Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We very much enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings – it is very peaceful. The cottage is very spacious and inside it is very well equipped, nicely decorated and spotless. We went for paddles on the dam and discovered the additional charm of the eland and zebra on the other side. Note that there is no internet in the cottage and we couldn´t find a reliable connection in the area. (We are from abroad and so didn´t have a local phone)

December 2017

J. (Geneva)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had such a special time at Pomegranate cottage! We loved every minute of the bass fishing, canoeing, walking and just relaxing with the beautiful scenery around us. There were also some springbok, zebra and Eland on the farm which was awesome to see. I think the coolest part were the 2 farm dogs (Olof and Milla) who the kids completely fell in love with and visited everyday :-). Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will be back.

September 2017

Jenna Blignaut (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved our quiet week here. It's a place to chill out, read books and braai. he dam is spectacularly beautiful, especially at sunsets, and having eland and springbok and zebra wandering around the back of it is pretty special. It is a working farm so maybe some people wouldn't like the tractors etc. The house was really cool inside despite the hot weather. We enjoyed rowing the boat around the dam. We didn't get around to doing much in the area as we have a baby and needed to chill. But there is ziplining down the road, mountainbiking etc. We have recommended this to friends.

December 2016

AMANDA (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

One word to describe it all, Awesome!!!!! Will definitely be visiting again.

September 2016

Brandon (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful week long stay at the Promanagrade Cottage for my mothers 90 th birthday. Although we were 6 sleeping,we were mostly 12 people during the days, it was done with most comfort,because of the lovely gardens and beautiful surroundings. We made the most wonderful memories,went for walks,inside braai's and enjoyed the winter sun on the stoep. The cottage is well equiped and clean. Louise and her team were most helpful and friendly. Last but not least we really enjoyed the sweet oranges and Naartjies! We cant wait for our next visit later this year.

June 2016

Maja Ward (WINDHOEK)

Verified reviewgood

Large and well-equipped cottage with pool, braai inside and outside and fireplace. Newly built but not much atmosphere. Peaceful setting next to a pond with some good bird life. The location is a bit random, on a citrus farm which is unfortunately within ear shot of the N7 highway. A good base if you're driving around in the area, but there's not much to do on the farm itself. Good place to chill out for a few days.

May 2015

Karin Wilson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an absolute pleasure! We could not have asked for anything more. If you want to break away and just relax, this is a real gem. There is actually Bass as advertised and from the first cast it became clear that we will be having a blast. Photos does not do the venue justice. You have to experience it to really enjoy it. We will be back for more!

April 2015

Jacques (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an amazing time. It is such a beautiful little cottage kitted out with everything you could ever need. Very peaceful and tranquil, just what we needed to get away from the rush of city life.

April 2015

Muchelene Kotze (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

it was an absolutely wonderful experience, filled with joy but at the same time very peaceful :), me and my husband enjoyed the "zen" feeling and my two teenage girls enjoyed it just as much. We enjoyed the kayaking, and all the fruits that citrusdal had to offer :). A wonderful experience all in all, and the Granaat was a very spacious place that felt like home away from home. My family and I will definitely be back for more great journeys :)

September 2012

Jaqui (Cape Town )

Verified reviewexcellent

Overall Impression by us was Excellent and 4 stars out of 5. The Standard of Facilities and appeal of Setting with the Hospitality, Value for money and professionalism of the host will also get 4 stars out of 5 and the Cleanliness of the Cottage i will give a 5 out of 5

March 2011

jacky (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peaceful location. Freedom to roam between the orchards (we picked fresh oranges for breakfast), kayak and cook up a storm. All our needs were catered for. Comfortable and tasteful interior. We felt very welcome and would love to return when the pomegranates are in season.

September 2010

Lizelle Steyn (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

this cottage is very special after our first visit. very tranquil with awesome views and lovely bird life that is attracted by the farm dam. thanks again Louise we will definitely be back!!!

June 2009

Mia de Villiers (stellenbosch)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Pomegranate Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.