Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an awesome and friendly experience for our honeymoon stay. Welcoming atmosphere. Home from home, and very beautiful. Highly recommendable. Wish we could be there every day, but by 2015 if not sooner will definitely be back.

September 2013

Sean Reynolds (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a highlight of our journey. Very warm welcome, the owner and his wife are absolut professionel. Roomserve, the breakfast of course and finally the view from the comftable room to the Lagune, all together let us know, how to stay in a very good guest house. All the other guests confirmed these Impression of mine. All the best to Zita and Johan!

November 2012

Jaeger Hans-Joachim (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Perfect place in Knysna.” Very friendly and helpfull, stunnig view and a lovely room had a great time there on honeymoon.

November 2011

Bianka Koekemoer (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spectacular Knysna Really enjoyed the stay. As they have perfect views of the lagoon and Knysna. Also felt really at home as you feel very welcome from the start because of the friendly greating that you get from Johan and Zita. Really enjoyed the stay and will be back for more! Thank you! Eugene de Haan, South Africa 18 OCTOBER 2010

October 2010

Eugene de Haan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a perfect stay at your B&B. Beautifull rooms with an amazing vieuw on the Heads, a very good breakfast, very friendly hosts who makes you feel welcome and at home. Thanks again for the wonderfull stay and we will come back. Jannie, 06-11-2010

October 2010

jannie rodenhuis (the netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Very hospitable hosts, beautiful location, great views, well organized. Good value.

October 2010

Nel & Joan (Maarssen, the Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having visited Knysna many times since 2005 and where I had stayed at various B&B houses in the area before being recommended by a friend to stay at Paradise House. During the construction of my house I have stayed with Johan and Zita many times, on some visits upto 4 weeks at a time. I always found the rooms very comfortable with all the facilities, great views of the lagoon. There was always a warm welcome and a very friendly family atmosphere about the place, with every request met with complete willingness to be of service. Thus making my long stays very enjoyable and pleasureable which was very important to me being there from the UK. I would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stay at Paradise House, I think it would very difficult to beat this B&B for quality, location, service and value for money in the Knysna area. I'm a very satisfied guest.

July 2010

Steve Chambers (knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! No other way of putting it. Your hospitality and friendliness was what stood out - you opened your house (and your braai area) to us. Thanks for your friendliness and making our stay unforgettable. Thanks, from the TV crew from Cape Town. Pierre van Zyl 2010/07/19

July 2010

Pierre van Zyl (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Outstanding It was my first stay in SA and i was surprised about the accomodations. We stayed in Knysna from June 24. till June 27. at the Paradise House. It was an outstanding B&B with great rooms, a gorgeous viev and amazing and very helpfull hosts. A big thank you to Zita & Johan. We are coming back. Simone 24 June 2010

June 2010

Simone (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect rooms, nice hosts and a beautiful view. Strongly Recommended A nice and warm for us welcome and always an open ear, eye and a lot of information to any Question we had. The room we hat was in a very good condition and we also had a very goo view into the lagoon. Waterfront is approx 15 min footwalk away. Thanks to Zita & Johan for a very nice stay at your place. Britta & Timo 2010/07/16

June 2010

Britta & Timo (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Hamilton Manor

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.