Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Great house minutes walk to the village of Clarens but far enough away for peace and tranquility. Three bedrooms are all well equipped and the cleaning staff is helpful and efficient. Some homes have now gone up on the lot next door which is on a higher level making a bit of a dent in the privacy of this home. There were guests in the additional bedroom/Annex which I would prefer wasn't when staying in this house as it does make one wonder whether someone could be walking around your house at night while you sleep as there is a door leading into the house which we can only hope is always locked. This compromises safety a bit. Would enquire first next time if their are guests in this additional annex next time before booking. The house is fully equipped and doesn't want for anything. Great furnishings, everything is very comfortable. Have stayed here on numerous occasions. The best garden I have ever seen and been in, loved every second of exploring every plant and flower! Very close to the village centre but very quiet too. Lovely week in wonderful Clarens. Thanks for efficient and easy booking and communication throughout.

March 2018

Wayne Gadow (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would highly recommend The View. We had a truly wonderful time, the house is beautiful and very well maintained and kept very clean. The fact that it is in walking distance to town and is pet friendly was the cherry on top for us! We will definitely be back.

September 2017

Sarah McIlwaine (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our (3rd) stay at The View in Clarens. The beautiful and comfortable house offers ample accommodation for a family weekend away. The central fireplace is fantastic in winter, as is the underfloor heating. We found the thoughtfully decorated unit to be well equipped, cleaning service was much appreciated with our busy lot, linen was soft and comfy, plenty of room for the dogs, accommodating landlord /owner. A short distance from town and our morning coffee spot. Only suggestions would be an additional set of keys for larger parties, garage keypads need fixing as does one of the bathroom knobs and more prep (paring / slicing) knives would be appreciated. As always, we will be back :)

August 2017

Ryan Burger (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely house- tastefully deocorated, very comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. beautiful garden. Very nice that you can take pets. Just a bit worried about privacy with the new house development next door.

June 2017

PHILIPPA ELLIS (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely home, fitted our whole family and everyone was extremely comfortable. Close to the town which was great. Beautiful gardens and some lovely birds. Violet was phenomenal, such a friendly lady. Thank you so much we had a wonderful stay. Definitely will be back.

December 2016

Jade (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely house, ideal for a weekend away and being pet friendly means you can bring the whole family with. Will definitely. Do it again

July 2014

Judy Usher (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks very much to Violet from The View. Our stay was amazing. Your cottage is beautiful and very well kept. Thanks for your hospitality, our girls weekend was wonderful because of you! Janine

May 2013

Janine (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a magical place. The views are amazing, with attension to detail in every room. A relaxed esablishment. We did not want for anything. When we came back from walks to the village and surrounding areas a comfortable modern retreat awaited us. We will definately go back to explore further. The garden and bird life is astounding. We highly recommend this establishment.

August 2010

Georgina deBeer (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • The View

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.