Bayside Guest Lodge is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Bayside Guest Lodge

Self Catering at 13 Echium Road, Table View, 7441, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bayside Guest Lodge in Table View?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2015


Review by Johan Elsje Venter (Lambertsbaai)

Dit is die netjieste en skoonste plek.
Ons sal dit vir almal aanbeveel.
Die gasvrou is vriendelik maar nie opdringerig nie.
Dit was vir ons n goeie ervaring.

October 2014


Review by William George Bartholomew (DE RUST)

Well situated in a quiet area, yet close to Bayside Mall, Blouberg beaches and, of course, all that the Cape offers. We have used these excellent accommodation facilities over a number of years on a regular basis. We have always been warmly welcomed and love going back. Everything is kept in a first class condition.

March 2014


Review by Ate Oosterman (Twisteden)

Voor de tweede keer hadden wij er een geweldige vakantie(maandlang). Komen zeker terug voor meer.

September 2009


Review by Kim Benson (Cape Town)

My husband and I stayed for a couple of days. The place is exquisite and the housekeeping is good. There's a great view of Table Mountain from the balcony and the owners are very, very friendly. I would recommend Bayside Guest Lodge to anyone who wants a quiet and relaxed getaway.

May 2009


Review by Andre Celliers (Pretoria)

I happened to stay at Bayside for a week every month last year. I purposely kept going back due to the fact that it was a very pleasant experience. The rooms are nice and clean and tidy. The housekeeping is very good and the hosts actually became friends. They treated me so well that it really felt like home from home.I have no hesitation in recommending Bayside as a B$B to any of my friends and colleagues

January 2009


Review by Arthur Weiner (Newport Pagnell, UK)

My wife and I have stayed here each year for the last four years and have already booked for 2010. The accomodation is excellent, well equiped and a home away from home. The location is fantastic with the Bayside Shopping Mall a short walk away and easy access to the main roads to Cape Town or the West Coast. Last but not least are the hosts, Des and John, lovely people who are friendly and welcoming and quickly become friends, not hosts. We would highly recommend this for anynone looking for holiday accomodation in Cape Town.

December 2008


Review by Sandra (UK)

Whenever we are in Cape Town, Bayside would be our choise of B&B - clean, tidy & excellent hosts. Having stayed in both B&B and self-catering, we would recommend both. Easy access to city, beaches and wine route - safe & secure.

January 2008


Review by Egbert (Berlin)

I have only good things to say.The new side is good,easy to understand.
In 5 months we are at bayside( I hope)
Greetings Egbert

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.81878055488889
Longitude: 18.491908333

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 24km

Children policy
Regret no children under the age of 13

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
September 2002 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap