Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Elke and Inge very helpful and friendly. We felt welcome. Nice comfortable Room with plenty of space. Excellent Breakfast in nice surroundings. Guesthouse in a nice area close to shopping mall and an excellent Italien Restaurant. We can recommend for a stay in C.T.

October 2017

Cathrine Glauser (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We flew down from Johannesburg for my daughter's 30th and stayed in this lovely place. It is within walking distance to the Garden Centre mall which has everything. Also plenty great restaurants nearby. Great home away from home.

September 2016

Jenny Jackson (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

In der Prince Lodge gibt es alles was das Herz begehrt: Leckeres individuelles Frühstück (sie müssen es nur absprechen), Gastfreundlichkeit im Überfluß und zwei warmherzige Gastgeberinnen, die ihre Wünsche erfüllen. Nicht alles ist möglich aber was möglich gemacht wird ist enorm. Seit vielen Jahren bin ich regelmäßig Gast in der Prince Lodge. Ob alleine oder, wie im letzten Jahr, mit sieben FreundInnen um meinen Geburtstag zu feiern. Wir hatten das ganze B&B. Bezüglich des besonderen Ereignisse,. 50. Geburtstag, und der Vielfalt der Menschen gab es auch immer wieder besondere Wünsche. Elke und Ingrid waren jeder Anforderung gewachsen, trugen alles mit Humor und freuten sich mit uns jeden Tag. Und vor allen Dingen erfüllten sämtliche Wünsche. Es gab sogar die Carrotcake von Melissa´s zu Geburtstag als Überraschung. Danke.

December 2013

lydia (deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Since 2005 the EachOneTeachOne Crew ( musicians & dancers) has been enjoying the Princelodge every year . It is such a wonderful and relaxing place to be. The rooms are stylish with lots of beautiful details. The Breakfast ist fantastic. The whole Princelodge is pure ART & very peaceful. It is wonderful to sit in the morning sun in the garden with the first cup of good coffee . Elke and Ingrid are caring so much and helping in every way. They are kind and social. Like every year we will stay "home" at our PRINCELODGE in 2013 again under the Table Mountain.

July 2013

Anne Schmeckies (Anne.Schmeckies@t-online.de)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful place to stay!. Rooms are good size, quiet, clean,comfortable and so nicely decorated. Breakfasts are excellent and Elke and Ingrid are really nice and helpful. They both contributed a lot to the success of our holidays. For sure, we would stay here again and we recommend it to all!

December 2012

Michele Liebing (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die Princelodge ist aufgrund ihrer Lage, ihres Ambientes, ihres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses und der Gastfreundschaft der Besitzerin unbedingt zu empfehlen. Alles, was das Herz begehrt, ist in Laufnähe. Und wenn dann noch etwas fehlt, wird die Besitzerin alles dran setzen den Wunsch zu erfüllen. Das gelingt ihr auch. Supe! Ich komme sehr gern wieder.

November 2012

Wolfram (Mainz)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was wonderful to stay with my friends in this beautiful hotel. I liked the african style of the furniture, the littel garden, the delicious breakfast and most of all the warm und very helpfull hosts Elke and Ingrid. Thank you for everything! Beste Grüße aus Deutschland von Sabine

November 2012

sabine (mainz germany)

Verified reviewvery good

What an exellent stay we really enjoyed ourself the host were great, the house is ideal for group bookings and public transport available

March 2011

Mahlako (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay there, the hosts were very nice to us, I would definitely come back there on an other trip to South Africa ! Danke schön !

April 2009

leopold dessaux (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a terrific stay.....with GREAT service and lovely breakfasts. We recommend it for value and comfort,,,THANKS !!!!!

December 2008

Leon and Ian (Toronto canada)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 990
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Prince Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.