Bwelani Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Bwelani Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering / Conference Venue at 210 Roper Street, Brooklyn 0181, Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bwelani Guest House in Brooklyn?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Pretoria.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2014


Review by Delia (Zurich)

I have stayed at Bwelani at least five times, and every time I was extremely pleased.
The guest house is beautifully decorated, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and equipped with many little extras to give you all the creature comforts (kitchenette, stereo, etc.) The beds are very comfortable, with electric blankets that came in handy in winter.
There are several lovely spots to sit and relax outside on the balcony or by the pool, or inside in the lounge.
Susan is an excellent host and goes out of her way to make sure your stay is perfect.
She told me about and even took me to many interesting places in Pretoria. And she does great breakfasts! I couldn’t recommend her guest house more.

July 2013


Review by Dewald Van Tonder (Pretoria)

We spent a night at Bwelani and it was amazing. The ambiance created combined with the spacious and uniquely decorated rooms that just spell comfort was the ideal night away from home. Susan and her team is friendly and professional and ensures that guests lack nothing. Thanks for a great stay!!! Bwelani is highly recommended!!

December 2012


Review by Mr And Mrs De Waal (Cape Town)

Amazing and stunning! Peace and quietness! Excellent service, great comfort. Best 6 days in a guess house ever! We have enjoyed our stay so much; we didn't want to go home. Susan was welcoming, helpful and nothing was too much...... We will return any time to Bwelani...... We are hooked on this guess house!

November 2012


Review by Dianne (Bloemfontein)

Stayed at Bwelani last week and loved it. 
Susan  made us feel so welcome. It's a beautiful house with a lovely atmosphere. The food was great and loved the shelves full of magazines and books to borrow.
Will definitely keep going back.  

September 2012


Review by Bert & Rita (Middelburg)

I have never felt as "at home" in any of the many guest houses we have stayed in before. I would recommend Susan and her guest house to anyone.

August 2012


Review by Maritjie (Cape Town)

A home from home. Peacefully surrounding in a busy city. Breakfast was excellent. Definitely will stay here again on my next trip.

August 2012


Review by Delia (Zurich)

An extremely pleasant stay! The house is beautifully decorated with an African theme. Spacious rooms, very comfortable. Great tasty breakfast!
Susan is very welcoming and helpful. This is definitely a place to come back to.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.758963
Longitude: 28.230977

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 45km
OR Tambo International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on
August 2012 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap