Silver Lattice Guest House is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (15 reviews)

Silver Lattice Guest House

Self Catering at 3A Gordon Street, Gardens, 8001, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 15 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Silver Lattice Guest House in Gardens?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to City Bowl.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Paul Espersen (Slippery Rock)

HARD TO BELIEVE BUT WE HAVE STAYED WITH NICO 6 TIMES AND AS ALWAYS IT WAS THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPETOWN.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by PAUL & BROOKE ESPERSEN (Slippery Rock)

Now for our 5th stay with Nico and the Silver Lattice. Words can not describe the facility, location and Nico. Already planning our next trip in 2016. Fantastic place and the only place to stay in Cape Town.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Karin (Pretoria)

Had the most pleasant stay at Silver Lattice Guest House. Nico made us at feel right at home from our arrival until our departure. I will recommend it to all our friends and family.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Paul & Brooke Espersen (Slippery Rock, PA, USA)

Now it is our 4th trip to South Africa and the Silver Lattice and are planning on returning next year. As we always say "This is the only place to stay in Cape Town". Best of the Best.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Paul & Brooke Espersen (Slippery Rock, PA USA)

AND HERE WE ARE AGAIN FOR OUR THIRD VISIT TO SOUTH AFRICA AND CAPE TOWN. LOVE THE ACCOMMODATION. NICO HAS BEEN VERY WELCOMING. AS FAR AS WE ARE CONCERNED, THERE IS NO OTHER PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Padhraic (Stellenbosch)

Excellent location in the middle of town and a very hospitable and easy going host Nico. Impressively furnished and well-finished inside and out. The apartment is spotless and perfectly equipped. Will be staying here again if given the chance. Cheers!

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Sue Rist (Port Elizabeth)

We had a lovely time at Silver Lattice. Nico was a very hospitable host who took the time to provide us with something extra special, from a great apartment and secure parking (a must in an area where parking is at a premium) to helpful tips and directions.
Definitely a great place to stay!! Thanks Nico.

May 2011

Excellent

Review by Jeannine (Sedgefield)

Silver Lattice has it all - comfort, location and affordability. I really wouldn't bother staying anywhere else in Cape Town.

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Dylan Land (Lagos)

Well furnished and finished. Convenient location. Superior quality and value for money. Nico is great host. I have recommended Silver Lattice to all my friends & colleagues visiting Cape Town.

December 2009

Excellent

Review by PAUL & BROOKE ESPERSEN (SLIPPERY ROCK, PA , USA)

BACK FOR OUR SECOND STAY WITH NICO. LOVE THE PLACE AND AS WE SAID LAST TIME, "THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN".

September 2009

Excellent

Review by Faz (Los Angeles)

This is a fantastic place to stay. Nico the owner is incredibly nice and since he is an architect he has tastefully decorated the place. perfect location. no outside noise. Fantastic value.

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Jennifer Williams (Cardiff UK)

Fantastic! By far the best value self catering accomodation I have ever stayed in. Tastefully decorated, easy access to the centre of Cape Town through the Gardens and only a short walk to all of the the amenities that you might need. Nico is a superb host.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by Anne (Pretoria)

This is by far my favorite place to stay in Cape Town - I stay here every time I come to town. The owner is incredibly nice, welcoming, and helpful. The apartments are all unique, spotless, cosy, and warm. The kitchen is incredibly well-equipped with the best quality pots, pans, or anything else one might need.

The location couldn't be better - walking distance from Long Street, Table Mountain National Park, shops, and a perfectly placed 24-hour Woolworths. I can't recommend this place enough.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Fiona Hirst (Cambridge, UK)

The Silver Lattice is situated in a very good central location, close to Long Street and only a short taxi ride to the V & A Waterfront, with Table Mountain providing an excellent backdrop to the apartment. The apartment itself was wonderfully designed with large rooms and a very modern feel. The terrace at the front had doors which led directly into the living room and gave an open and inviting feeling. There was everything that a self-cater could wish for and it was very well arranged and we were supplied with milk, tea and coffee on our arrival!

The owner was warm and friendly and very accommodating as we lost our luggage and spent a large amount of time on his phone and he also accepted our bags, when they finally turned up and put them in our room.

Just a 2 minute walk away is also the fabulous restaurant Aubergine, which provides exquisite food and wine and is a must, especially being so close to the apartment. Overall, a wonderful stay at the Silver Lattice and I would highly recommend it (also superb value)!

November 2005

Excellent

Review by PAUL ESPERSEN (Slippery Rock, PA, USA)

THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY IN CAPE TOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -33.93246388822222
Longitude: 18.415894444444444

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 18km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2002 - 15 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap