Bayview Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (76 reviews)

Bayview Lodge

Guest House / Self Catering at 19 Luisa Way, Hout Bay, 7806, Atlantic Seaboard, Western Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 76 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bayview Lodge in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 76 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Rita Und Berhard (Germany)

Liebe Hermina, wir hatten eine sehr schöne Zeit in Südafika, dank der wunderschönen Unterkunft und den tollen Tipps für unsere Auflüge. Wir werden viele schöne Erinnerungen mit nach Hause nehmen. Vielen lieben Dank für alles und eine schöne Zeit.
Auf Wiedersehen!
Rita und Berhard

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Christine + Stephen (Germany)

.. for the first time around!...
Haben wir uns sehr wohl in deinem Guesthouse gefühlt.
Thank you for all your help und deine Mühe mit meiner Gruppe.
See you next time!!

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Jeep And Jos (Netherland)

We finished our holiday here to only 2 nights, an excellent choice, a warm welcome and a lot of tips!! A beautiful house and friendly staff. Thank to all. We wish to come back again!
The Netherlands
Jeep and Jos

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Rosemarie & Horst (Germany)

Und immer wieder schön!
5. Jan – 13. Jan 2016
The 7th time around

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Sandra Und Claus (Germany)

Das 3. Mal waren wir nun bei Hermina und haben die Zeit wieder sehr genossen. Wir nehmen vieles mit nach Hause und werden hoffentlich bald wieder kommen.
Hier her kommen ist wie ein Stück nach Hause kommen.
Liebe Hermina, liebes Team herzlichen Dank für alles.
Alles Liebe und bleibt gesund und munter!
Sandra und Claus

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Martin And Nicolette (England)

2nd Time around! A home from home in Cape Town!
Thank you for the fabulous welcome back, hospitality and making a special birthday more special!!
Thank you Hermina + Team
Love Martin and Nicolette

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Die Zenkers (Germany)

Liebe Hermina,
wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt hier. Nun geht unsere Reise weiter.
Wir wünschen für die Zukunft nur das Allerbeste!
Happy New Year!!!
Und vielleicht auf einen Kaffee in Marburg bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Deutschland.
Alles Liebe und Gute

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Die Zenkers (Germany)

Liebe Hermina,
wir hatten einen schönen Aufenthalt hier. Nun geht unsere Reise weiter.
Wir wünschen für die Zukunft nur das Allerbeste!
Happy New Year!!!
Und vielleicht auf einen Kaffee in Marburg bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Deutschland.
Alles Liebe und Gute

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Karfried Und Camen (Germany)

Dear Hermina and Staff,
thank you so much for welcoming us such a short notice and for always going the extra mile. We felt very comfortable staying here and really enjoyed out time here! Thanks a lot!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Armel (French From Djibouti)

Hermina and staff,
thank you very much for your welcoming. This pretty house is very comfortable!
If I come again here, in Cape Town, I´ll come here, in this homestay.
Greatings!!!

November 2015

Excellent

Review by Rainer And Peter (Germany)

Hello,
we enjoyed to stay here.
We like to come back soon. A beautiful house and very nice hospitality.

March 2015

Very Good

Review by Geraldine & Christopher (Plumpton, Lewes, U.K.)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your lovely house. Great in all respects and a big thank you for your help and kindness. The garden will be forever in our memory as will you and your staff.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Inis, Heike, Weilin & Thomas (Germany)

Alle guten Dinge sind mindestens Drei!
Wir haben uns (wieder) sehr wohl gefühlt und sagen Herzlichen Dank für Alles!

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Peter Pan (China)

Dear Hermina,
thank you very much for your great kindness and assistance which made my short stay in Cape Town such a wonderful one with almost all the highlights of the city "beauties" and the fantastic restaurants.
Your lodge is so comfortable and your service is so considerate.
I will defenitely come back.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Martine & Jan, Paul Aus Tübingen (Germany)

Liebe Hermina mit Team!
Vielen Dank für die herrliche Zeit bei Euch, wir haben uns von Anfang an "pudelwohl" gefühlt und hoffen, irgendwann wiederkommen zu können.
Wir wünschen euch für die Zukunft alles Liebe und Gute.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Roger & Hilde Cray (England)

Hermina, Team,

Many, many thanks for making the last six days an unforgettable experience for us! The peaceful and lovely setting of your gardens, bedrooms and breakfast room was just what we needed to provide us with a much needed relaxation after the stressful week leading of our son's wedding in Johannesburg. Your help in allowing us to make the most of our stay from transport to local knowledge was invaluable.
We would certainly recommend your Guest House to our friends and hope that sometime in the not to distant future we may return and make further use of the local knowledge we have now aquired.
With best wishes to you all.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Gerti & Georg (Germany)

Der Zufall führte uns hierher und wir genießen es sehr. Ein guter Abschluss unserer Rundreise.
Vielen Dank für die nette Bewirtung: Hermina und Team!
Es war schön hier zu sein!

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Sönke & Heike (Germany)

Ein Riese soll
Euer Haus bewachen

Ein Zwerg
in Eurem Garten lachen

Ein Vogel
soll am Fenster singen

Ein Stern
Euch gute Träume bringen

Liebe Hermina, liebes Team,
es war uns ein Vergnügen bei Euch Gast zu sein.

Herzlichen Dank

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Familie Bals/Wulfhorst (Germany)

Liebe Hermina und liebes Team!

Wir hatten eine wunderbare Zeit an einem wunderbaren Ort und sind wunderbar von Euch verwöhnt worden! Habt 1000..Dank - Wir sind bald wieder da!:)

Bis dahin, Eure Familie Bals/Wulfhorst

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Jacky Et Micheline (France)

Très bon accueil cadre agréable.

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Veronika Und Michael (Germany)

Liebe Hermina,
wir haben uns in Deinem schönen Haus mit dem wunderbaren Garten sehr wohlgefühlt!
Ganz herzlichen Dank für Deine tatkräftige Hilfe für uns und Christian, das war sehr wertvoll für uns alle! Wir hoffen, er wohnt noch gaaaaaanz lange in Deiner Nachbarschaft, damit wir uns in absehbarer Zeit wiedersehen.
Alles Liebe und Gute, auch fürs Team und Marie.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Gunter, Heide Und Sophia (Innsbruch, Austria)

Gunter, Heide und Sophia waren hier und haben es sich gutgehen lassen. Ein toller Ort zum Entspannen und ein perfekter Startpunkt für Ausflüge. Dank der lieben Gastfreundschaft kommen wir sehr gerne wieder.
Vielen Dank dafür!
Liebe Grüße


February 2014

Excellent

Review by Irina Und Michael (Mudershausen)

Liebe Hermina, liebe Frederieke und Personal,
herzlichen Dank für diese wundervolle Woche bei Ihnen! Hier ist Gastfreundschaft nicht nur ein Wort, in der Bayview Lodge wird es gelebt!
Wir wurden so herzlich empfangen und während unseres Aufenthaltes haben wir viel Freundlichkeit, Hilfsbereitschaft und Aufmerksamkeit erlebt, dass man dieses Gästehaus mit seinen wunderschönen und gemütlich eingerichteten Zimmern und dem herrlichen Ambiente nur weiterempfehlen kann.
Man kommt als Gast und geht als Freund….
Ganz liebe Grüße von Irina und Michael aus Deutschland

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Familie Dittmer & Gräubig (Dresden)

Liebe Hermina, liebes Gästehausteam,
herzlichen Dank für zwei wunderschöne Wochen in eurer Lodge. Südafrika hat uns ein Erstes bzw. Zweites Mal begeistert, wobei uns das „glückliche Händchen“zu unvergessenen Weinerlebnissen und wunderschönen Picknickplätzen führte. Das Kap der Stürme machte seinem Namen alle Ehre. Wenn wir nicht gerade „gesandstrahlt“ (zu empfehlendes Peeling) wurden, versuchten wir, Sonne zu tanken an den endlos langen, wundervollen, weißen Stränden.
Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft und die tolle Unterkunft.
Familie Dittmer & Gräubig

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Louise And Anne (UK)

To you all,
what a wonderful place to stay, have so enjoyed your hospitality. I couldn't have had a better 60th Birthday! Thank you for my breakfast 'Bubbles' and everything.
Best wishes and lots of happiness!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Karine And Christophe (France)

Dear Hermina, Marie and the staff,
Thanks for your kindness. We really enjoy our stay at Bayview Lodge. And we really appreciate your sense of hospitality. I hope you will understand what I mean. :-)

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Josette Et Joan (France)

Cadre très agréable et accueil sympathique.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Ria Und Alexander (Germany)

Liebe Hermina,
wir danken dir für deine überaus warmherzige Gastfreundschaft, die wir nun schon zum 2. Mal - in diesem Jahr sogar über 3 Wochen - genießen durften.
Du hast uns mit deinen zahlreichen Ratschlägen, Empfehlungen und vielerlei Hilfen noch mehr für dieses wunderschöne Land begeistert.
Wir kommen wieder - und freuen uns schon jetzt darauf!
Herzlichen Dank auch an dein Team - vor allem an Marie.
Liebe Grüße!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Amy And John (UK)

To Hermina and Marie,
Thank you all for making our stay so pleasant. Our room was pleasant & always cleaned to a high standard and the breakfast was always delicious. You were all incredibly friendly & personable, if I ever find myself in Cape Town again I will be sure to stay here!
Best wishes!

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Michael (München)

Wir haben uns in dem wunderschönen Apartment sehr wohl gefühlt! Das Baden im Pool war weltklasse (vor allem nach dem Aufstieg zum Tafelberg in der Mittagshitze ;-) Danke für die Gastfreundschaft!

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Andreas Und Inis (Berlin)

'Klappe die Zweite....' auch zum zweiten mal haben wir die Zeit hier in der Bayview Lodge sehr genossen! Herzlichen Dank für die liebevolle Gastfreundschaft! Bis zum nächsten mal, wir freuen uns drauf!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Bradley & Megan (South Africa )

Dear Bayview Lodge staff, we would like to thank you for your warm welcome into your lovely home. We enjoyed our stay, not even to mention the beautiful room, view and delicious breakfast. Thanx for the wonderful hospitality and we are greatful we chose such a fantastic and pleasant Lodge.
Love

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Benjamin & Maria (Germany)

Liebste Hermina,
wir können es nicht anders sagen - wir hatten wunderbare Tage bei & mit euch!
Eure herzliche Gastfreundschaft, die tägliche Unterstützung bei der Tagesplanung
durch euch & Marie hat unsere Tage unvergesslich gemacht.
Besten Dank für die Jeep-Tour!
Es ist keine Frage, sondern eine Feststellung: Wir kommen wieder!
… dann zu Dritt… oder Viert…
wer weiß das schon. :-)

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Lidia, Christina, Khadin (Lorgues, France)

Liebe Hermina,
Merci beaucoup pour votre accueil chaleureux. Nous avons passé 4 nuits très agréable dans votre établissement. Sous habitez dans une très belle région. Les service proposés sont parfait.
A très bientôt. Nous vous recommanderons.

Dankeschön für Ihre Gastfreundlichkeit. Wir haben uns bei Ihnen wohlgefühlt - Sie wohnen in einer wunderschönen Gegend. Hier hat man alles bekommen, was man von einem Gästehaus erwartet. Hermina und Marie haben geholfen wo sie nur konnten - Perfekt!
Bis bald. Wir werden "Bayview Lodge" weiterempfehlen!

Die Franzosen!

October 2013

Very Good

Review by Lesly & Nic (Eastleigh, UK)

Thank you for a fantastic few days. We have had a great time.
Beautiful views, good weather (most of the time) and wonderful food.
We will be back in this area again, still so much to see and do. All the best.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Gerda & Jürgen, Christine & Reinhard (Germany)

Liebe Hermina,
Ein ganz herzliches Dankeschön für die super nette Bewirtung.
Ganz besonders für die Versorgung der frierenden Gäste mit Rotwein, Rührei und glühenden Öfen.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Katie, Neil (UK, London)

Dear Hermina & staff, You really do have a paradise here. It was more than I had even hoped for and I only wish I could stay longer and relax by the pool in your gorgeous surroundings. I dream of living somewhere like this and will remember it when I am back sat in traffic in London. Thank you so much for the warmest welcome ever! In Love

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Paul, Virginia (UK, London)

Thank you so much for your lovely warm welcome! We have had a fantastic few days in Cape Town and will hopefully return one day! The atmosphere in your guesthouse is wonderful, warm, friendly and relaxed. Good luck for your future in SA and love to you and your staff. In Love

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Manuela (Weinstein)

Liebe Hermina, ich möchte dir nochmals für die tolle Zeit bei dir danken. Dass du so individuell auf die Bedürfnisse deiner Gäste eingehst ist wirklich toll. Bitte mach weiter so. Auch fand ich es toll, dass du mir so viele Gute Tipps zum Ausgehen gegeben hast. Wenn es mich wieder mal nach Hout Bay verschlägt (und davon gehe ich aus:-), würde ich mich freuen, wieder bei dir Gast zu sein.
Liebe Grüße Manu

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Sandra & Claus (Germany)

Wir kommen wieder auf alle Fälle, es war super und die Hilfsbereitschaft von den Damen auch in Krisensituationen (Pilotenstreik) war einfach klasse.
Wir haben viele B&Bs kennenglernt und alles sind sie auf ihre Art toll, aber am wohlsten fühlten wir uns bei Hermina.

October 2012

Very Good

Review by Hendrikije, Gerrit And Boys (RSA)

To all the lovely and caring ladies of Bayview Lodge,
thank you very much for your hospitality and friendliness. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday in Capetown and province: this is truly paradise on earth! Combined with the view from our terrace: green garden and top of the mountain, and a relaxed atmosphere - this made our stay a special holiday. Vielen Dank!

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Romy, Thomas (Düsseldorf)


Liebe Hermina, liebe Mädels,
nach nunmehr 3 Jahren wurden wir zu "Wiederholungstätern" und folgten unserem Herzen auf eine erneute Reise ins faszinierende Südafrika. Wir fanden unser Quartier erneut in deiner von Herzen geführten Bayview Lodge. Du und deine Mädels habt unseren Aufenthalt wieder unvergesslich gemacht. Eure liebevolle Rundumbetreuung, die wertvollen Tipps und Gespräche und die gemeinsamen Unternehmungen machten es wieder perfekt!
Alles Liebe und auf bald! Eure Düsseldorfer Romy & Thomas

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Jörg, Jana, Tim, Annett (Bremen)

Liiebe Hermina, vielen lieben Dank für die schöne Zeit hier in der Bayview Lodge. Deine Ausflugstips waren genial und haben uns noch nicht gesehene Ecken von Kapstadt sehen lassen. Für die liebe und familiäre Atmosphöre möchten wir uns bedanken, wir kommen sicherlich wieder!
Vielen Dank sagen die Bremer Stadtmusikanten Jörg, Jana, Tim und Annett

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Marlene & Bernward (Dänemark)

Liebe Hermina, vielen Dank für einen sehr gemütlichen Aufenthalt in Deiner wunderschönen Bayview Lodge. Viele liebe Grüße, Marlene + Bernward

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Claudia Und Ingo (Flensburg)

Wir sind das 2.Mal hier, wollten nur 3 Nächte bleiben, es wurden aber 5! Das sagt doch alles, oder? Es ist ein wunderbarer Ort, an dem wir uns sehr wohl fühlen. Und bestimmt waren wir nicht das letzte Mal hier. Vielen Dank, Claudia und Ingo

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Paul & Sandra (UK)

Dear Hermina, we had a fantastic stay. Thank you for your kindness and for looking after us. As a host you are the best! Your team is great too! We will be back if we are in the area again. All the best, Paul & Sandra

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Emily & Nick (Worcester, England)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Bayview! You are all so friendly and made us feel very safe and welcome for our first visit to South Africa. We hope to come back some day soon. Best wishes, Emily and Nick

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Malebo & Rori (Johannesburg )

Hi Hermina,
Thank you for the remarkable hospitality and beautiful service from you and your team. You made us feel at home.We enjoyed every moment. Thank you once more and we will come back.

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Lisa Childs (Wales, UK )

My husband, Jon, recently returned from his second stay at Bayview, this time over Christmas while visiting his mother. Yet again, he was made hugely welcome and now regards this as his 'home from home' when he is in South Africa. His brother will be staying here during his visit in March and Jon will be returning later in the year. Eventually I hope that myself and the kids will be able to pay a visit too and share a little of the warmth and friendliness that Jon is greeted with during his stays at this wonderful place. Lisa and Jon childs

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Ann And Adrian (RSA )

Dear Hermina,
You have certainly been successful in realizing your dream :) Your house has been our home for the past week. Thanks for allowing us to feel so comfortable!!! I will miss the pancakes for breakfast. You and the staff have looked after us so well. We will be back! All the best to you for a very happy and prosperous 2012.

Warm regards
"The Honeymooners"

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Nicki, Ashley And Jason (Hong Kong )

Dear Hermina,
We cannot thank you enough for such a wonderful holiday. We have loved every minute of our stay and I know that we are all going to miss you very much. We have loved being "part of the furniture" and feel like we are in our home away from home. Thank you to you and all your staff for making us feel so comfortable and for accepting Ashley and the extras of travelling with a toddler. We wish you an extra special 2012 - what a fabulous start it has been.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Jon Samuelsson (RSA )

Hi Hermina and team, thank you for making our stay in Cape Town so comfortable and memorable. My family and i would like to compliment you, Bayview Lodge is very well appointed and comfortable and that is topped off with warm and professional personal service that is second to non.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Ingrid (Freiburg)


Wir haben uns in Ihrem Haus sehr wohl gefühlt und sagen ein herzliches Dankeschön für alles.

Ingrid, Heinz, Gisela und Jule aus Freiburg & Uli und Rolf aus dem Allgäu

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Paul, Christine And Pauly (USA )

Thank you so much for a wonderful and peaceful time at your lodge. You and your staffs helpfulness and enthusiasm is unsurpassed. We will definitely be back.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Kathy And Jack (UK, Cambridge)

We have stayed in several Guesthouses in South Africa but have never had a nice and enjoyable reception and such a warm welcome as we experienced in your lovely home. Thank you Hermina and your staff for all your kindness. We shall look back and remember our visit as one of the highlights of this trip. We loved the warmth of spirit and enthusiasm of the hostess.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by George, Barbara, Nicole & Kris (Texas, USA)

Our family had a marvelous time staying at your lodge. We occupied 3 rooms and each was lovely. Breakfast was delicious! We spent a lot of time on the patio and in the living area - it felt like home - but the view was so much nicer. It was wonderful that you allowed us to have a bar-b-que with other friends and family. Your hospitality was fabulous. We hope your future here is blessed. You have friends in Dallas, Texas USA now!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Mara (UK)

I had a wonderful time staying here, I felt so at home here. Your hospitality was excellent, thank you! My family and I really enjoyed it. Thank you so much!

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Sabine Und Jochen (Deutschland )

Liebe Hermina, wir bedanken uns ganz herzlich bei Dir! Es war ein wundervoller Aufenthalt hier in der Bayview Lodge. Passt alles! Sogar Alaska, der Hund, ist tiefentspannt :-) Alles Liebe und Gute

April 2011

Very Good

Review by Luny And Will (England, London)

Dear Hermina & team, thank you so much for a lovely stay at Bayview Lodge. Your lodge is wonderful with amazing views & we really appreciated your hospitality! Alles Gute

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Claire, Zoe & Luke (Switzerland)

Dear Hermina, thank you for your wonderful hospitality. We really enjoyed staying in your comfortable guest house with its enchanting garden. A big thank you too to the other ladies. Seeing their charming smiles each morning was a wonderful start to a new day in South Africa! We hope to see you again soon!

March 2011

Excellent

Review by The Svenssons (Schweden)

Dear Hermina and team! Thank you for the beautiful, relaxing and joyfull 5 days here at Bayview Lodge. Your hospitality is one of the best. We appreciated your help considering all our enquiries! If we'll return (hopefully) we will stay at Bayview Lodge!

February 2011

Very Good

Review by Rosemarie & Horst (Meerbusch)

Dear Hermina,
now, that we have stayed with you for the third time we can truely call you a good friend as you and Barbara looked after us so well and made us feel very welcome.
We enjoyed our stay in your "Bayview Lodge" very much and hope to come back again next year.
Lots of love.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Adeline & Denis (United Arab Emirates)

Dear Hermina,
Thank you for making us feels at home in your guest house, it was an extremely wonderful stay. We really had a good time there, nice and quiet place very relaxing. I would recommend this Guesthousel to anyone and everyone. I hope to see you again sometime….

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Aeesha And Syed (London, UK)

Dear Hermina & all the team,
thank you so much for such a wonderful stay in such a homely B&B - one of the best we have ever stayed in! We would absolutely have to come back and will be telling all our friends about you! You have an amazing warmth which makes all feel so welcome in your home. Thanks again and hope to see you very soon. Lots of love XXX

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Peter Und Marieluise (Ingolstadt)

Durch einen Zufall sind wir in Ihrem schönen Haus gelandet. Wir haben uns zu jeder Zeit wohl gefühlt und werden Sie gerne weiter empfehlen.
Danke für die aufmerksame und die liebevolle Betreuung.
Maybe we will see each other again!

