Bradclin House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (49 reviews)

Bradclin House

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at 20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands, 7450, Cape Town. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 49 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bradclin House in Pinelands?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Southern Suburbs.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 49 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Jennifer Ramrez (Phillipines)

Awesome place & people!

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Caffin (Hampshire, UK)

As before! A delightful stay!

February 2016

Very Good

Review by JB Pretoruis (Botswana)

Peaceful & clean and well located. Enjoyed my stay - Well done!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Bill Brett (London, UK)

What a wonderful place to stay! Thanks Judelle & James for everything

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Fordham Family (Charlotteville, VA, USA)

We had a lovely week and enjoyed eating breakfast in the garden

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Holman Family (Netherlands)

We had a lovely and pleasant stay. It was really more than we expected! Lovely garden,m friendly people. Nice house with all the help and co-operation we asked for.
Thanks you so much!

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Akimichi Araya (Japan)

Thank you very much for a wonderful time in cape Town.
Everything was perfect!!

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Rian Steyn, Windhoek (Windhoek)

Judelle, you are an amazing host!
Thanks for a nice stay!!

July 2013

Very Good

Review by Peter (South Korea)

Very comfortable and sweet – Peter, South Korea

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Trevor (Johannesburg)

Great place, warm hospitality – will definitely be back!!!
Trevor - JHB

June 2013

Excellent

Review by S Howard (Johannesburg)

As always, accommodating and comfy. Tnx!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Thomas Guillemot (France)

Thank you for everything, the room so open, pretty and we can found there everything we need. Thank you very much. It was a nice week, thank from the bottom of my heart
Thomas Guillemot, France

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Sean (Rome, Italy)

Thank you for your kindness over this difficult time….

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Angelique (Mauritius)

5 stars room and wonderful hospitality. Happy I have been here

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Carole & George (Plettenberg Bay)

Thank you, Judelle for being so helpful. A clean and comfy stay

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Madeleine Langlois (Mauritius)

We loved our stay at your place. Feeling at home.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Marius (Johannesburg)

Hi Judelle and team, Ame and I had a great stay and we really had a fun time in CTN. We most certainly will use this facility again in future and we ook forward to our next vissit. Keep up the good work!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Margaret (Johannesburg)

Wonderful place! Always a pleasure – Margaret Spector

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Theresa McKenzie (Johannesburg)

This is the best B&B by far. Thanks Judelle & James for always making me feel at home, and loved. You are the best!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Simon Jones (Oswestry, UK)

Warm welcome, lovely apartment, fantastic hosts, wouldn’t’ dream of staying anywhere else.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Kenneth Krog (Kempton Park)

Awesome Service, Thx - Kenneth

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Gary Berman (Johannesburg)

This is the 5th consecutive year that I have stayed at Bradclin. The cleanliness, comfort and well maintained accommodation, the value for money and your wonderful hospitality have really added to my holiday.My only compliant is that the holiday has ended and I have to return home. I look forward to seeing you all again at the end of this year

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mans Family (Namibia)

Wonderful Stay. Highly recommendable. Thanks for your hospitality and friendliness. Take care.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter & Beverley Sibley (Romsey, UK)

Very comfortable stay – Peter & Beverley

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Meghann Dreyer (Port Elizabeth)

Great stay! So Central. Will definitely be back!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Sean Lovett (Rome, Italy)

Quiet and very comfortable, would have stayed longer.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Kevin & Joy Wicks (Harare, Zimbabwe)

Absolutely lovely, thank you!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Eric Baxter (Port Elizabeth)

We enjoyed a super week. Wonderful hospitality and top-class accommodation

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Ganesh (India)

I had a great time. Thank you very much for the hospitality and all the info that you gave me regarding CT - Ganesh Kini, India

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Gawie (Stilbaai, SA)

Lovely garden & quiet. Thank you for your hospitality - Gawie & Karen Venter, Stilbaai

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Sean (Winnepeg, Canada)

Thank you, Judelle & James! We'll be back - so lovely! - Sean & Janelle Phillips, Winnipeg, Canada

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Cynthia (Washington, DC)

Very nice stay.Thanks for everything

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Nilanjan (India)

It was really fabulous to stay here. I will recommend this place to my friends. Thanks.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Shaun (Johannesburg, SA)

Comfy & cosy. Attention paid to detail. Great place to stay.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Himes Family (Ohio, USA)

Thank you for all your help & kindness! We really enjoyed this tranquil place.

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Martina (Berlin, Germany)

Thank you very much for the great time.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Adrian (Berlin, Germany)

Thank you very much for this fantastic start for us in South Africa. Almost 10,000 km away from home and homesick was something we never felt. Keep up your great job.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Wayne (Paris, France)

The Drakes were most accommodating and helpful. We had a number of interesting discussions, and they helped direct me to several locations. Their location in Pinelands is in a relaxing neighborhood.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Peter (Melbourne, Australia)

Warm friendly hosts, easy to find and a beautifully equipped apartment full of books, games and things to do. Wish I could have stayed longer.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by RHODIEMAC (Burghfield Common, UK)

Such a wonderful place to stay - very welcoming host who truly made us feel at home Excellent standard of accommodation with lots of little extras Great location - tucked away in a leafy suburb yet so easy to get to anywhere Such a haven to return to after hectic days of sightseeing, sport & generally enjoying the great vibe of Cape Town. Would definitely return & have no hesitation in recommending Bradclin House to friends.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Scott (UK)

This place is fantastic , the property is clean with modern comforts, the owners are friendly and helpful. I have been so impressed with Cape Town and its adorable sites. This property is situated in Pinelands and is central to all attractions. I have and will continue to recommend this property to others. A big thank you for making us feel so welcomed.

October 2009

Excellent

Review by Abanfield (Brisbane, Australia)

Hosts made a our stay very comfortable and relaxing from the time of booking whilst in Australia still to the time of checkout. It provided us with everything we required for a married couple with 17 year old daughter and a grandmother.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by A Gutierrez (Las Vegas, USA)

I stayed at Bradclin for 2 months, and it was an absolute pleasure. The rooms are spacious and clean, the owners are accommodating and wonderfully friendly, and it's in a safe quiet suburb very close to town. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Cape Town. I will always and ONLY come here in the future.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by R Dawson (Sydney, Australia)

We spent a week at Bradclin House and were very happy with both the accommodation and the excellent service from our hosts, Judelle and James. Our flat was spacious, spotless and serene. The sunroom and the lovely garden provided tranquil places to relax at the end of a day's sightseeing. Judelle thoughtfully provides plenty of travel guides in the flat to assist with holiday planning.

Judelle and James were ever friendly and willing to assist with any queries and provide suggestions or directions. Nothing seemed too much trouble. Our stay with them proved a delightful introduction to Cape Town and South Africa.

August 2007

Excellent

Review by V Bacon (Rio De Janeiro)

The best thing about Bradclin House are Judelle and James. They're kind, professional and efficient. The place is spotless clean, marvellously comfortable, and extremely organised. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask, and your wishes will be granted. But wait, there is more. You feel at home when you are there. You get all the support and attention you need. I can sum up my stay at Bradclin House by saying that I felt safe and warm with real people by my side.

August 2006

Excellent

Review by CLiff And Carole Chapman (Takaka, New Zealand)

First we must apologise for not getting this review done earlier as we have only just got our computer back inaction so once again our sincere apologises.
Now our review.
Well we found Bradclin House to be really nice and both the hosts were really excellant and helpful with meeting us at the airport and also returning us at such an early start. They also were very helpfull in what we should see and do around CapeTown and we do thank them very much for that.Wefound the unit very much to our taste and would recommend any traveller to stay with them. They were very friendly and we found that they really made our trip to the Cape one of the most memorable ones of our trip,Also they were very good in recommending which of the Safari's we should go on and making sure that we got up in time to catch the coach to go to the safari which we throughly enjoyed, my most memorable thing was actually stroking the Cheetah's which I don't think I will ever forget.
Thank you both for a great time.

March 2006

Excellent

Review by Vincent (Melbourne, Australia)

This is probably the best Guest House we have ever stayed in.
Super friendly and exceptionally accommodating hosts.
All requests whether big or small were promptly seen to. Judelle and James
went out of their way to please.
This was indeed home from home.
All the facilities were outstanding and the service …. Impeccable.
Highly recommended.

November 2005

Excellent

Review by Keith & Maire (Comox, BC, Canada)

We arrived in Cape Town at 6:00AM from Vancouver Canada, via London England and two back to back over night flights. We landed in a bit of a daze.
We were met at the airport and driven to Bradclin House, where Judelle made us very welcome. The place was spotless, nicely appointed, and very comfortable, and best of all quiet. Once we woke up she was very helpful giving us tips about getting cell phones, maps, car rentals and many other helpful tips about the area.
Judelle did all of this in a very pleasant way, without getting in your way.
We only stayed a few days before we left for our month of travels around South Africa. Bradclin House was a great beginning to a super holiday for us.
Keith & Maire

January 2005

Excellent

Review by Zikky (Durbanville (ex Durban))

Having been transferred to Cape Town for a year and not wanting to stay in a Hotel, the Web was used extensively in trying to locate a Bed and Breakfast establishment which would give me the tranquility and home comforts which I required for such a long stay. Bradclin House became my home for the next year and I could not have made a better choice.

Not only was the accommodation of the highest standard but the tranquil garden enabled me to relax and realy feel at home. Since this extended stay and during our recent relocation to Cape Town we have had the opportunity of enjoying more of the hospitality of Bradclin House. This B&B is very centrally situated and most of Cape Towns points of interest are within easy reach.
Thanks Judelle and James for making our stays such happy ones.
Your motto "A Home suite Home" could not have been more appropriate.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.926936999333336
Longitude: 18.516104

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome the Feathers Apartment.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
June 2005 - 49 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap