Art Gallery Guesthouse - Thandekayo is rated 5/5 by visitors (8 reviews)

Art Gallery Guesthouse - Thandekayo

Guest House at 14 Luisa Way, Hout Bay, 7806, Atlantic Seaboard, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 8 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Art Gallery Guesthouse - Thandekayo in Hout Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2011


Review by Damien Sweeney (United Kingdom)

I had an amazing stay at the Thandekayo. I really loved this guest house and Hout bay. The art gallery guesthouse is beautiful and the staff really looked after me so well. I canít wait to go back. Highly recommended.

October 2011


Review by Iggy Fernando (Sydney Australia)

Thandekayo offers warm and friendly hospitality. We had such a wonderful time at the guest house and really loved Hout Bay. Our stay has been memorable one Ė a home away from home. The views from the guesthouse are breathtaking and so is the artwork on display. We will be back!

September 2011


Review by Hans Van De Riet (Netherland)

Dear Martin, Anita, Banda and Janet,
Thank you for your warm welcome and a lovely stay at Thandekayo. We loved the views, your hospitality, your rooms and breakfast. Hope to be back soon!!!

Hans, Ans and Emma.

September 2011


Review by Gerhard Viljoen (Cape Town)

Thanks for the lovely warm reception, beautiful accommodation and over-all 5 star treatment!
Will definately recommend you guys!! Hout bay rocks!
Gerhard and Melvi Viljoen

August 2011


Review by Srikant Nayak (Singapore)

Dear Anita, Martin, Banda and Janet,
You have the most lovely home! Thanks for all the help to plan our trip and make our stay absolutly comfortable. Do keep the great service up, we hope to see you again soon. Do give us a call when you are next in Singapore.

Until then regards

July 2011


Review by Stuart Richardson (Vancover)

Dear Martin, Anita, Janet and Banda,
Thank-you so much for your warm friendly hospitality. We are really had a difficult time leaving your wonderful B&B. We hope to visit again soon!
Stuart, Tawnie, Piper & Laiken Richardson
Vancover Canada

April 2011


Review by Erich Heimansberg (Germany)

Thank you very much for a loverly stay. I'll be back with the family, see you all soon again and take care. THANDEKAYO - GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT HOSPITALITY, GREAT VIEW, GREAT FRIENDS.

March 2011


Review by Paul Given (London)

This was our first trip to South Africa and what a wonderful welcome we had from Thandekayo. The owners made us feel so at home! Wonderful rooms, great food in Hout Bay and unbelievable views. We will certainly return. A big thankyou to Anita, Martin, Banda and Janet.
Paul and Linda

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.026076999333334
Longitude: 18.352615

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 35km

Children policy
Children over the age of 7 welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 11h00

Listed on
October 2011 - 8 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap