Atlantic Sunset Apartment is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (26 reviews)

Atlantic Sunset Apartment

Self Catering at Grande Bay Complex, Big Bay, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 26 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Atlantic Sunset Apartment in Big Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 26 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Hayley Norman Botha (Johannesburg )

What a lovely stay we had. The place is perfectly situated with the comforts of home. how delightful !Thank You.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Nobuhle N (Kanyamazane)

I was at Atlantic Sunset from 1-4 April 2016. The house was clean and inviting. It felt like home as the kitchen is well equipped. Hilary was amazing as she welcomed us into the apartment and showed us around the house. The house is just 5 minutes away and has magnificent views of the beach from the apartment. We will be coming back to your apartment next year.

January 2016

Excellent

Review by David Scott (Kildare Town Ireland)

Forgot to include our names on review which we do hope you can add.

David & Eva Scott Ireland

January 2016

Excellent

Review by David Scott (Kildare Town)

Stayed at T/H 22 Atlantic Sunset from 14th January to 3rd Feb 2016.,this was a follow on from our visit back in Jan/feb 2015. Everything was great, Arrived to find house so fresh & clean ,Many thanks to Hilary for making our holiday so enjoyable.We give 10 out of 10 for this house which is excellent in every way & so central & convenient. We highly recommend T/H 22. We hope to be back in 2017 all being well

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Shirley Sheekey (St Michael's-on-Sea)

We were a family of 7 which made this apartment absolutely ideal, & we lacked for nothing with it being so nicely equipped. Thank you Hilary for providing beach towels & a start up pack of tea, coffee & milk etc, ideal for us flying into CT, before we went shopping. Our daughter & husband from Scotland had the main bedroom with it's stunning views. We actually sat up there for our sundowners as could see all the action from the kite surfers when it was too windy on the patio below! We didn't feel we were in a complex, more like a private home as it was so quiet & peaceful. As others have mentioned, the shops & beach are very close by, so we have no hesitation in recommending Atlantic Sunset for an all round holiday destination.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Karen Castopoli (Johannesburg )

Thanks very much for offering us a home away from home ! We had such a lovely time and found it hard to leave .

October 2015

Very Good

Review by Jan Fourie (Bloemfontein)

Within easy reach of city centre, airport and major attractions. Beautiful view of Table Mountain from patios. Owners very friendly. Hilary walked extra mile by replacing TV decoder after it all of a sudden collapsed. We were with our son and daughter and we found the three bedrooms, spacious kitchen, lounge and patios very comfortable. The place was neat and clean. We will be back.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Linda Suffield (Johannesburg)

The accommodation was fantastic! Beautifully decorated , spotless and the perfect location for a Cape Town Holiday!

Friendly and efficient service from Hillary - it was a pleasure and will definitely be back again soon!

February 2015

Excellent

Review by David Scott (Ireland)

We really had a very pleasant & relaxing time at Atlantic Sunset. We all appreciated the facilities that you provided. Small things such as cool boxes, beach chairs, refreshment basket, even matches & toothpicks, as well as the main items

November 2014

Very Good

Review by Willem En Trijntje (Edam)

Very clean, a lot of space, nice bedrooms and a modren kitchen.
Main bedroom and livingroom with view on Table Moutain and Robben Island. Locked garage for two cars.
Two very good shoppingcenters with fine reataurants in teh neighborhood and of course the ocean you always can hear.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by J (Botswana)

A spotless, secure, beautifully maintained place, with the kindest host who paid extreme attention to detail and accommodated our every need during our delightful stay!

Thank you very much Hilary! We will definitely be staying at Atlantic Sunset when next in the Cape

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Elize Van Wyk (Wilderness)

Atlantic Sunset is a stunning ! We had absolutely everything we needed for a relaxing, comfortable stay. Wonderful view from the main bedroom, super clean, lots of attention to detail, spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen and quality linen. We felt safe in the security complex and our car was in a locked garage.
Hilary is the perfect host. Thank you for your kindness and great hospitality, we will recommend your place and we will definitely be back soon!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Brechje Harmse (Amsterdam)

Thank you for this amazing place! Love, love, loved it. For us it was the third time in Cape Town and Atlantic Sunset made it a charm. We will be back and will spread the word. Happy my Mom gave us your details. Brechje Harmse, Amsterdam

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Val Severin (Sydney, Australia)

Hi Hilary, thank you for a perfect place to spend our family/friend reunion. The personal communication, attention to details and impeccable condition of our accommodation were greatly appreciated. This will certainly be our first choice for our next homecoming. Atlantic Sunset will be recommended to all in Sydney. Val Severin and family

February 2013

Excellent

Review by M Schroder (Bloemfontein)

Excellent service. Well equipped. Clean with space to sleep 7 people comfortably. Amazing view from the main bedroom. First place I have ever stayed in where the photos don't do the apartment justice. We were only there for a sporting weekend and did not have time to enjoy everything offered but hopefully we can come back for a holiday. I will be recommending this.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Petunia Mabuse (Johannesburg)

Thank you so much for a really wonderful time. Atlantic Sunset is so great....this was home away from home. You thought of absolutely everything even beach towels and beach chairs. We had all the shops around us and the beautiful view of the sea & Table mountain. The kids also enjoyed playing at the complex play area and we could keep an eye on them from right here! Thanks for your kind ways and also for the coffee & cookies!
Petunia & Family, March 2012

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Rebecca Vince (London)

2nd time back and again what a lovely place.
Lovely view of Mountain and the sunset from the master bedroom, was amazing.
Can't wait to come back again.
Thanks again for a lovely stay
Rebecca and Matthew

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Greg Connell (Gauteng)

Hillary

Thank you so much for everything. We had an absolute ball. I took one of your business cards and already I have had to give it to a colleague who saw photos of mine on Facebook she is going down to the Cape later in the year. The accommodation was far superior than what we were expecting, and so central, far enough out of the city but also close enough to allow easy access into the site seeing activities. We were so busy when we came back to Grande bay it was so nice to know that we could recharge our batteries in comfort overnight and be fresh for the next days activities. I will not hesitate to recommend your establishment to friends and family in the future.

Once again thank you very much for the professional service we received from you and Lauren, in the build up and our visit. Greg Connell

August 2011

Excellent

Review by Kosi Naidoo (London)

We were in Cape Town for my brother's wedding, and this was truly a home away from home. Warm and comfortable inside and with spectacular views of the ocean and table mountain. Was wonderful to wake up every morning to the ocean and table mountain. The place was spotless, and contained everything we could wish for on holiday. And very close to lots of shops, attractions and great beaches. Thanks to Hilary for your hospitality, warmth, and all your assistance. We hope to be back soon.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Rebecca Vince (London UK)

We had such a lovely time at AS. the townhouse was amazing, not far from camps bay, V&A or Long Street and a walk away from big bay and eden for food and drinks.
Cant wait to come back.
So depressing being back in England :(
See you soon
Rebecca and Matt

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Neil Thompson/claudia Heinz (Jerusalem And Stuttgart)

the perfect holiday appartment,- beautiful and till the last detail thought threw, a really outstanding view and nearby malls for shopping ! The neighbourhood is very quiet and all six of us had a really wonderful time!! It is a five star accomodation which I already recommed to all our friends... we definitely made the right choice this time!
Neil & Claudia with family

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Dimitri Androliakos (Johannesburg)

Accommodation - Superb with breathtaking views from balcony of main bedroom
Sevice - Excellent
Hospitality - Unbeatable
Will definitely be back and will recommend to our friends
Dimitri and Bev Androliakos

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Stuart Thomson (Knysna)

Thank you once again for the opportunity to have stayed at 22 Grande Bay.

What a grand holiday it was. The one-week from 16-22 September was way too short and we really had to tear ourselves away, thinking it made a good substitute for our home back in Knysna, what with all the home comforts, appliances, security and the convenience of the beach and shops almost on the doorstep and absolutely no need at all to leave the area.

With Humphrey and Snowy being with us, and the security gate in place, we could relax in total peace and they too could make themselves at home, especially the garden and porch. The neighbours were great, as was the view and the entire complex was well managed.
Stuart & Lettie Thomson

November 2008

Excellent

Review by Corinne Clack (Port Elizabeth)

We were 5 Americans and two South AFricans who stayed in this very modern, clean, comfortable - in short - STUNNING apartment. The interior decorating lends itself to a luxury/upmarket beach feel and the oceanic view of Table Mountain took our breaths away every day. We were conveniently close to basically everything we wanted. Not only will the two South Africans be back, the Americans will definately be referring HIlary and Atlantic Sunset by name to foreign visitors coming to CT. Hilary herself bent over backwards to assist us with various needs - all was done in a friendly and professional manner and nothing was too much trouble - a sure relief for 7 people who were all far away from home in a strange city.

Thank you, well done and we will most certainly, be back.

Corinne Clack (Acumen Business Assist, Port Elizabeth) and
Dr Sandra Hillman (USA)

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Siddique Satar (Johannesburg)

Thank you for making our stay in Cape town so delightfully pleasant. The pictures you have on your website do not do justice to how beautifully and tastefully you have furnished this apartment. The view from our bedroom was just breath-taking, now that I am back in Joburg, it all feels like a dream.
Thank you again and we hope to be back very soon.

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Christine Kuun (Johannesburg)

I had such a lovely stay at Atlantic Sunset. The apartment is so beautifully decorated and so comfortable with the most beautiful views! I could not believe what a good price it was for such quality accommodation, and such a beautiful area. My family and I will definitely be back!! If you looking for a great place to stay in the Cape this should be your first choice!
Christine Kuun & Family

Tonight From
ZAR1300.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.79101111077778
Longitude: 18.46038888888889

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2006 - 26 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap