Bushwise Safari Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (11 reviews)

Bushwise Safari Lodge

Game Lodge at Stand 1281, Marloth Park, 1340, Greater Kruger, Wild Frontier, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 11 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bushwise Safari Lodge in Marloth Park?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Wild Frontier.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Linda & Mark (UK)

We had a great time here. Amazing location and hospitality we were looked after very well.
Would love to come back

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Rob (Canda)

Many thanks for a wonderful visit & stay great accommodation ,food,game safaris,stories people and hospitality.
the trip was especially memorable

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Barry (JHB)

Staying at Bushwise was an amazing experience,the accommodation was fantastic the pool a life saver and the knowledgeable guides the cherry on top.
I had the privilege of staying for 4 nights and ca not wait to go back

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Tom & Cherie (USA)

Our 2nd great stay Terrific trip again, hosts wonderful people, Wener an excellent guide great food will be back

November 2011

Excellent

Review by ELIN (LISBON)

My schedule mas very tight but I decided to squeeze a trip to Kruger during my Mozambique vacations. I contacted many Lodges but Tim and Annette were the friendliest and also the ones that offered me more value for my money, as they picked us up in Nespruit airport, dropped us off at Maputo airport, offered us 2 breakfasts and Lunch on the first day, plus one night safari and one full day safari. I enjoyed the safaris and the experience but 2 nights is just not enough to see the big 5 if you are not lucky. According to Werner, our guide, he sees cats once every three safaris, so... stay for at least three nights. Nonetheless, despite not seeing cats, you get to see all the other great animals out there. I am already considering another safari experience in the near future and a Cape Town visit, just loved South Africa. The lodge is great, and so is the room with a private balcony and amazing view. There was just one little detail that I disliked hence the 4 out of 5: I felt I was a bit rushed after dinner to go upstairs so that they could clean up. Although I do understand everyone is tired I felt they could be a little more "diplomatic". A very little detail considering perfection in every other way.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by MARK SARAH (LANGUA BEACH,CA USA)

HAD A GREAT TIME GREAT FRIENDS GREAT FOOD GREAT CONVERSATION SAW THE BIG 5.

November 2010

Excellent

Review by SALLY & JIM (BEVERLY UK)

EXCITING 2 DAYS - BIG5 BEFORE LUNCH - WOW
GREAT HOSPITALITY GREAT FOOD AND FRIENDLY OWNERS AND STAFF.
UNFORGETTABLE. WE WILL BE BACK

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Joao Pereira (Maputo)

Annette and Tim, thank you very much for your hospitality and the great moments that you proportioned to us. We shall to come back again soon. Ana, Sofia, Pedro and Joćo.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by BRAIN & SHIRLY (AUSTRALIA)

CAN NOT EXPRESSHOW MUCHWE HAVE ENJOYED OURSELVES TIM & ANNETTE WONDERFULL & HELPFUL. THE LODGE & VIEWS ARE SOMETHING WE WILL REMEMBER & THE ANIMALS WONDERFULL SO FREE. THE FOODWAS EXCELLENT,THE GIRLS VERY FRIENDLY NOT TO MUCH MORE TO SAY EXCEPT THANKS AGAIN FOR A WARM RELAXING GREAT TIME

November 2009

Excellent

Review by HAKAN, ANNIE (SWEDEN)

MANY THANKS FOR A FANTASTIC STAY.WE JUST LOVE YOUR PLACE AND HOSPITILITY AND FOR A FANTASTIC GUIDE TOUR IN KRUGER PARK WE SAW THE BIG 5 PLUS.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Family Setterstrom (Sweden)

Our stay really exceeded all our expectations. The big 5 including cheetahs was one of the great adventures.

Thank You.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.336444444111113
Longitude: 31.791333333

Closest airport(s)
Kruger Mpumalanga Airport - 100km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2005 - 11 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap