Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

One word to describe everything : FANTASTIC

January 2018

Jorina Van Heerden (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was Amazing! I wasn't sure what to expect on my way but was pleasantly surprised. We arrived and the air-conditioner was on, which was a huge relieve having spent 2 hours driving in summer heat. We had a beautiful braai and a delicious breakfast with a view. We could not have asked for more.

January 2018

Zanmari du Toit (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was absolutely fascinating. the cottage is clean, well equipped. It was just fabolous in that pretty quiet house with peaceful nature and the landscape. we indeed enjoyed it so much as a couple who would love to get away from the city. Relaxing in the jacuzzi both at night and in the early morning was quite enough to have romantic time. I strictly recommend for couples who wish to fall in love again. And the last words we said when just leaving there was 'we should do it again asap.' Thank you very much!

February 2014

sofia (capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place, the location is fantastic with fully catered house, views over the valley while relaxing in a jacuzzi. An absolute must.

June 2012

Francois Van Binsbergen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is one place me and my husband will proudly recommend .excellent service breath taking views and the quietness just makes u fall inlove with ur partner all over again.The perfect place for a couples getaway.Thank you Bernice u were very helpfull and made sure we had the best holiday ever .

November 2011

Chevon (cape town )

Verified reviewexcellent

The experience was definitely what we were looking for: privacy, nature and loads to do in and around by choice which we did not get to all. Thanks Bernice for your warm welcome and the freshly squeezed orange juice. for me the highlight was definitely the veranda with its fireplace and my husband in the jacuzzi while we had those beautiful views over the valley. Your coffee grinder was also something i have not yet had before at a guest house. Love Reone

May 2011

Reone (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewvery good

Its the perfect get away from the crazy city. No noise only stars at night at silence. Great romantic spot, just remember this is a get away from everything, as there is not must but resting to do. I agree the jacuzzi is a definitive MUST, a the fireplace in the lounge was so nicy and romantic at night. Would definitifly return. The only turn downs was the shower in the cottage, had to deside if I want to burn or freeze as it was a fight with the taps. And a step to get into and out of the jucuzzi would be appreciated, the chair was a bit dangerous when wet.

April 2010

Belinda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an amazing holiday! Totally relaxing, awesome views and sunsets. The cottage was very well equipped and clean and tidy! The jacuzzi and hammocks are great! Thanks so much!

March 2009

Dale Moody (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

We would like to stay in one of the cottages. I will be just 2 of us, my husband and myself. We are looking at arriving on the 24th and leaving on the 28th December. We look forward to your response. Contact number 083 222 6868. Thank you

December 2008

Donna Pomario (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect romantic spot. We stayed there for a weekend and it was absolutely amazing. The jacuzzi is a must. Every evening we ended our day in the jacuzzi with champagne. The cottage was also very nice and clean and we found everything we needed there. We walked the trail but got lost. The trail needs attention, the route is not clearly marked at all. And beware of tics on the walking trail!!! But overall, I would love to go there atleast once every few months to relax and unwind.

September 2007

Rhona (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Wolfkop Nature Reserve

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.