Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

The welcoming was warm and the lady who welcomed us was very friendly. The place is not bad, it needs some extra care. It didn't look clean on the floor, some cleaning was necessary especially if you know that people will be checking in on the day. Ten minutes after midnight (new year's day) there was power outage (load shedding not sure) until 08h00 and there was no communication. We decided to leave at that time before check out time.

December 2019

Mosa S. (Polokwane)

Verified reviewvery good

The lodge is nice and earthy and serene. The only thing missing is a swimming pool. The process of booking was also nice and stress-fee. I'd use SAV again and recommend it.

October 2019

Matsatsi K. (Mokopane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing experience Peace of mind

April 2019

Marcus Maako (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, peaceful, great, will be back.

May 2018

Carine Pienaar (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxing children enjoyed very nice place

April 2018

Andrew (Johannisburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an excellent and refreshing long weekend especially coming from a busy place like Johannesburg. The chalet was spotlessly cleaned everyday and the staff is so friendly. We dont mind going back again.

April 2017

Monica (Randfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Viv 5 Star outdoor living! always helpfull host to make you feel at home........ Spotless clean challet , the best sleeping pillows in the world Regards Petro van Heerden

January 2013

petro van heerden (midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tranquility at our door step! Thanks for a great rest. Gardens are beautiful.

September 2011

Michelle (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

our team stayed with you to work at the stadium for the world cup and they loved it! so thanks so much for looking after them!

May 2010

natasha lee carter (greyton)

Verified reviewexcellent

The new double room lodges are fantastic,roomy, ideal for the family braai and entertainment area fantastic

January 2010

Sue Scott (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic accommodation and surrounds including Lions and game tours

December 2009

Lourens Erasmus (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Viv, Thank you so much for the beautfl place!My friends birthday was celebrated in a unique style!This place is js so amazing! Thnk You!God bless u...Merry christmas 2 u nd ur wife!!

December 2009

khomotso (polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Viv and Carol, Thanks for a lovely weekend,it was really one of those that we as a family will treasure for a long time. We will most definitely be back soon! Regards Rochelle,Christo and the boys.

February 2009

Rochelle Bezuidenhout (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Viv, Thanks for a fantastic time. The most amazing experience we've ever had. We'll definitely be visiting again. You've set a standard for us, we're never settling for less! Thank you.

December 2008

Lethabo Kgobane (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Viv, Our stay was absolutely wonderfull, see you next year again. I would defnitely rate your service 5 star. Stunning get away. Kind Regards Jacques & Liezel Steyn

October 2008

Liezel Steyn (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.