Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

"Soos verlede jaar...... Weereens heerlik gekuier! Sien julle verseker volgende jaar dieselfde tyd! Liefde, Die Schoemans"

December 2016

Jolene Schoeman (Bellville)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Die perfekte woonstel om lekker te kan rus en gerieflik vakansie te hou. Alles wat ons nodig gehad het was hier! Baie dankie!! As dit ons beskore is, kom ons verseker weer!"

October 2016

Schalk & Amelia Nel (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie Susan en Bart dat julle ons vakansie so spesiaal gemaak het in julle plekkie. Dit is absoluut die perfekte plek om na te kom om regtig sielsrus te vind. Julle woonstel was so gerieflik met die pragtigste uitsig van oral oor. Ek beveel beslis julle plekkie aan vir enige iemand wat wil kom herlaai. Julle is 2 pragtige mense en sal ons beslis weer sien. Groete Jan & Riana - Vereeniging

February 2014

Riana Landman (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ongelooflike huisie, ongelooflike uitsig, ongelooflike verhuurders! Die huisie is toegerus met enige iets waaraan jy kan dink en elke vertrek in die huis het 'n see uitsig. Sun and Sea sal ons DEFINITIEF weer sien!

March 2013

Suzanne Schreve (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome experience. We would definitely recommend Sea and Sun to everybody especially if you want some peace and tranquillity in a piece of paradise. A safe place where kids can still roam the streets. Great attractions around - snorkelling and shopping in Mosselbay. A spacious and well equipped flat and wonderful hosts in Bart and Susan. We will return to this piece of paradise in the in 2014. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit there and did not want to return to Perth. See you soon .

December 2012

freddie olivier (Perth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely stunning experience. We would recommend Sea and Sun to everybody. A spacious and well equipped flat and wonderful hosts in Bart and Susan. We will return to this piece of paradise in the future. We enjoyed our visit there so much that we packed up with a bit of hesitance. Our four-legged child was well at home from the very first hour and enjoyed the house, garden and town as much as we did.

February 2011

Hugo Krynauw (Strand, CApe TOwn)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die woonstel is baie goed toegerus en ruim, uitsig en omgewing is pragtig, Die beste wat jy kan kan kry! Baie dankie Susan en Bart vir al julle vriendelikheid. Sal beslis weer kom kuier.

January 2010

Kobie de Ronde (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

An amazing, beautiful apartment overlooking the quiet Vleesbaai. Hosted by Bart and Susan Saayman, we felt at home immediately. We stayed for a week and it was such a relaxing time. The apartment is spacious and well kitted out with a very homely atmosphere. I can recommend this lovely apartment to anyone wishing to have a great time in Vleesbaai. Thanks to Bart and Susan for having us! Barry and Karin Vincent Jersey

November 2009

Karin and Barry Vincent (Jersey, Channel Islands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Third time that I have stayed here -- see earlier reviews. Again: had a great time, very friendly service. Recommended!

October 2009

Chris Barnard (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

The coastline in and around Vleesbaai is beautiful and safe for families, even with small children. The accommodation couldn’t be more appealing with everything you might have at home to make your stay comfortable. Not only is the huge bay always in sight and really close, the host/owners are very friendly and will assist with almost anything you might require. I can only recommend this highly as a lovely holiday destination. Ann Pretorius

February 2009

Ann Pretorius (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vleesbaai is 'n pragtige, klein strandjie waar jy nog baie privaatheid het en daar nie 'n vertrapping van baie mense is nie. Ons bly die afgelope twee jaar tydens die Desember vakansie by Bart en Susan - wonderlike verhuurders! Die woonstel is baie skoon, toegerus met alles waaraan jy kan dink en dit bied die ongelooflikste uitsig oor die baai. Vleesbaai sien ons Namibiërs elke Desember!

December 2008

Antonette Heunis (Windhoek)

Verified reviewexcellent

I found the accommodation comfortable, spacious and well equipped in the lovely, scenic location of Vleesbaai. It is a safe area, within close distance of Mossel Bay and George. High recommended!

May 2008

A Barnard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have stayed here twice in the last couple of years, and will go back later in 2009. Excellent location -- a great view over the bay and very peaceful village. Great for walking, and in the summer the beach is fantastic. Very friendly owners, easy to book etc. The apartment is very clean and well equipped. One of the best holiday apartments I've stayed at, and can recommend this without hesitation.

July 2007

Chris Barnard (Amsterdam, NL)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Sun and Sea

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.