January 2011

Very Good

Review by Thierry & Magalie (Brussels)

We had a fantastic stay in Bayview Lodge. The advices from Barbara were very helpful and accurate. Thanks a lot!
Wilmotte's family

December 2010

Excellent

Review by Claire, Joe, Thomas And Emily (London)

Dear Hermina

We just want to thank you for a wonderful 6 day stay at Bayview Lodge. We had a wonderful holiday in South Africa and stayed in some lovely places but your warmest of welcomes was certainly the one that we will all remember.
We certainly hope to return one day.
With our very best wishes.

November 2010

Very Good

Review by Mike Und Martina (Neckarsteinach)

Liebe Hermina, liebes BVL Team!

Kurzum, wir hatten eine perfekte Woche und Dank der fürsorglichen, liebevollen Betreuung einen unvergesslichen Aufenthalt in Kapstadt!!

Danke, Danke, Danke und viel Glück und Erfolg auch weiterhin: wir kommen sehr gerne wieder...

November 2010

Excellent

Review by Karin, Jörg Und Meike (Frankfurt)

Liebe Hermina, liebes Team,
nachdem wir bei unserer abendlichen Ankunft in Kapstadt noch keine Unterkunft hatten, haben wir mit der Bayview Lodge ein wunderbares Kleinod gefunden.
Vielen Dank für die sehr nette Aufnahme. Es hat uns alles ausnehmend gut gefallen und wir kommen sehr gerne wieder!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Alexandra (Salzburg)

Liebe Hermina, liebe Mädels,
durch einen Zufall bin ich in der wunderschönen Bayview Lodge gelandet. Die wunderbare Gastfreundschaft, die mir hier entgegen gebracht wurde, werde ich nie vergessen und ganz bestimmt wiederkommen. Ich wurde hier aufgenommen wie in einer Familie. Danke für alles und ich hoffe wir sehen uns bald wieder!

May 2010

Excellent

Review by Heinz & Yolandi (Pretoria)

Dear Hermina and staff,
Thank you for making our stay memorable! Your place is beautiful and your hospitality will stay with us always! We enjoyed our stay tremendously! Dänke schon.

April 2010

Very Good

Review by Anne & Pete (London)

Dear Hermina,
Thank you for such a lovely time. The rooms were fantastic and all the staff were wonderful. You made us feel very welcome and the grounds (with the swimming pool!) were beautiful. Thank you!

March 2010

Very Good

Review by Morbino, Ezra & Nico (Schweiz)

Liebe Hermina und Team,
herzlichen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft. Wir haben das Ambiente genossen und konnten uns herrlich entspannen. Die Anlage lädt zum Verweilen ein und selten haben wir einen solch warmen Gästeservice erlebt. Abholung bei der Ankunft in Hout Bay, die tolle Unterstützung bei unseren Unternehmungen, stets saubere und aufgeräumte Zimmer, immer ein Lächeln bei euch und eurem Staff. Wir werden das Gästehaus immer in guter Erinnerung behalten und stets gerne weiter empfehlen.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Clyde & Valeria (Argentinien)

Dear Hermina and team,
we are so sad to leave this beautiful place where we felt so comfortable and relaxed. The room was fantastic and so were the other facilities. Breakfast was excellent as well. The location of Bayview Lodge is perfect. We are really looking foward to coming back soon. All the best.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Hildegard & Norbert (Hamburg)

Liebe Hermina,
ein großer Wunsch ging in Erfüllung, dass ich es mit 75 endlich geschafft habe meinen Sohn in Südafrika zu besuchen. Aber unsere Ankunft hier hat alles andere in den Schatten gestellt. Das herzliche Willkommen, das gemütliche Gästehaus, der Pool, der Ausblick und die Freundlichkeit des Personals kommen an das Wort Paradies sehr nah heran. Ich wünschte, ich hätte länger bleiben können. Nochmals vielen, vielen Dank für die schöne Zeit hier. Alles Gute für die Zukunft und ich bin mir sicher du wirst immer "volle Betten" haben. Lots of Love

January 2010

Excellent

Review by Carmen & Olaf (Hamburg)

Liebe Hermina,
wir haben bei Ihnen wunderschöne Tage erleben dürfen. Sie haben Ihre Lodge sehr geschmackvoll und mit liebevollen afrkanischen Details eingerichtet. Ihre herzliche und gastfreundschaftliche Art hat uns sehr gefallen. Vielen lieben Dank.
P.S. Wir werden unseren Freunden vorschwärmen!

Tonight From
ZAR1650.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.024955999333336
Longitude: 18.353816

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 28km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h30

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2010 - 76 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap