Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Simon and Marja Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful house!!! We are nature freaks and loved the wildlife We enjoyed your pool!! We hope to revisit in 2018

December 2017

Nicoleen (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

3 days at Treetops ..what a treat, great house, wild surroundings even with the lions roaring at night w were a bit scary ;-} We really had a nice time at your place Marja and Simon.. Thank you! Hopefully we have a chance to come back.

December 2017

Gaelle (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for or wonderful break, house was lovely, beds amazing. Wildlife right at the doorstep Amazing! We shall be back!

November 2017

Janet (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We came from England with my family from Middelburg to stay here. Beautiful place, house lovely, immaculate inside. The animals came so that was amazing.We slept in the room upstairs, proper Africa!

November 2017

Karen (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie Dankie vir die gebruik van julle wonderlike huis. Ons kon nie beter vra vir die tyd wat ons hier gespandeer het nie.Ons sal altyd ken terug denk aan die tije wat ons hier gespandeer het . Baie Dankie weer eens

October 2017

Carel (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sehr empfehlenswert!!! Nahe an den Süd-Gates vom Krüger- NP. Großes Haus, sehr individuell und liebevoll eingerichtet. Schlüsselübergabe und Security vorbildhaft mit persönlicher Guide- Betreuung. Sehr professionelle Abwicklung. Haus liegt sehr ruhig und direkt in der Buschsteppe, da muss evtl. mit Kleintieren gerechnet werden, das gehört dazu. Tolle Zimmer auch draußen, voll insektengeschützt. Alles mit guten Moskitonetzen geschützt.

August 2017

Johan (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing house. Filled with your every necessity. Clean. Neat. Sparkling pool. Comfy beds. Can't wait to go back.

July 2017

Chris (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely absolutely loved your placeWe willmostefinetely be back and recommed it to everyone we know! It was so well appointed,neat,lovely! Wemadehard and fast friends with the surrounding wildlife as kudu, warthog, bushbabies, bats, bushbuckand ostrich! Thank you for making your home available to us and future rentals.

July 2017

Petro (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for another wonderful stay @ your house. We enjoyed the beauty of nature and quietness so much. The new pool is amazing! The kids made good use of it! Until we meet again

May 2017

Daniel (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for sharing your beautiful house with usWe had an amazing time with our family.The kids loved theswimmingpool after a morning in the Kruger park. Such a peaceful and serene place between all the animals. We will definetely be back!

April 2017

Jan and Idelet (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Treetops heeft ons hart gestolen! Wat een geweldige mooie plek. Ideaal gelegen in een mooi bosrijk natuurpark, hebben wij genoten van deze hele ruime accommodatie. Het buitengedeelte van de eerste verdieping is fantastisch en we hebben vele uren gezeten om te genieten van de geluiden van het Afrikaanse bos. Af en toe komen er dieren langs zoals warthogs en bushbuck. Het zwembadje is klein, maar op een hete dag net genoeg om even af te koelen. Kruger park is slechts op 20 minuten rijden. Het huis zelf is smaakvol ingericht en van alle gemakken vorzien. Bedden slapen heerlijk. De beste bush ervaring is een nachtje buiten slapen op het bovendek! Al met al, een grote aanrader!

January 2017

Daniel (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time.We had such fun and exciting adventures. It is a lovely house situated in a quiet and peaceful area. Kids loved feeding the animals and waiting for the bush babies at night, the kids will have exciting stories to tell their friends back in Canada. Hope to be back soon!

January 2017

Lize (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you forthe wonderful time in this lovely home. We enjoyediour stay here especially the pool.It was great to see the animals so close to us we really enjoyed it. We would love to come here again

January 2017

Moleshioa (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an absolute lovely time with family did we have in your home. Thank you so much again for allowing us to stay here.The temperature was beautiful ,the animals stunning, and the pool refreshing. We will never get tired of this place.

January 2017

Daniel (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at treetops as magical to say the least The house is hidden between the trees which gives it this amazing feeling as ifyou are alone in the bush.We had animals visiting daily,to name a few, we fed huge kudus, bushbabies,warthogs,mongoose, bush buck,steenbuck and naughty little monkeys. Star gazng was another incredible experience, the sky is so clear and beautiful. The house is so well equiooed, everything we needed was there. IT WAS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME! We were sad to go and will most definetely be back and recommend Treetops to our family and friends. Tha ks so much Chantel

October 2016

Chantel (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We LOVED our stay at Treetops! The house is gorgeous - the photos actually don't quite do it justice. Beautiful attention to detail, cozy nooks inside the house, very comfortable beds & pillows, nice kitchen, great water pressure in the shower - it was delightful experience. Marja was very responsive and sent all of the information we needed to settle in quickly and easily once we arrived. The screened in balcony is beautiful, and we loved sleeping on the bed out there, listening to the birds. The house is so well thought-through, we will absolutely ask to return in the near future!

October 2016

Tracy (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 8 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Treetops Holiday Home

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.