49 On Norman Guesthouse is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

49 On Norman Guesthouse

Bed & Breakfast at 49 Norman Drive, Northcliff Ext 9, 2195, Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 49 On Norman Guesthouse in Northcliff?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Johannesburg.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015

Excellent

Review by Thando (Johannesburg )

We really enjoyed the place the rooms were perfect the staff is very welcoming you feel at home....everything is perfect we looking forward to come visit again in November

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Marco (Cattolica (ITALY))

I just found out that it's a fantastic place to stay. That's it!! Eileen She is great, rooms fantastic.. she is so pleasant an discrete!

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Christa Louw (South Africa)

Just what I was looking for! In a quiet, well located suburb with wi-fi
I stayed for one night and got a nice heated room with wi-fi. It is in a quiet suburb with easy access to the highway. I would definitely recommend 49 on Norman.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Christopher Mathew (Lugano, Switzerland)

My wife and I stayed at 49 on Norman for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Eileen, the owner and her staff took excellent care of us and made us feel very welcome - like a home away from home. The accommodation was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated and the bathroom was large with double basins, a bath and a shower. There is internet access included in the price and the room also had a safe for one's valuables.
Breakfasts included fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, fruit juices, tea (various kinds) or coffee and a full 'South African' breakfast if one so desired.
We visit South Africa twice a year on average and will definitely be staying at 49 on Norman whenever we are in Johannesburg and are very happy to recommend this very hospitable B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Oystein (Trondheim)

Great rooms, silent, air con, clean, safe, very nice bath rooms, internet, pool, three friendly dogs with personality. Breakfast was excellent and you will get your eggs the way you want them.
Shopping centre and restaurants 10 walk from the house.
Eileen is THE perfect hostess. One night we were not able to locate a taxi so she took us in her own car to our party. On the way she admitted she is a former racing car driver with the track record on the New London track. So we got there safely and in time :)

February 2011

Excellent

Review by Alison Smith (Pietermaritzburg)

Eileen is a very charming attentive hostess who catered for our every need. Our stay was far too short but we will be booking again in October 2011. Breakfast out at the the pool in the mornings was something we all really looked forward to! Thanks again Eileen.

March 2010

Excellent

Review by Anton Steyn (Chicago)

Our 10 day stay was an absolute pleasure. Eileen treated us like family. Her guest house is clean and comfortable, and beautifully decorated. The garden is fantastic. Great breakfasts on the patio or inside. Well situated, safe, and quiet location at a great price.
I would recommend 49onNorman without hesitation. We would not stay anywhere else on our next trip to Jhb.

August 2009

Excellent

Review by Deepak (Leesburg, VA - USA)

Excellent place and a wonderful host. I really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it.

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Karen & Damian (Southampton, UK)

Thanks Eileen for a wonderful stay at your place! We really enjoyed it!
Booked again for December 2009. We both enjoyed your lovely breakfast & also your company every morning. Great rooms, beautiful view, swimming pool, save and a place for everyone who stay there to feel at home.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Louise (Pretoria)

Friendly, comfortable bed, fluffy towels. Really nice breakfast - more than generous.

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Don (Harare)

Friendly, comfortable, congenial, fresh and clean - full range for breakfast - like staying with friends

December 2008

Excellent

Review by Gaurav (Chandigarh - India)

Home away from home. Its a must stay place . besides beautiful rooms and spick and span place the owner Eileen looks after every guest personally. I strongly recommend this place for everyone to stay.

Tonight From
ZAR800.00
per unit, per night

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.14441944411111
Longitude: 27.945086110777776

Children policy
Children over 12 are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2007 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap