The View is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

The View

Self Catering at 234 Bester Street, Clarens, Thabo Mofutsanyana, Free State, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2017

Excellent

Review by Sarah McIlwaine (Johannesburg)

I would highly recommend The View. We had a truly wonderful time, the house is beautiful and very well maintained and kept very clean. The fact that it is in walking distance to town and is pet friendly was the cherry on top for us! We will definitely be back.

August 2017

Excellent

Review by Ryan Burger (Johannesburg)

We thoroughly enjoyed our (3rd) stay at The View in Clarens. The beautiful and comfortable house offers ample accommodation for a family weekend away. The central fireplace is fantastic in winter, as is the underfloor heating.

We found the thoughtfully decorated unit to be well equipped, cleaning service was much appreciated with our busy lot, linen was soft and comfy, plenty of room for the dogs, accommodating landlord /owner. A short distance from town and our morning coffee spot.

Only suggestions would be an additional set of keys for larger parties, garage keypads need fixing as does one of the bathroom knobs and more prep (paring / slicing) knives would be appreciated. As always, we will be back :)

June 2017

Excellent

Review by PHILIPPA ELLIS (Johannesburg)

Lovely house- tastefully deocorated, very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. beautiful garden. Very nice that you can take pets. Just a bit worried about privacy with the new house development next door.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Jade (Durban)

What a lovely home, fitted our whole family and everyone was extremely comfortable. Close to the town which was great. Beautiful gardens and some lovely birds. Violet was phenomenal, such a friendly lady. Thank you so much we had a wonderful stay. Definitely will be back.

July 2014

Excellent

Review by Judy Usher (Johannesburg )

What a lovely house, ideal for a weekend away and being pet friendly means you can bring the whole family with. Will definitely. Do it again

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Janine (Johannesburg)

Thanks very much to Violet from The View. Our stay was amazing. Your cottage is beautiful and very well kept. Thanks for your hospitality, our girls weekend was wonderful because of you! Janine

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Georgina DeBeer (Johannesburg)

What a magical place. The views are amazing, with attension to detail in every room. A relaxed esablishment. We did not want for anything. When we came back from walks to the village and surrounding areas a comfortable modern retreat awaited us. We will definately go back to explore further. The garden and bird life is astounding. We highly recommend this establishment.

  • 2+1 free
    ZAR 950ZAR 634
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -28.518472221555555
Longitude: 28.420505554888887

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome but please note there is a pond on the property so children should be water-safe.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap