Reviews & Comments

Showing 40 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a lovely stay ! It felt like home every time I walked in here ! Thank you for your loving heart Margie and Keith

August 2017

Runic Blignaut (Bethlemen FS )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your warm hospitality , kindness and guidance on this , our first trip to South Africa . The seven , and sometimes eleven of us appreciated all of your wonderful amenities so far from home . The breakfasts were fabulous and the accommodations were fabulous . Thank you for everything and we look forward to seeing you again

July 2017

John Jaworski/N Miles (Ottawa - Canada )

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic stay at the Willows B&B . Margie and Keith are wonderful hosts and make you feel at home . The staff are very helpful and warm as well. We came with our 20 month old son , and Margie and Keith let him play with toys that belong to their grandchildren . Marcos grew very fond of them in the 2 nights we were there . This is why we love B & B ,s . Josue , Kea and Marcos .

July 2017

Josue Vasque (Gaberone )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back

June 2017

Simone Raymond (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been coming back for over a year now. We love it at Willows . Friendly staff - Francina makes amazing breakfast . The place is family friendly - a home away from home . See you again soon

May 2017

Tony Isavwa (Maseru )

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful stay . During 6 nights everything we could possibly want . Thanks to Mr and Mrs Willows , everything went like clockwork. On the other hand , thanks to all the staff - all very charming . The Willows is a wonderful place to stay . I am very happy .

May 2017

Jimmy Yekini (Luanda , Angola )

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely brilliant . Would definitely come back soon . Well done to management and staff

May 2017

Mark Naidoo (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Ur B&B is the best. Will always use it when we are in Sandton

April 2017

William Malebo (Rustenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Look no further for accommodation in Johannesburg but Willows B&B. Many find it sad to leave home straight away after the festive season because they will be leaving their loved ones behind, but i have found it to be the same as going home to a family every time I leave Swaziland for Johannesburg straight after festive. The entire Willows family makes you feel at home. I have been spending months for the past 3 years at Willows and have always had a pleasant stay. Thank you Keith, Margie and staff not forgetting friendly Stevie.

January 2017

Quinton Henwood (Manzini)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks you so much for assisting on Thursday night . Your place was lovely and staff were a delight . I will definitely be returning .

October 2016

Sherylyn Reddy (Tshwane )

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Keith and Margie , a big THANK YOU for the wonderful hospitality u both extended to us during our stay last weekend . It is much appreciated .We were very comfortable and appreciate the efforts in sorting out a mattress for our son . We will definitely refer you to family and friends

July 2016

Anu Moodley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice and cosy and homely , with friendly staff and management - very warm and welcoming . I will recommend to friends and my company to use as it is private , secure and has friendly management and staff

July 2016

Brian Hlatshwayo (Nelsruit )

Verified reviewexcellent

All I can say is thank you for the absolutely wonderful stay . We were so comfortable and you both made us feel at home . The location of Willows B&B is ideal for exploring Johannesburg . It was a perfect stay

May 2016

David & Laurie Anderon (Olympia, WA USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Keith and Margie for your wonderful hospitality . We have had a wonderful relaxing time . The Willows is a wonderful place for anyone who enjoys good beds , good food and hot showers . We would not go anywhere else .

April 2016

Paul & Elaine Trewartha (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at the Willows B&B was great . Thank you for the secure , convenient and warm accommodation . I will definitely visit again in the future and refer my mates when they come to Johannesburg

June 2015

Canaan Madzingira (Harare)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been a very wonderful experience for me . Thanks a lot for your care and hospitality . This is a wonderful B&B , and I will surely be back

June 2015

Fidel Agunbiada (Kaduna , Nigeria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Keith and Margie , I just wanted to thank you and Francina for an absolutely stunning stay - we thoroughly enjoyed the B&B and definitely got more than we paid for . Thank you for the awesome hospitality

April 2015

Tracy Coskey (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a wonderful stay - everything we could possibly want . Thanks to Francina everything went like clockwork. , and thanks also to the other staff. - all very charming. The Willows is a delightful , comfortable place

March 2015

Bill Chalmers &Rosemary Turner (Westville )

Verified reviewexcellent

What a splendid stay . The warmth of Francina and the rest of the staff . Great facilities , very neat and clean . Highly organised and accommodative . PS this should be a 4 star graded B&B . Will definitely be back . Hone away from home feeling .

March 2015

Lwando Gaba (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time during our stay . To Theo , thank you for the smiles . To Francina , thank you for the breakfasts and the laundry. Mr and Mrs Willows , thank you for the regular chats . We were home away from home

February 2015

Danniel Zimuto (Mbabane , Swaziland )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for fantastic hospitality , couldn't ask for more . After staying here for 5 months it feels like a 2nd home . Many thanks to the Willows family and fantastic service by the staff

August 2014

Per Westling (Oslo )

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed for quite a while at the Willows and had a wonderful time . They make you feel part of the family and really go out of their way to make sure you are alright . Would express my gratitude for the wonderful stay .

August 2014

Mohit Rathi (Biratuagan , Nepal )

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent reception, the lady (Francina) was just amazing. the place is beautiful and worth the money. compared to other b and b this one takes the cup.

June 2014

Thembeka (Gauteng )

Verified reviewexcellent

'' thank you all for making my stay at your fabulous accommodation so comfortable during my recent trip to Johannesburg . I hope to stay with you again in September ''

May 2014

Brian Olivier (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My partner and I enjoyed an awesome quality time at this splendid venue. Great hospitality and service, clean, and great attention to detail and welcoming !Bravo!!! . For sure we will come back again soon .

February 2014

Don -Jose (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely beautiful place . Good value for money . Highly recommended . Will look no further for accommodation if in Johannesburg again

January 2014

Terry Moodley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to say a big thank you for making my stay in SA .I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you both and others at The Willows and really enjoyed my time with you

October 2012

Stuart Cowell (London )

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pleasant bed and breakfast with a lot of personal attention . Beautiful romm

May 2012

Adri Bergman (Amsterdam )

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! excellent accommodation and more than good value for money. Great location and close to shopping malls. Breakfast was superb and the hosts, Margie, Keith and Francina are lovely people and very hospitable. We felt very much at home. We will always stay there when in Jo'burg.

April 2012

Abdullah (Nairobi, Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Charming, hospitable B&B in a perfect location close to alll desired malls , restuarants and venues in Sandton. The breakfast is definitely a plus and the free WIFI adds to the great experience

February 2012

Julia Versteyl (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Willows is great, Margie and Keith are the perfect hosts, the rooms are excellent and the location is very good and safe for either work or leisure. I'll recommend it to everyone!

February 2012

Rob (Rotterdam, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good day Margie Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality...we thoroughly enjoyed the stay and your wonderful hospitality....JHB has now earned the status of being the "Friendly City"....Port Elizabeth has a lot to learn from you guys with regards to service:)

July 2011

Suresh Juglal (port elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service was impeccable, the location perfect , and my hosts ( Keith and Margie)were really nice and helpful..And there was a little shopping centre close to the B&B, very cheap. I went there by walk, and the same thing to Melrose Arch.The food was very nice , .I feel like at home , and not in a guest house . I even recommend to my colleagues .Thank you Margie and Keith for their hospitality

May 2011

Hortense Mboumba (Libreville , Gabon)

Verified reviewexcellent

wow-your guest house is out of this world. It feels like I am living in a 5 star hotel, the colours in my room are super , dooper , magnificent.Thank you so much for the hospitality I received from your staff- they rock.I felt so homely.

April 2011

Philile Mthembu (Johannnesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Only one word decribes : Great

September 2010

Derrick High (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home, very excellent

August 2010

Farai Mangana (Gaberone)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a wonderful place to stay

August 2010

Benjamin Liang (Taichung , Taiwan)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was like a second home to me. Margie was no less than a mother and her family was very very down to earth and helpful. It was a unforgettable stay. I still miss them a lot. God bless them all and also Francina. I wish I could visit again.

June 2010

Prerna shetty ( mumbai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well looked after , very friendly and welcoming

May 2010

Garth Broome (Wellington , New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love every minute here- can,t wait to come back

July 2009

Warren Kemper (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Willows B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.