Reviews & Comments

Showing 64 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great place! Thank you for sharing it with us. We really enjoyed our stay especially to sit and relax and watch the whales passing.

July 2017

Gabi Grassold (Lower Saxony, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a fantastic stay in the White House! Absolutely gorgeous! Will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

April 2017

Stephanie, Brenden & Santiago (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place! We enjoyed our stay so much. Really a home far away from home.

March 2017

Johanna & Werner (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A breath of fresh air, footsteps in the sand, memories to take home - thank you.

February 2017

Peter & Mariana Kruger (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our 2 nights in this exquisite home, more than I can describe adequately. The sound of the sea, the feel of the sand underfoot, the periodic visits of Mr Ostrich and the abundance of beauty and space, all combined for a wonderful energising and revitalising stay. We loved it here! I have found no better place to unwind - The peace, the tranquility and solitude made it perfect.

January 2017

Stephanie & Mark Ridley (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very beautiful and relaxing stay. The closest we'll ever get to 'The White House'! On we go to Cape Town and further. We'll always remember the White House at Pearl Bay. Thanks for the bottle of wine.

October 2013

Jean & Niel (Pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

My komplimente ann Rustic Homes wat hierdie stukkie hemel op aarde gebou het. Daar is aan alles gedink met die skepping van hierdie woning wat se decor met die geringe eenvond bo gehalte is. Die warm atmosfeer wat hiermee gepaard gaan tesame met die unieke Fynbos wildernis om ons, maak dat ons ten minste 'n jaar wil terugkom hiernatoe.

October 2013

Marlene & Petra (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic wonderful stay! Hope to make it a yearly 'visit'! Enjoying the beauty of God's creation & prescence.

October 2013

Linda & Connie (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

We're at a loss for words to describe our magnificent stay at the White House. Absolutely the things that movies and dreams are made of. The local wild ostrich certainly became the joke of our stay - wonderful! Loved the decor and the little interesting pieces so strategically placed throughout the house. This will be a memory we will talk about until our sunsets are no more. Thanks so much!

October 2013

Valerie & Thomas (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful setting, offering much more than expected. Perfect end to our holiday in Cape Town. Many thanks to Wendy and her team at the White House, we had a wonderful time.

October 2013

Nick & Penny Mound (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Please, pleasure and purity. We enjoyed to our fullest the sand, sea and sky seemingly at our finger tips. We'll be back! We lived our dream!

September 2013

Veronica & Gladys (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

The White House engulfs you in a gentle, beautiful, comfortable hug. Being in this amazing house restored my soul and revived my spirit. A huge thank you to Wendy, Myrna, family and Mary.

August 2013

Janet (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect place to be quiet and peaceful. We enjoyed every moment of it. Your place is beautiful! The WiFi is a nice extra. Thanks. We'll come back soon.

August 2013

The Oppermans (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing holiday! Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of heaven with us! We enjoyed every second, from sunrise to sunset, the beautiful beaches, amazing view from the bath, just the whole ambience of the house! We will be back!

August 2013

Morne & Martilie (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We had such a relaxing time and loved your beautiful home. We hope to be back soon. Kind Regards.

August 2013

Glen & Daniella Heinrich + Col & Tam Moss (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

My breath was taken away. I was in my perfect heaven. This is the place I go when I dream. The birds every morning. The roar of the mightly ocean. The glinting lighthouse light as I go to sleep. The sunrise that greets me every morning. The magical sunset. Thank you so much for letting us share this amazing home for 2 days. Will be back next winter. Regards.

July 2013

Jaunita & Werner (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautifully appointed, lovely design, amazing view. White and bright. We had a wonderful time. See you again soon!

June 2013

Alain & Celia Nichelle (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike plekkie... Perfek vir 'n Weskus 'Heuning Maan'. Groete.

June 2013

Werner & Orpha van der Berg (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazingly beautiful house! Thank you for a wonderful weekend, it was just what we needed. Loved the attention to detail. Kind regards.

June 2013

Robby & Lindsey Dalgado (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay at the White House - it was really amazing - wished it was longer!!! Had the most amazing weather - was magical!

June 2013

Natalie de Gois (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing wedding @ the White House, we had our dream beach wedding and thanks for the awesome venue! Our day was really special!

April 2013

Annerie & Jacques (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay in the villa thoroughly. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one, one to always remember. Regards.

April 2013

The Nell's (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place! From the minute we've opened the front door, our breaths were taken away. The beauty of the house, the view, the sound of the ocean and definitely the view from the shower - awesome! Thank you for making our 20th wedding anniversary even more special. We will be back (wish you could accommodate us longer).

April 2013

Freddie & Amanda Du Preez (Kempton Park, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome! We really enjoyed this magical place! Ray's 50th and family reunion... our stay was really special. Thank you.

March 2013

Ray & Helen Schurink (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing! Thank you very much for sharing this beautiful place with us! We had an amazing wedding and honeymoon! Lots of love.

March 2013

Ruan & Carmen de Lange (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have had a fabulous honeymoon! Thanks for a wonderful time at the White House.

October 2012

Alan & Janis Robbins (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

This has been the most beautiful setting for a wonderful 30th birthday and the most romantic proposal! I will remember my stay here forever. We will be back one day with our kids. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

September 2012

Tsepo & Melissa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an awesome wedding venue! We will treasure the experience forever. Lots of love.

September 2012

Derick & Margaux Tait (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved the house and view! Everyone had a great time. Would love to come back. Kind Regards.

September 2012

Helena, Andro & Friends (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was lovely, you do have a beautiful house and spot there :-)

September 2012

Helena Griessel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a truly lovely place to spend our 30th wedding anniversary. Looking forward to coming back!

September 2012

The Mitchells (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks very much for the weekend, we had a lovely time - the house is beautiful...

August 2012

Craig Abbott (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an awesome stay in the White House. Peaceful and pretty. Well equipped, certainly a treat.

August 2012

Celest, Eugene, Madison, Don & Debbie (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing destination. Thank you for the beautiful house, we will be back to enjoy it again. Best holiday of our life!

August 2012

Hugo & Adri (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just picture perfect! Will definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful getaway!

August 2012

Leon, Heather, Nicole, Hannah & Jake (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home and location for a family trip. Thank you for the Champagne. The attention to detail made this home feel like home.

August 2012

Kegan, Claudia & Tate Rawlins (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely home enjoyed by all our family. A lot of love has been put into this home and we will be back to enjoy it some more. Many Thanks. P.S. Thanks for the Champagne.

July 2012

Julie, Leslie & Dave (Welgelegen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much, this place is beautiful. We will be back in December.

July 2012

Elizabeth (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing stay at the beautiful White House. Proud to be associated.

July 2012

Natalie (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for our wonderful stay over the weekend. You have a truly special place there and we'll definitely be back soon. Kind Regards.

May 2012

John Seccombe (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. We had an amazing 4 days listening to the waves, soaking in the beauty. We're so blessed to live in this part of the world. The house is 'just right' and just what we needed before returning to hectic city life in Dubai. We particularly liked the ostriches taking an afternoon stroll on the beach - quite an unusual sight! We'll be back for sure!

April 2012

Amanda & Michael (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing this beautiful house with us! It was the most spectacular place to get ready on my wedding day and we will definitely be back to enjoy it more.

April 2012

Zoshia Nowicki (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hello Myrna, We had a lovely time at the house, it really is a special place.

March 2012

Roger Zeino (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most beautiful place at west coast of South Africa. We had a really exciting time over here. Thanks for warm hospitality! Hope to spend here another time, some more days. Warm Regards.

March 2012

Fred & Petra (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just returned from our trip and already want to go back! The days at the White House were a perfect start for our vacation and we hope that we will be back soon.

February 2012

Carsten Wriedt (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beatiful place. Little piece of paradise. Maretta was such a great help at making our stay so great. Thanks for everything. Happy 29th of February!!

February 2012

Dom & Korolina (Unknown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at the White House was really special. It's a beautiful place :)"

February 2012

Leila Tai Matthee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow!! Wat kan ons meer se? Na 'n baie stresvalle jaar was hierdie presies wat ons nodig gehad het. Baie dankie vir 'n pragtige plekkie - so ideaal en natuurlik baie romanties. Ons sal ook, soos al die vorige besoekers geskryf het, beslis weer wil kom kuier!!

November 2011

Johan & Annami (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a magical stay at the White House and hope to return soon! :-) Best Regards.

November 2011

Dylan Solomon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

And....only one road to relaxation....THE WHITE HOUSE!! As 6 months earlier, again - many memories! Only the sound of the sea and the TOP FLOOR of the White House @ 05h30 in the morning...how amazing. Again Myrna, we were blessed!!

November 2011

Nina Jooste (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

Myrna, Thank you very much. We had a wonderful time and also perfect weather during our stay at your wonderful place.

November 2011

Johan Smit (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much - what a magical house and place. We so enjoyed our special weekend. Kindest Regards.

October 2011

The Hodge's & Schonbom's (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed staying at the White House. It's a beautiful house and we'll definitely recommend it to friends and family.

October 2011

Juanita van Rensburg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a peaceful, restful place, with a view that tops it all. Had a much needed and wonderful time of rest, fun and special times.

October 2011

Linda (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place allowing us to relax and enjoy the view. Walks on the beach were wonderful. Nothing spared, and we saw whales & seals, to top it all. The view from the bath was amazing. We loved every minute here.

September 2011

Ralph & Lucinda Remane (Houtbay)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had the most wonderful time - thank you! All was absolutely perfect :-)

August 2011

Jane & Ian Smorthwaite (Kwazulu Natal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a short note to say thank you for the opportunity to stay at the White House and to compliment you and your family on what you have achieved with the house. It is indeed a very special place. We will be back soon. Best Wishes.

August 2011

Hendrik Mocke (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Gorgeous house, beautiful views and the sound of the ocean only a couple of steps away...The White House is the ideal escape from city life. We enjoyed every moment here and cannot wait to come and experience this beautiful place again.

August 2011

Brent & Rene Solomon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike naweek, ongelooflike uitsig en pragtige wit huis. Ons het heerlik ontspan sonder die kinders. Volgende keer, bring ons die tweetjies saam. Sien dan weer uit na gesinsnaweek.

August 2011

Leon & Mariza (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

After a year of lots of heartache, this santuary has helped facilitate some much needed healing. Thank you.

August 2011

Eric & Taryn (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat 'n wonderlike naweek.Woorde kan nie die huis en 'setting' beskryf nie, ongelooflik! Ons kom beslis terug!

August 2011

Beyers en Sunette van der Merwe (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just back from the most amazing weekend at the White House...Warmth and hospitality like you cannot imagine...You return relaxed and energized. Thanks for opening up your extraordinary house!

July 2011

Lizel Jardim (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

"We came, arrived - wish we could stay....permanent memories and perfect moments!! The White House - ONE OF A KIND!"

June 2011

Nina Jooste (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful weekend at the White House! It was magical :-) Simply a dream! Thank you.

June 2011

Andre & Nicole (Durbanville)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The White House Beach Villa

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.