Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway is a very tastefully furnished apartment with beautiful mountain views set in a tranquil landscaped garden.. It is very well equipped and is extremely comfortable . The hosts have gone to a lot of trouble to put together local information and activities in the surrounding areas .They are very warm and welcoming. We will definitely be back

April 2017

Ann Bishop (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely warm welcoming hosts A lovely cosy apartment with everything you could need Beautiful views and surroundings . Outdoor brazier and Weber braai on the porch very convenient. A very peaceful getaway in the mountains with plenty to do in the area .

April 2017

Richard Ross-Allen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

After being warmly welcomed by the McIntyres and their furbabies (which live separately from the accommodation), one is shown the quaint and lovely place which will be your home for the duration of your stay. Very well equipped, heater panels on the walls and electric blankets for the colder months, lovely bathroom and kitchen with all the equipment one might need to prepare meals. The views are spectacular and the garden indeed very pretty. Many walks and other things to do & shops that are close by. Highly recommended.

March 2017

Carrie Botha (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay. John and Virginia have thought of everything. So peaceful and the views are stunning.

March 2017

Sam Etchingham (Uk)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer.

March 2017

Natasha Pratt (Jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

We loved it. A wonderful place to stay.

February 2017

Marc and Tracey (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to stay. All you could wish for. Welcoming and generous hosts offering great local information and advice. Well equipped, modern Accomodation. Great views.

February 2017

Norbert and Birgit (Basel Switzerland )

Verified reviewexcellent

We were received like VIPs. Virginia assisted us to settle in and explained everything we might need. Great venue. Fantastic pair of hosts. A winner. Perfect place to stay in Underberg.

February 2017

Johan Du Preez (Centurion Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to stay. Everything you could wish for. Very well equipped venue with beautiful views . Helpful advice and recommendations from the hosts.

February 2017

Birgit Kalla (Basel Switzerland )

Verified reviewvery good

A most enjoyable stay. John and Virginia are perfect hosts,attentive,thoughtful and informative. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

January 2017

Ron Frick (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway was the best we have stayed in in South Africa. Super!

January 2017

Pascal and Muriel Neveu (Grenoble,France)

Verified reviewvery good

Very cosy ,lovely apartment. A beautiful setting with everything you need. We will be back.

January 2017

Schalk Van Der Merwe (Pmb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spot on accomodation. Extremely welcoming and generous guests. Thank you.

January 2017

John Mawson (Chester. UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable. Great location , beautiful mountain views. Perfect stay for two.

December 2016

Ryan Craft (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Wonderful place. We will be back.

December 2016

Harold Pratt (Creighton)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable accomodation. Hosts made us feel right at home. Hope to be back soon.

December 2016

Ntema Maema (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spectacular views. Plenty of activities nearby. Clean,comfortable,modern unit.

December 2016

Alex Fileczki (Jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

Magnificent views. Friendly,hospitable hosts.

December 2016

Beth Stewart (Himeville )

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome stay with Virginia and John. Extremely good hosts . Well equipped and extremely comfortable place. Beautiful views.

December 2016

Ives and Annelore (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Many thanks for a wonderful time. Amazing hospitality. All the best for your new self catering business.

December 2016

Sihle and Sne (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely people and a great place to stay. Stunning decor, well equipped with everything you need. Loved it and will definitely be back.

November 2016

Rubin and Leandri (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

John and Virginia are lovely we had a great stay here. They helped us with the rest of our trip. Great bed we slept really well. See you again!

November 2016

Pim and Sanna (Dordrecht Holland )

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 685
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Panorama Hideaway Underberg

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.