefsteak?
I will return with my family again! But I will not drop my room key in the water pipe again next time. Hahaha. Thank you for your help!
By the way, I like the designs of the rooms. :)

September 2013


Review by Cherise Johnson (Richards Bay)

WoW....The new renovations look great. The semi-self catering facility in the room is perfect when you have a young child. Well done Michelle. Stunning.

March 2013


Review by Melanie Birijlal (Durban)

My husband and i spent our honeymoon at Casabella Guest House. We stayed for 6 nights at the Guest House and we cannot thank Michelle enough for her warm hospitality. From the night that we arrived til the morning that we left everything was up to standard, no regrets whatsoever. The staff have been ever so friendly and warm. The breakfast was great, the facilities were clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Casabella Guest House to honeymooners and my husband and I would definitely book again. Once again, i would like to thank Michelle, she really made our stay worthwhile.

February 2013


Review by Sally-Ann McDonald (England)

I have had such a splendid experience and tranquil safe stay. I will be returning with my family.

November 2011


Review by Cherise Johnson (Richards Bay)

Myself and my husband took a little break for the first time with our 8mth old daughter. Casabella Guest House was the best choice. It was peaceful, and the staff were friendly. The manager, Michelle had wonderful child care skills that made our stay even more comfortable. Thank you for the pleasant comfort. We will be checking in in the new year.

June 2011


Review by Melissa (Australia)

My husband and I have been staying at Casabella at least 4 times a year since 2007. We simply love the hospitality that is offered. Thank you to new manager Michelle and her staff for the wonderful stay.

June 2010


Review by Claire Jones (Cape Town)

What an excellent place. A beautiful Spanish style villa, amazing garden setting, great position, friendly staff sensitive to all our needs and such a warm host. Thanks for a perfect stay.

October 2009


Review by Raksha (Durban)

The stay was relaxing & very accomodating. Ingrid was a wonderful host. The place is gorgeous.

July 2009


Review by Tshepiso (Johannesburg)

I love staying there, definately coming back in September. Ingrid was a very good host. Thanks Ingrid for the hospitality

Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.782322999333335
Longitude: 31.036814999666667

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 24km
Virginia Airport - 2.6km

Children policy
Children of all ages welcome.
Cots can be provided on request for children under 2 years.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 and 20h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
May 2005 - 10 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap