13 Theresa Avenue is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (12 reviews)

13 Theresa Avenue

Self Catering at 13 Theresa Avenue, Camps Bay, 8005, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 12 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to 13 Theresa Avenue in Camps Bay?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Atlantic Seaboard.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Valerie Wiggett (Johannesburg )

A wonderful holiday destination. The View is incredible. Literally and figuratively. Accommodation for 8 with pool and jacuzzi. Games room, satellite TV and wifi. Walking distance to Camps Bay. Table Mountain is your backyard. Worth every cent! For a romantic get away or holiday break it's perfect.

April 2016

Excellent

Review by Kellan (Milwaukee, WI)

What an experience! All around you see breathtaking views! The house is clean and well maintained. The owners are a delight to deal with. Top notch ALL the way. I left a piece of my heart at Aview! XO

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Brian VanderLaan (Crystal Lake)

This is beautiful and exciting home is more than a vacation get away...its an experience of a life time! There is a reason its name is "Aview", the 360 degree views of Camps Bay, Lions Head, Table Mountain and the 12 Apostles from the home are spectacular and unparalleled. We looked at many homes to stay while in Cape Town and this one exceeded our every expectation. The home is very secure and immaculate. Stylishly decorated and well appointed with all the amenities needed for a comfortable vacation. Duncan and Gillian are gracious and welcoming. If you have the opportunity to stay at Aview, take it....you won't have another opportunity like this!

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Heather Kruger (Durban)

Such a wonderful destination, the villa meets all your requirements, from spectacular views of Camps Bay and Lions Head and table mountain in your back garden, the villa offers everything you need, definately a worth while visit.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Iliana (Dubai)

This villa is an absolute gem! We stayed here with 3 people for 1 week in November 2012. It has some of the best sea views from the front and stunning mountain views from the back. The pictures reflect exactly how the villa is, if anything, the place is even more stunning in real life. The villa was clean and the kitchen contains all the modern amenities to make your life easy. The rooms have each their own tv and the bathrooms have both shower and bath. You will have plenty of privacy as it is the last villa from the mountain side. The villa is in an absolute perfect setting with some of the best restaurants and local supermarkets just a few minutes away. Also, it has one of the best security systems we have seen, so you will always feel safe. The owners are the kindest people that will go out of the way to make your stay nothing but wonderful. Always on call, they were extremely professional and available if we needed them. We hope to come back again soon and definitely recommend this villa! It is everything you dreamed off for a perfect holiday.

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Andrew (HILTON)

This was an ideal spot to stay for 2 families, lots of room, a great games room and close to all the sights.
Very well appointed kitchen > The views up tablr mountain are unique , and the beach view is simply stunning. Would I repeat this Yes !!!

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Jeanne (Antwerpen)

great place with awesome views and a spacious house with a wonderful relaxed holiday feel.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Mike Garnham (London)

What a great villa AVIEW is. The whole ambiance of the place is summed up by its name. We stayed there in December 2011 with friends. We were greeted by the lovely owners who briefed us on the facilities, the workings, the security (absolutely top of the market), and the neighbourhood.
The view is entrancing. Imagine Camps Bay in the foreground, Lions Head to your right and Table Mountain behind. Can you make a better cocktail?
The villa is very well equipped and we ate in very comfortably most nights (we lunched out). Talking of comfort, to have an indoor Jacuzzi as well as the outdoor before going to a very comfortable bed is just 5*. I think that sums up this villa.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Michael (Vienna)

Very comfortable Villa with excellent views and very obliging owners.

September 2011

Excellent

Review by Catherine Merchant (Sydney Australia)

The best place to stay in Camps Bay. Stayed with another family. Plenty of room, awesome views front and back of the house. Duncan and his wife looked after us very well. Would love to come and visit again. Plaining from another country can be difficult - Duncan and Gillian made the booking and our stay the most enjoyable in South Africa. Thankyou

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Christina Tan (Singapore)

AVIEW at Camps Bay was such an amazing experience for me and my family. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. The house was excellent! with a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean and Camps Bay beach from the living room and the main bedroom. The backyard is the Table Mountain where you can walk up the mountain. Little animals come to visit. We were all blown away by the beauty of the surrounding. The house has a games room for both adults and kids. Duncan, the owner, even helped us change a flat tyre of our car on the day of our departure. Tks Duncan! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Chiragh (Dubai, UAE)

Excellent !
Our group of 10 made this our home away from home, and enjoyed every moment of it !

This place stood firm to all that was described on the website. Truly amazing views, comfy indoors(Special mention to the master bedroom and games room ) and beautifully landscaped outdoors ! Duncan and Gillian made the trip memorable with their generous hospitality!

The security was top-notch and the area itself was very homely , however, do rent-a-car !

Tonight From
ZAR3000.00
per unit, per night

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.961444
Longitude: 18.385318999666666

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 28km

Children policy
Children 3 years and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 16h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
November 2003 - 12 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2016. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap