Atlantic Ocean Guest House is rated 5/5 by visitors (7 reviews)

Atlantic Ocean Guest House

Guest House / Self Catering at 2 Mainstay End, Atlantic Beach Golf Estate, Melkbosstrand, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 7 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Atlantic Ocean Guest House in Atlantic Beach Estate?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2013


Review by Salome Britz (Johannesburg)

Book during Easer Weekend, went down on our motorbike and arrived there soaking wet in the rain! But they immedately gave us towels to dry everything, warm coffee and biscuits to warm up .Excellent accommodation and interior is totally 5-star! Good food, warm atmosphere. Safe parking for motorbikes. Enjoyed our stay tremendeously. Will definately go back! Bathroom a bit small, but rooms are beautifull and a royal treat! Management very friendly, respects your privacy and all meals were good. They attended to all our needs! When we left it felt like leaving dear family!

April 2011


Review by Razzah Askari/Dr Pervez (Birmingham)

We had a lovely time at ocean view manor. Both Paolo and Shaun went out of their way to welcome us. Service throughout remained excellent. Accommodation was very clean, provided easy access to both cape town and motorway. I would recommend the place.

January 2011


Review by Judith & Alastair Cross (Cape Town)

Our stay at this beautiful and tranquil establishment was under unique circumstances. With that we had no idea what to expect, but on arrival we were very much excited about our stay for the weekend. Our host was an absolute gem, friendly and made our stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We felt welcome from the moment we stepped into the manor and felt honestly sad to leave the restful and relaxing surroundings and atmosphere of the manor. For a mini-break minutes away from home that seem like a good journey away from ones everyday life, this was the perfect choice. Thank you so much Paolo, you are a treasure and we wish you all of the best!! We'll visit when we can again!

December 2010


Review by Sharron L. McPherson (Johannesburg)

In short, my stay at the Atlantic Ocean View Manor was one of the best experiences I have EVER had in Cape Town, where I visit often and generally frequent 4-5 star boutique hotels. Not only is the Manor impeccably maintained, but I found the staff friendly and helpful. I'd recommend the Penthouse Suite as it combines the privacy of a boutique hotel with the warmth and graciousness of a luxury guest house. Details are important and this Manor has plenty. It's situated on a golf estate/nature reserve with a view of the ocean. However, I really do believe that the best thing about the Manor (and there are many) is its Manager, Paolo (a chef from Genoa). Who could ask for more?! I actually extended my stay several times, as I found it difficult to leave. It's worth the 20 minute drive to the City Bowl. Thanks Paolo for everything! I'll be back!

December 2010


Review by Stella Healy (Centurion - Pretoria)

I must say that eventhough I have stayed in very beautiful and pleasant guesthouses and 4-5 star hotels, the Atlantic Ocean View Manor was by far the one that I enjoyed the most. It is beautifully decorated and the staff are very courteous. Above all, I have to name Paolo who was always a pleasure, always willing to help and go the extra mile. His breakfasts were simply delicious and a treat for the eye. I sincerely recomend the guesthouse to anyone who wants to feel spoiled and cared for.

June 2010


Review by Mbuso (Pretoria)

I stayed at Atlantic Ocean View Manor for half a year (June to November 2010). I went to Capetown for a project and needed a place where I could feel at home; Atlantic Ocean View Manor and the personnel (Johan, Paolo and Tyron) made my stay pleasurable. Paolo and Tyron prepared most luscious food for me everyday and believe me I felt restful and at home. I won’t hesitate to spend more days at Atlantic Ocean View Manor. Thanks Paolo, Tyron and Johan.

February 2010


Review by Ettienne & Riana Kotze (Cape Town)

My husband and I decided to look for a place for our wedding anniversary, not too far from home. We came across this guest house and were totally amazed! Not only were their fee absolutely reasonable and within our budget (they charge per night and not per person), but they offer such lovely luxury private rooms and friendly, personal service which one won't find easily these days. We were treated as friends, rather than paying guests. The chefs definitely know their way around a kitchen and their breakfast is unique and absolutely devine! The house is in the heart of the golf estate, although within 1 minute's drive to Melkbos restaurants and seaside, it is a lovely estate and not only do you have to be on the lookout for golf carts crossing your way, but also for springboks! We felt safe and the only noise in the enrivornment is the soothing sound of little birds. What a lovely, lovely place! We will recommend this guest house (and the chefs' cuisine) to anyone!

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.74722222188889
Longitude: 18.449444444111112

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are accommodated.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
December 2009 - 7 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap