Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Plumtree Cottages is 'n pragtige, baie gerieflike plek in Nuweland. Lekker naby aan winkels en lekker stil. Pragtige uitsig op berg. Kamers is pragtig ingerig en alles is daar wat jy nodig het. Prue is 'n wonderlike gasvrou en ek sal enige tyd weer daar gaan bly

July 2016

Inge Cilliers (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A charming cottage and a charming host! Despite being winter ,the cottage was warm and comfortable and was equipped with everything that a traveller would need! It was private and set in a beautiful garden with the mountain forming the backdrop. Amenities were close by - restaurants , a petrol station with a Pick and Pay and it was within walking distance of Cavendish Square. I would be very happy to stay here again and would certainly recommend it to others,! Kathy Lopes

July 2016

Kathy Lopes (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second stay at Plumtree Cottages and we enjoyed it as much as the first stay. The cottages are very well located, close to shops, restaurants, pubs and Newlands sporting facilities. Security was very good, safe to walk to venues at night, and garage parking facilities available. Prue is an excellent host, very helpful and we will definitely stay again on our next visit to Cape Town, and recommend the cottages to friends. Thanks Prue.

March 2016

Tessa Watson (Perth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We two couples one from JHB and one from Perth spent a wonderful 2 weeks in Plumtree Cottages. The cottages are well appointed, beautiful garden, private pool and have a wonderful view of the mountain. Restaurants and shops are close by, as is the Newlands Stadium for sports lovers. Newlands is a lovely, historical suburb. Security is good and we happily walked all over even at night. Prue is a relaxed, helpful hostess. We will definitely return at some stage. Sue Haupt.

March 2016

Susan Haupt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful 2 weeks in Prue's Streamside Cottage. A lovely, tranquil setting, with shops, restaurants & wine-tasting all within easy walking distance. A great centre for the Winelands region and all the attractions around Cape Town. Prue was always very helpful and we enjoyed every moment of our time there.

January 2016

Edgar & Hilary Skipsey (Haddenham)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you want to visit a peaceful place combined with friendliness Prue's cottages are highly recommended by my family and me. The cottages are surrounded by a magnificient garden with all possible colours. It is a quite place and the sleeping quality is very good. Prue is a very kind and reliable person who tries to please you throughout your stay. In addition it is recommendable to visitors that look for a safe place in Cape Town. Security is guarding the street all day long. This place is great and if I will ever come back to Cape Town I will send a second request to this friendly owner. Regards Ralf (31 years old), Nadine (26 years old) and family (between 45-55 years old)

April 2015

Ralf Hoech (Leipzig)

Verified reviewexcellent

A hidden gem in a very accessible Southern Suburb of Cape Town. The two units are extremely charming, clean, and a delight to stay in. The grounds are a secret garden, gorgeous to sit in, with Table Mountain as a backdrop and a lovely plunge pool to enjoy on hot days. Walkable to Newlands center with coffee shops and markets. The area feels very safe. Prue is the ideal hostess, always available and helpful but also very respectful of personal space. We are eager to stay here again on future trips to Cape Town and have recommended it to friends as well!!

March 2014

Karen Jacobson (Newton, MA, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful and very restful haven tucked away within sight of Table Mountain, with a helpful and informative host. Plumtree Cottages are set in a delightful suburb with amenities close at hand and within easy reach of the airport, the centre of Cape Town and many other attractions.

February 2014

Annette Kirkley (Kingston-upon-Thames)

Verified reviewexcellent

A peaceful and restful haven during a frenetic few days in Cape Town. Perfectly positioned for all areas of Cape Town and Prue could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended and we will be back. Thank you Prue!!

January 2014

The Coles (Hibberdene, KZN)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Plumtree Cottages

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.