Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a perfect stay at your B&B. Beautifull rooms with an amazing vieuw on the Heads, a very good breakfast, very friendly hosts who makes you feel welcome and at home. Thanks again for the wonderfull stay and we will come back.

October 2019

J. R. (the netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was a highlight of our journey. Very warm welcome, the owner and his wife are absolut professionel. Roomserve, the breakfast of course and finally the view from the comftable room to the Lagune, all together let us know, how to stay in a very good guest house.

November 2018

Jaeger H. (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and helpfull, stunnig view and a lovely room had a great time there on honeymoon.

November 2018

Bianka K. (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an awesome and friendly experience for our honeymoon stay. Welcoming atmosphere. Home from home, and very beautiful. Highly recommendable. Wish we could be there every day, but by 2015 if not sooner will definitely be back.

September 2013

Sean R. (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really enjoyed the stay. As they have perfect views of the lagoon and Knysna. Also felt really at home as you feel very welcome from the start because of the friendly greating that you get. Really enjoyed the stay and will be back for more! Thank you!

October 2010

Eugene de Haan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Very hospitable hosts, beautiful location, great views, well organized. Good value.

October 2010

Nel & Joan (Maarssen, the Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having visited Knysna many times since 2005 and where I had stayed at various B&B houses in the area before being recommended by a friend to stay at here. I always found the rooms very comfortable with all the facilities, great views of the lagoon. There was always a warm welcome and a very friendly family atmosphere about the place, with every request met with complete willingness to be of service. Thus making my long stays very enjoyable and pleasureable which was very important to me being there from the UK. I would not hesitate in recommending anyone to stay at Paradise House, I think it would very difficult to beat this B&B for quality, location, service and value for money in the Knysna area. I'm a very satisfied guest.

July 2010

Steve Chambers (knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! No other way of putting it. Your hospitality and friendliness was what stood out - you opened your house (and your braai area) to us. Thanks for your friendliness and making our stay unforgettable. Thanks, from the TV crew from Cape Town.

July 2010

Pierre v. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was my first stay in SA and i was surprised about the accomodations. We stayed in Knysna from June 24. till June 27. It was an outstanding B&B with great rooms, a gorgeous view and amazing and very helpfull hosts.

June 2010

Simone (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

A nice and warm for us welcome and always an open ear, eye and a lot of information to any Question we had. The room we had was in a very good condition and we also had a very good view into the lagoon. Waterfront is approx 15 min footwalk away.

June 2010

Britta & Timo (Germany)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,300
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.