Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Annamarie I would like to thank you and Dave for wonderful time at Hermanus You have wonderful place and more than that you are wonderful people, It was an awesome trip we enjoyed it a lot, something which we will never forget The shark trip was amazing watching the whales and see it jumping and dancing is a terrific excitement. We liked everything we sow, felt and experiment. we will not forget this trip and will not forget you the apartment was excellent and fit our needs perfectly, its location was wonderful and watching the whales from the beach in front of it was amazing. Once again thank you very much

September 2013

Shlomi Malki (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at The Potting Shed Self Catering was a wonderful family weekend! Next time we will stay longer! Our twin 3.5 yr old boys didn't want to leave! It was probably the cleanest self catering I've ever been in and we had everything we needed! Very safe in a security complex and super close to the town centre! Annamarie and her staff were super friendly and efficient! Check in and out was a breeze!! We will definitely be back!

September 2013

CIndy Cameron-Cherry (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Review by: Stephanie Degen, Germany (stayed: April 2012) We had a wonderful stay at the Potting Shed and highly recommend it. The rooms are nice and very clean and the Guest house is located in walking distance to the coast. Annamarie and Dave are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is prepared fresh and is very good as well. You get a really individual great experience of the town. We will definitely come back and hopefully stay longer the next time.

April 2012

Stephanie Degen (Germanys)

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed in the self catering unit of the Potting Shed for 3 nights. It is now our first choice for a weekend away. The unit has stunning sea views and is only a few metres from the beach. Annemarie and Dave sorted out the DSTV so that we could watch sport and recommended splendid restaurants to us. They are very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable one. The unit is first class and the rates are very reasonable. We will definitely encourage our friends to stay at The Potting Shed or the self catering unit as we thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there.

March 2012

Kevin & Jeanette Wearing (Gordons bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Four of us from the UK stayed at the self catering apartment for three nights from 16 January 2012 having found it on SA Venues. We were very impressed with both the standard of the accommodation (clean, modern, fresh and comfortable) and Annamarie's friendly service. 2 of us spend 6 months per year in SA so a repeat visit will definitely happen

January 2012

James Carson (Larbert)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed out stay at The Potting Shed selfcatering. The place was very clean, neat and lovely. The beds are good quality and everything in the apartment is in a good condition. We loved our view and our walks on the cliff. We could hear and smell the sea and enjoyed every moment. The owners were very helpfull and friendly. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone.

December 2011

Alta Lauwrens (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Dave for efficient, friendly and easy service, we had a great (our second) stay at the self catering units. Clean, spacious, fully equipped, sea view, safe and privacy, what more could we ask for? We'll be back!

December 2011

Glen Carlisle (OUDTSHOORN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at The Potting Shed Self Catering will be most memorable. We want to thank Annamarie and David from the bottom of our hearts. The warm & friendly greeting we got when arriving was wonderful and everything was prepared so beautiful for our stay. It was a last minute booking I made but still it was waonderful. You open the patio door and you can hear and smell the sea. We will again visit this beautiful Potting Shed and urge others to do the same!! This is the place if you want to relax and be refreshed, the beautiful views, serenity and fresh air is revitalizing. It is a paradise at the sea. We must say that their suites is comfortable and luxury and that it is fully equipped. The room's fantastic. For couples and families check it out. We want to urge everyone to do the same, if you want to escape the stress of everyday life, book in at The Potting Shed Self Catering or the B&B. Tree Top Guest House!!!!!!!! We'll definately be back... Thank you again.

September 2009

Warren (Worcester)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.