Cap Serein Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Cap Serein Guest House

Guest House at 17 Saddlers Row, Hout Bay, 7806, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Cap Serein Guest House in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Susann (Ludwigsburg (Germany))

a lovley Place for Holliday. Near by the Sea, Beach, City. All around is beautifull. absolutly fantastic view with breakfast on the Terrasse . Kurt and Petra all times well done. We had a Special BBQ -very delicious .The Cap Serein guest residencies are well appointed, very comfortable and provide a real 'home from home' Feeling. tanks for all.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Perera (France)

We had an excellent journey at Cap Serein. The breakfast atmosphere on the terrasse is a delight. The neighborhood is calm and welcoming. A must stay

June 2013

Excellent

Review by Annette Strydom (Middelburg, MP SA)

Absolutely fantastic! Will definately come back. 100% Hospitality, felt at home at all times, very secure, neat and clean with the most beautiful scenery around Houtbay which is easily accesable from all destinations around Cape Town - 35 minutes from Cape Town Airport. Well done Kurt and Petru - Cap Sirein is highly recommended for the most memorable holiday.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Sylvie & Christophe (Northampton, UK)

We had an excellent stay at Cap Serein where we spent 4 nights in Marseille Cottage. Such a beautiful and relaxing place with stunning view on the bay and Chapman's Peak! Very well located to explore Cape Town and the region. Thanks again Petra for your wonderful hospitality. We will definitely come back and can only highly recommend this guest house, you won't be disappointed.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Laura Wilkinson (Lancashire, UK)

I had a wonderful stay at Cap Serein. The room I stayed in was gorgeous, very well looked after with excellent facilities and a very comfy bed! The grounds were very well kept with a lovely swimming pool and jaccuzzi to relax in. I felt very at home staying with Petra and Kurt, during my stay all my needs were met with their excellent hospitality. The view is breath taking, with good company, a nice glass of South African wine it supplied everything required for a perfect evening. I will definitly be coming back to stay, I highly recommend this guesthouse!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ray Saggers (King's Lynn, Norfolk, UK)

Excellent standard fo accomodation in which I felt very at home. Our hosts, Kurt and Petra, were friendliness personified and their property enjoys fantastic views out over Cape Town.
The Cap Serein guest residencies are well appointed, very comfortable and provide a real 'home from home' feeling. I was so impressed, I'm planning my return visit already and can't wait for the next South African adventure to start from Cap Serein!!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Sylvia & Sven (Kreuzlingen, Switzerland)

We had a wonderful and absolutely lovely stay at Cap Serein - for the second time. The hospitality of Kurt, and Petra Schramm is unbelievable and we felt like home from the first day.
The bungalows are very comfortable and surrounded by stunning nature.
With the table mountain in your back and view over the ocean, this an absolutely lovely place to stay. The location of Cap Serein is perfect as you can reach Capetown within 20 minutes by car. We enjoyed our stay and can highly recommend this guest house - this is really an insider's tip.

Tonight From
ZAR1650.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.014628333333334
Longitude: 18.35986

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 25km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome with prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2011 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap