Aandvari Ocean View is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (35 reviews)

Aandvari Ocean View

Self Catering at Coral Road, Bloubergstrand, 7741, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 35 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Aandvari Ocean View in Bloubergstrand?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Blaauwberg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 35 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Debbie & Jill (Durban)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Really well maintained apartment and two lovely hosts.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Johann (Pretoria)

Dit was so lekker om in 'n pragtige, skoon plek te kan bly - met so 'n mooi uitsig. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike ontvangs en vriendelikheid- ek sal beslis weer vir julle kontak vir die volgende vakansie.

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Nick & Debbie (JHB, South Africa)

Thank you very much for accommodating us in one of your best apartments. It was a lovely and warm experience.

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Anja (South Africa)

Lovely touches in the apartment - fresh smells and homely touches.

PS. the emergency light was much appreciated.

May 2015

Excellent

Review by Gordon & Ilda (South Africa)

Had a great stay, great views and very friendly hosts. Thanks again guys!

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Graeme & Tanya (Kitwe, Zambia)

Super sea view and enjoyed running along the beach every morning. Great attention to detail made it feel like a home away from home - even Tupperware for taking out a picnic. Awesome location, good weather and overall we had a fabulous vacation - thank you!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Bruce (Durban)

We had an amazing time in Cape Town. The location and condition of the apartment were part of this great experience. I wish that we can stay longer in the mean time I'll recommend this place to friends and family.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Vish & Nancy (Durban)

This unit is truly a home away from home...awesome place, great views and close to bars & restaurants. You can't beat that. Thanks you Gavin & Marco for a memorable stay.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Rochelle & Lance (Worcester)

What a beautiful place - ideal for my husband and I. Thank you.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Marc & Pathrina (Ireland)

Perfect stay! Can't wait to come back!

November 2014

Excellent

Review by Nicky & Chantel (JHB, South Africa)

Had a lovely time - a wonderful piece of paradise. Thanks so much - we'll see you guys again!

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Wouter & Charmaine (Roodepoort)

We had a great stay - the unit was very neat & tidy! We also appreciated the "bare necessities" which came in very handy.

We'll be back!

PS. We loved the sunsets and the falcons.

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Ali & Etienne (Jozi, South Africa)

Had a fantastic stay, thanks for the hospitality and for the gracious welcome to your city.

All the best!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Michelle & Chandre (JHB, South Africa)

Baie mooi en regtig awesome!

Baie dankie :) :) :) :) :)

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mbongeni & Nonkosi (Eastern Cape)

What a lovely and homely place. The moment I had a cuppa upon my arrival I felt at home. We enjoyed the stay, keep up the good work.

May 2012

Excellent

Review by Martin & Sylvia (Johannesburg)

The flat was exactly what we wanted and your communication was super. As expected we had a wonderful time in Cape Town and it's sad to return to JHB.

April 2011

Excellent

Review by Etienne And Carla (Johannesburg)

Exactly how I pictured it. Breathtaking! Wonderfully positioned to take in just enough of everything! Thank you for the stunning organisation of the whole process. We felt unbelievably at home. Will call again.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Dave & Carol (Hampshire, England)

Great value for money, a good location and everything you need. Many thanks.

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike And Monique (Gaborone, Botswana)

What a wonderfully relaxing stay we have had. Wish we could spend another week in this beautiful city. Many thanks.

April 2010

Excellent

Review by Bob And Jean (Perth, Australia)

Lovely clean & neat apartment. Thanks so much, we had a great holiday,

February 2010

Excellent

Review by David And Pam (Yorkshire, England)

What a delightful apartment this is. Had a great stay in Cape Town!

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Ann Sehm (Germany)

Lovely apartment, great views, 10X better than a hotel. Thank you.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Vish Hirallal (Johannesburg)

The best sleep I have is when the window is open and I can hear the waves crashing! You guys are great and people caring persons. Thanks for taking care.

July 2008

Excellent

Review by Deepa And Marlon (Johannesburg)

We had a great time! Lovely apartment and gorgeous views! Thanks for the perfect service you have given us!

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Mark Day (Australia)

Great views. Love the sound of the ocean. Beautiful city with many great areas. Had a great time, had no problems with doing business with the guys. Cheers till next time.

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Alan Donker (England)

Lovely apartment, great guys to deal with and had a lovely stay. Only complaint was we had to leave!

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Taryn Shapiro (Aberdeen, Scotland)

What can we say Gavin and Marco, you have truly outdone yourselves and made us feel very welcome. Best holiday back we have had yet! Keep smiling and being as cheerful as you are. We'll definitely be seeing you in a year's time when we visit again.

December 2007

Excellent

Review by Willem Cilliers (Ellisras, Limpopo)

Your place is really stunning and comfortable. You had everything we needed and more! The fresh milk on our arrival also made an impression. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Barend & Ronel Vd Merwe (Johannesburg)

Thank you so much! Everything was perfect! Our first visit to Cape Town. What a lovely sea view and apartment! We will see you again!

August 2007

Excellent

Review by Rina And Brett Wucherpfennig (Johannesburg)

Wow! What can we say? You guys thought of everything. Thanks for the hospitality. Love the colour scheme! We had a great week. Will see you again :-)

March 2007

Excellent

Review by George And Anette (Pretoria)

We had the best holiday ever staying here! Can't wait to visit again.

January 2007

Excellent

Review by Dustin & Naaz (Pretoria)

Thank you for a lovely stay. Beautiful view, wonderful apartment, great hospitality. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We'll definitely be back. Many thanks! PS "Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take but by the moments that take our breath away!". This was a breath-taking vacation!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Elaine Duers (Preston, England)

Brilliant directions, excellent facilities, wonderful view and a great area for great food. Thanks a million Gavin and Marco. Will be back!

September 2006

Excellent

Review by Marianne & Peter HAlbsgut (Germany)

Thank you for your hospitality and taking care of us. We felt at home and found everything we needed. In fact we had such fun cooking all the S.A goodies that we didn't even bother to go for dinner!!

August 2006

Excellent

Review by Angela And Sam Zulu (Lusaka, Zambia)

Great view, nice and secure.

Tonight From
ZAR475.00
per unit, per night

Contact: Marco or Gavin

Tel: +27 (0)83 623-2423
Mobile: +27 (0)82 371-6925

Physical Address:
Aandvari Ocean View, Coral Road, Bloubergstrand, 7741, Blaauwberg, Cape Town, South Africa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.813442
Longitude: 18.472565999333334

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 20km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 15h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2004 - 35 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap