Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in December. We loved the views and being able to hear the crash of the waves. The house was conveniently located close to the beach and had a fantastic pool area. The lack of internet connection was a challenge at times but I would definitely recommend the house as a great place to visit.

December 2016

Samantha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sea Fever Cottage during Easter 2016. The lounge, dining area and kitchen are open-plan, light and airy and open onto a patio with breathtaking sea views. The garden is well maintained and home to a number of Guinea fowl. The pool, situated in the back yard is a refreshing change after a hot and sticky day on the beach. In short, a home away from home with stunning views and a chilled and relaxed atmosphere.

March 2016

Sue Edworthy (Johannesburg, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was an excellent clean neat cottage for a family. We had our son's and their friends and it worked really well. It was secure and had all we needed for a great weeks stay at the beach. We could escape to our own bedroom en suite with a fan and it was quiet and the boys had fun by the pool and in the large lounge. We were close to the delightful Pumula Beach which is one of the best swimming beaches (tucked away) and also Umzumbe beach was excellent. We will definitely be back.

January 2016

Tracey Hudson (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

very good layout - well maintained facility lots of care has been taken to make ones stay very enjoyable. p.s. great view to watch whales

September 2015

lawrence Naidoo (durban)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely stay in this spacious beach home. Beautiful garden, lovely splash pool, lovely entertainment area. We had a really enjoyable weekend.

September 2015

Kerry (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Tracy.My family and I had the most pleasant stay at your beautiful cottage. We enjoyed the stunning garden and sparkling pool. You catered to our every need and we will definitely book again - soon. Your home was my home way from home. Jessica and family.

April 2015

Jessica (KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Mr n Mrs Welfare. Thank u for letting us make such wonderful memories at your beautiful n comfortable home. U have created a paradise for us whom live such hectic lifestyles. Evrybody deserves dat break away from our busy lives to just enjoy the sea breeze and spectacular sea views, the peace n tranquility, the whale and dolphin watchin right from your patio and so much more. God bless u both for being so kind and sweet and the service I got from u was xcellent, will definetly be around again. Regards, from all my close frends and their kids and my kids and myself

October 2014

Rubashnee Naicker (Queensburgh, Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for opening your lovely home to us, what a wonderful retreat. Would love to come back.

September 2013

Angela Parker (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely homely cottage filled with personal touches, not to mention a fantastic view of the sea, thank you for a wonderful holiday!!!!!

March 2013

Nicola (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful holiday, your cottage is full of personal touches, not to mention the fantastic view of the ocean, we will be seeing you again!!!!!!!!!!!

March 2013

Nicola Tudor (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, relaxing stay in a well equipped home, fantastic views, having the pool was such a pleasure. Defnitely wont hesitate to recommend to our family and friends.

January 2013

Edna Rich (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family from overseas and I spent 6 days here over Xmas. The situation is perfect with beautiful views over the ocean from the veranda. We were all very impressed and will definitely use the venue again

December 2012

Marion van Heerden (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family from overseas and I spent 6 days here over Xmas. The situation is perfect with beautiful views over the ocean from the veranda. We were all very impressed and will definitely use the venue again

December 2012

Marion van Heerden (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Sea Fever Cottage. You have a beautiful, comfortable, well-kept and well-equipped house. We loved having the protected braai area - very useful for windy or rainy weather. We enjoyed the view and the pool, and loved the visiting peacocks and guinea fowl. The area was quiet and we were happy to discover a new Blue Flag Beach a short drive away.

December 2012

Karen Wolfson (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a most enjoyable and relaxing stay at Sea Fever Cottage. The sea views from the verandah were magnificent, the garden and swimming pool area were splendid, and the cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. We would definitely go back again on our next trip to Durban.

July 2012

Tracy Welfare (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Home from home" with all the comforts, lovely and spacious and very well fitted and comfortable. The bonus for us was the pool area. We spent most of our days relaxing in the very well kept garden and loving the pool area. Perfect "braai" evenings on the front patio and gorgeous views. All in all we would highly recommend it and we would not hesitate to book again on our next South Coast Trip.

April 2012

Barbara Hahn (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,070
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 8 people
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Sea Fever Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.