Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning, highly recommended, home away from home!

December 2012

Mandy and Hans (Benoni Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at the Squirrel and Vine was perfect. Location convenient. Clean and comfortable. ANYthing and EVERYthing you could possibly want or need was provided. And then some! Great value and owner pleasant and responsive for booking via email from the US.

May 2012

Ed & Mary (California)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed this apartment and the lovely town. The place is very well prepared for selfcatering and we wanted something central. Great for the price and always a pleasure if you can book so easily online!

June 2010

George Dunn (Plett)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best self-catering we've come accross. Definately recommended.

May 2010

F Botha (Leeds)

Verified reviewexcellent

This apartment was a great find. It is ideal for the independent traveller who prefers self-catering, and has everything you could require. We loved the location.

September 2009

Stephanus (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean, well-equipped and very well administered. Close to everything. I had a great time at Squirrel & Vine.

December 2008

Sarah (Saldanha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value for money in a great location in Stellenbosch. Everything you need - would definately recommend it!

October 2008

Alida (Kleinmond)

Verified reviewgood

Excellent Service..

October 2008

Peter (Berlin)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 3 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.