Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

HARD TO BELIEVE BUT WE HAVE STAYED WITH NICO 6 TIMES AND AS ALWAYS IT WAS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPETOWN.

February 2016

Paul Espersen (Slippery Rock)

Verified reviewexcellent

Now for our 5th stay with Nico and the Silver Lattice. Words can not describe the facility, location and Nico. Already planning our next trip in 2016. Fantastic place and the only place to stay in Cape Town.

February 2015

PAUL & BROOKE ESPERSEN (Slippery Rock)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had the most pleasant stay at Silver Lattice Guest House. Nico made us at feel right at home from our arrival until our departure. I will recommend it to all our friends and family.

January 2015

Karin (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Now it is our 4th trip to South Africa and the Silver Lattice and are planning on returning next year. As we always say "This is the only place to stay in Cape Town". Best of the Best.

January 2014

Paul & Brooke Espersen (Slippery Rock, PA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

AND HERE WE ARE AGAIN FOR OUR THIRD VISIT TO SOUTH AFRICA AND CAPE TOWN. LOVE THE ACCOMMODATION. NICO HAS BEEN VERY WELCOMING. AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED, THERE IS NO OTHER PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN.

January 2013

Paul & Brooke Espersen (Slippery Rock, PA USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent location in the middle of town and a very hospitable and easy going host Nico. Impressively furnished and well-finished inside and out. The apartment is spotless and perfectly equipped. Will be staying here again if given the chance. Cheers!

April 2012

Padhraic (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely time at Silver Lattice. Nico was a very hospitable host who took the time to provide us with something extra special, from a great apartment and secure parking (a must in an area where parking is at a premium) to helpful tips and directions. Definitely a great place to stay!! Thanks Nico.

October 2011

Sue Rist (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Silver Lattice has it all - comfort, location and affordability. I really wouldn't bother staying anywhere else in Cape Town.

May 2011

Jeannine (Sedgefield)

Verified reviewexcellent

Well furnished and finished. Convenient location. Superior quality and value for money. Nico is great host. I have recommended Silver Lattice to all my friends & colleagues visiting Cape Town.

October 2010

Dylan Land (Lagos)

Verified reviewexcellent

BACK FOR OUR SECOND STAY WITH NICO. LOVE THE PLACE AND AS WE SAID LAST TIME, "THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN".

December 2009

PAUL & BROOKE ESPERSEN (SLIPPERY ROCK, PA , USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a fantastic place to stay. Nico the owner is incredibly nice and since he is an architect he has tastefully decorated the place. perfect location. no outside noise. Fantastic value.

September 2009

Faz (Los Angeles)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! By far the best value self catering accomodation I have ever stayed in. Tastefully decorated, easy access to the centre of Cape Town through the Gardens and only a short walk to all of the the amenities that you might need. Nico is a superb host.

February 2009

Jennifer Williams (Cardiff UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is by far my favorite place to stay in Cape Town - I stay here every time I come to town. The owner is incredibly nice, welcoming, and helpful. The apartments are all unique, spotless, cosy, and warm. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped with the best quality pots, pans, or anything else one might need. The location couldn't be better - walking distance from Long Street, Table Mountain National Park, shops, and a perfectly placed 24-hour Woolworths. I can't recommend this place enough.

August 2008

Anne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Silver Lattice is situated in a very good central location, close to Long Street and only a short taxi ride to the V & A Waterfront, with Table Mountain providing an excellent backdrop to the apartment. The apartment itself was wonderfully designed with large rooms and a very modern feel. The terrace at the front had doors which led directly into the living room and gave an open and inviting feeling. There was everything that a self-cater could wish for and it was very well arranged and we were supplied with milk, tea and coffee on our arrival! The owner was warm and friendly and very accommodating as we lost our luggage and spent a large amount of time on his phone and he also accepted our bags, when they finally turned up and put them in our room. Just a 2 minute walk away is also the fabulous restaurant Aubergine, which provides exquisite food and wine and is a must, especially being so close to the apartment. Overall, a wonderful stay at the Silver Lattice and I would highly recommend it (also superb value)!

March 2008

Fiona Hirst (Cambridge, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

November 2005

PAUL ESPERSEN (Slippery Rock, PA, USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 840
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Silver Lattice Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.