Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable, tranquil setting enjoyed our stay.

February 2017

Thomas Swartz (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marguerite was so friendly and hospitable and made us feel at home. The accommodation is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The gardens are outstanding. Sadly we could only spend one night in these beautiful surroundings.

September 2016

Rowan and Jenny Henry (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay of that one night to such an extent that I was wishing of staying longer but I did not have time for staying. The reception from the owners was so wonderful and also they checked on me while I was running late for checking in. It has a wonderful view outside and also very quite, which makes it good for relaxing.

April 2016

Powerb (Tsolo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was running late, arriving after scheduled checking-in time. Margurite was more than accommodating and I still received one of the most friendly welcoming ever. Cottage really cosy and neatly maintained. Thanks Margurite for your professional friendly hospitality.

April 2016

Clyde Trethewey (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your professional yet friendly service. It felt like a home away from home. We can and will recommend you most definitely to our friends. The surrounding grounds and gardens ars truly breath taking. This a little haven and battery charge place to come too. Thank you for a truly fantastic stay

June 2015

Buks and Denize Meyer (Sasolbug)

Verified reviewexcellent

We recently spent 3 nights in the Loft room at Whispering Pines. It was very comfortable albeit small and we just loved our stay there. Many little things have been thought of to make one comfortable and we just want to thank you for your hospitality and the glorious view from the deck. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring your beautiful gardens and homestead and would recommend you to others. Your staff were very pleasant and helpful.

May 2015

Vaughn and Allison (Gauteng )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the wonderful 2 days my little Maltese and I spent at Whispering Pines. I told all my friends about "a little piece of heaven".

February 2015

Linda (Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick note of our sincere appreciation. Thank you for being such gracious hosts. Your accommodation and the entire setting of your property was beyond our expectation. I must confess it was a glorious 3 days stay. Thanks again and hope to visit you soon!

November 2014

C. Rubenstein (Germiston,Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for the kindness and hospitality in your beautiful establishment, we will definitely return with our family.

January 2014

Lerato (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

We found the location of this establishment unique. It has a country feel and beautiful setting, very close to all major shopping and business centres. The very reasonable rate was a bonus - highly recommended.

July 2013

Sandy & Phil (Lynnwood, Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The privacy and tranquility of this establishment made our stay memorable. We paid an excellent rate for personal and friendly service -will definitely return.

February 2013

Kay & John (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place willbe back again

August 2012

walter wadeley (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Super accommodation, excellent price pity I could not stay longer but will return again and again. Tks

June 2012

Petro (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

How lucky we were to find this place! Lovely setting and incredible value for money in this hard economic climate. Highly recommended

January 2012

Ann and James (Faerie Glen,Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incrediable value for mone. A luxury accommodation.

February 2011

Lusheng Miao (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Incredible value for money. This is luxury accommodation at budget prices! The peace and tranquility was just what we were looking for. Friendly service and personal touch added the cherry on top!

March 2010

C.Smith (Bryanston)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning place to stay.We highly recommend it. Beautiful, peaceful and real value for money.We stayed in the pool room for 3 nights and will definately return when in George again. Around the cnr is the huge N2 Mall which was a bonus.

September 2009

Barbara & Ernest Foster (Port Nolloth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 520
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Whispering Pines

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.