Bag End Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Bag End Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 35 Norfolk Road, Carlswald, Midrand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Bag End Guest House in Carlswald?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Midrand.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

May 2015


Review by Rob Blakey (Tzaneen, Gauteng)

We love staying at Bag End Guest House. Whenever we go to Gauteng, this is the place we will stay. The relaxed country style quirky house and hospitality is what we like. Sonia is a excellent host.

June 2013


Review by Gerard Ryan (Ireland)

This B&B was Beautiful, Spacious & Clean, Breakfasts are fantastic and I will definitely be back. What a lovely setting, Peaceful and Quiet but a stones throw away from the shops.

Thanks Again,


June 2012


Review by Koos J Kriek (Bloemfontein)

The facility is neat, clean, stylish and secure. The breakfast was beautiful and tasty and served with an early morning smile. The manager is friendly and has an excellent customer focus. I will return for a second stay and can personally recommend this accomodation facility.
Thanks Sonia
Koos J Kriek van Bloemfontein

November 2011


Review by Benita Swanepoel (South Africa)

What a lovely and peaceful place to staty at. A wonderful atmosphere and most friendly and helpful owners. We will visit agains and highly recommend Bag End as a guesthouse.

September 2011


Review by Daniel Zukerman (Israel)

It’s a short mail to say thanks for everything and hope that we will meet again.
The place is beautiful, very quiet, have a great breakfast and nice room with all the facilities.
I enjoyed a great 2 weeks in your place. The house is beautiful and very well equipped.
You and your husband were very friendly and extremely helpful, making me feel at home in the house.

June 2011


Review by Grant Higgo (Cape Town)

Just a short mail to say “thank you” to you, your Family and staff for making our Family’s stay at Bag End such a thoroughly pleasurable experience!
I have been to Gauteng many times and never have I experienced such a quiet, peaceful and restful retreat, so close to the urban hub of the City.
Thank you also for making such an effort to accommodate us with our 6 month old baby in the middle of winter!
I would not hesitate to recommend Bag End Guesthouse as a top accommodation option in the Midrand.
Kind regards
Grant Higgo

May 2011


Review by Heidi Ernani Drew (Durban)

What a delight to discover this beautiful tranquil place - the ambiance of gentle grace.
Hospitality warm & welcoming. I have actually stayed at Bag End Guest house for a few weeks during 2010 when I moved house - it was A home from home
Will be back - no doubt. Highly recommend this beautiful place.

March 2011


Review by Tony Van Der Poel (Secunda)

We enjoyed it so much! We have visited lots of Guest Houses but this was a very special stay! The warm hospitality and food were outstanding! . We will be back!
Thaks, Tony.

Tonight From
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.983630
Longitude: 28.088117

Closest airport(s)
Grand Central Airport - 8km
Lanseria Airport - 35km
OR Tambo International - 38km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on
March 2011 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap