Blue Horizon Bed and Breakfast is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (31 reviews)

Blue Horizon Bed and Breakfast

Bed & Breakfast at 11 Churchill Road, Southbroom, 4277, South Coast, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 31 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Blue Horizon Bed and Breakfast in Southbroom?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to South Coast.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 31 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2015

Excellent

Review by John & Norma Lindley (Reigate, England)

Blue Horizon is the ultimate in Bed and Breakfast accommodation - the warmth of the welcome we received from Barbara and Dave, the BEST breakfasts, advice when needed, luxury room - What more could you ask for! Our sincere thanks and wish you success and happiness in the future.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Silvia & Bruno Nessl (Austria)

Blue Horizon was the best B & B guesthouse we ever found in South Africa. Barbara & Dave were fantastic hosts, the stay was wonderful here. Thanks for all and best wishes for the future.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Wayne & Tasania Francis (Durban)

The stay as always has been wonderful. Dave and Barbara have been fantastic..... the breakfast ROCKZ!! The king size bed is really big, awesome views, Awesome hosts. Would stay anytime!!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Shelagh & Martin Brawand (Berne, Switzerland)

What an oasis! The service, presentation, warm welcome, delicious food - everything was excellent. Top of the class! Thanks for your big hearts of love and hospitality. It was like staying with family.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Shaun & Veerasha Deonunan (South Arica)

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and friendliness. We had a fantastic time and hope to be back. Breakfast was awesome!!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Poppe Family (Germany)

Thank you so much for making our stay so excellent. We will take great memories back home to Germany. All the best for you two.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Gayl & Ian Kennedy (England)

Thank you so much for your friendliness and hospitality.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Grant Adie (Cape Town)

The rooms were lovely and the breakfasts really hit the spot!

July 2013

Excellent

Review by Piet & Lizl Booysen (Namibia)

Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness! Thanks for the effort you made with breakfast every morning - it did not go unnoticed! Keep up the good work and we hope to see you again very soon.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Theresa & Christian Hartmann (Germany)

What can I say to describe what we have found here... a place full of open hearts, a place to rest, a place to recover, a place to get spoilt . We had such a good time, talking, laughing and of course golf. Many thanks and a big hug and we hope to see you again under the African sun.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandy & David Cohen (Umhlanga)

We just want to stay thanks so much for the wonderful stay (& the effort you put into make it that way!) Our room was lovely and the brekkies delish with all goodies meeing our every wish

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Sam Brookes (London)

A wonderful place to stay. We had such a relaxing time and the service was excellent. David and Barbara went out of their way to look after us. The rooms were spacious and we felt really spoilt! Thanks so much!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by William De Bruyn (Johannesberg)

Splendid! Thank you for your great hospitality! Will be back next year.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Edeltraud & Frank Kuchlin (Germany)

A short but a very beautiful stay - first choice!!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Amina & Vinny (Centurian)

Thank you for the absolutely great hospitality. We had a fantastic time in Southbroom!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Elfi & Heinz Maas (Rheurdt, Germany)

Our stay hit the JACKPOT!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Laura, Angelo & Family (Johannesburg)

Thank you for your fantastic hospitality - rooms are stunning - breakfast is superb and your friendly personalities will definitely get you far! Thank you for everything!!

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris & Dave Wilson (Cape Town)

What a lovely spot! Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality. We shall certainly recommend you to our friends.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Kamilla & Wolfgang Eckertz (Armsberg, Germany)

The outstanding assistance of our hosts made this a wonderful place to stay. Thank you!

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Joanne Forrester (Stratford Upon Avon, England)

Barbara and Dave thank you! Your friendliness, delicious food, superb comfort, amazing views are a winning formula! We definitely plan to come back and will recommend you to all.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Stuart Esterhiuzen (Johannesburg)

Thanks for the magnificent hospitality, magnificent breakfast and overall lovely stay. We will be back!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Chris Lambert & Jeanette (Aldershot, England)

Thought we booked a B & B but ended up with 5 star accommodation and 5 star service. Your hospitality is second to none!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Ernest & Vera Bomans (Belgium)

Your're simply the best!!

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Dietor & Doris Kaufmann (Switzerland)

We intended to stay for one night but ended up staying for 3!! This speaks for itself!

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Chritian & Nanette Langosch (Germany)

Thank you very much for the fantastic time in Southbroom, we really enjoyed being your guests and the unique treatment you offered.

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Iain Wardhough (Southbroom)

We really found your spot magical. Definitely recommend to others!! Beautiful place!

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Dineo Malefe (JHB)

Your hospitality is extraordinary. We had a wonderful holiday and thank you so much. Blue Horizon rocks!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Tim,Kay And Peter O'Leary (NAVAN IRELAND)

We loved our stay.Scenery great,walking distance from golf club and shops.
Barbara and Dave were brilliant hosts and have a lovely house.Breakfast was great,rooms very clean and comfortable and we felt like family rather than guests.

July 2010

Excellent

Review by Rob & Becky Bradley (London)

Fantastic hosts, fantastic stay, fantastic golf! Thanks for everything!

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Karin Joubert (Jhb)

Beautiful view, top notch facilities and wonderful hosts.

June 2010

Excellent

Review by Greg & Shalene Edy (Mount Edgecombe)

Thank you both so much for a lovely stay. We were so welcomed by you both. Really enjoyed our visit.

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.91631111111111
Longitude: 30.314952777777776

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 140km
Margate Airport - 8km

Children policy
Children 12 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 31 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap