Reviews & Comments

Showing 43 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay in the very well equipped cottage. Such friendly advice and hospitality. We loved the eggs from Panoramas hens. Stunning sunsets over the Berg. Exceptionally clean place! We will definitely be back.

March 2019

Braam (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for your friendly hospitality and warm welcome. The accomodation is the best , so so clean. We loved the evenings around the firepit. We have never seen such a beautiful sunset. Thank you for the firewood. We loved our stay in Underberg.

March 2019

Kristin (Stockholm)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hosts are just too kind. You have everything you might need or might have left at home. A real feeling of coming home. Congratulations to both hosts for such fine accomodation.

February 2019

Meggie Peters (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing hosts and even better views. So quiet and tranquil. Thank you for your hospitality, you have thought of everything. Thank you.

December 2018

Belinda and Nick. (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! Virginia and John what an amazing stay. Everything was great, great views, tranquil and quiet. You are wonderful hosts, you have thought of everything to make guests feel at home. What a wonderfully equipped apartment.

December 2018

Paul and Surine (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

One word! Beautiful! The cottage, the view, the people!

November 2018

Adri (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Virginia and John for the warm welcome and great hospitality. Your place is a gem and we will certainly recommend it to our friends in Germany.

November 2018

Jonas (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a great place! Very beautiful and clean, such a shame we only booked one night. Next time we will stay at least three nights. Thanks a lot!

October 2018

Martyn and Denise (Utrecht, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you to John and Virginia for your warmth and hospitality. You are excellent hosts and had information on all the best spots . Your place is stunning and clean. We will be back for sure.

June 2018

Verushka (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful welcoming space. Immaculate and thought has been given to every small detail. Thank you so much for creating such a Hideaway . A well needed short break from our routine.

June 2018

Alison and Joe (Westville)

Verified reviewexcellent

Arrived with sunset views over the mountains and had a really warm welcome. Thank you so much for hosting us. A home like this one of the reasons that make a holiday just perfect. We will definitely recommend it. It was just perfect

May 2018

Janine (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect place to stay, full of small details. Thank you for your help with tips. We loved the stone firepit in the evenings.

May 2018

Elisabeth and Nicolas (Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay thanks. The attention to detail here is lovely, picnic basket, shoe rack, butter and jam, firepit and barbecue. Thanks for recommending the perfect guide for Sani Pass.

March 2018

Tim and Lynda (Southampton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Full points for everything, cleanliness, location, service, tips hosts, friendliness. You treat us as family. Many thanks!

March 2018

Jurgen (Düsseldorf)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! John and Virginia, you have left no stone unturned. The layout, comfort, attention to detail is unbelievable. In this small, perfect little space ,there is nothing you will need as it is all there. Thank you for your awesome hospitality.

January 2018

Cath and Russ (Ballito)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a privilege to share 2018 in such a beautiful cottage! Virginia and John are wonderful hosts and one can see that they love what they are doing . Thank you for all the small things you've added to the cottage, it was wonderful to stay at Panorama Hideaway. We will definitely recommend you to our friends.

January 2018

Eric and Thalene (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic place to be. Great views, many birds, wonderful apartment, very well equipped. Big compliments for you as hosts, you are so friendly and warm. Thank you for the advice. It was all perfect.

January 2018

Anja and Karl (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Virginia and John. We had a lovely stay. Thank you for all the extra touches and advice on the area. We will definitely be back in summer.

August 2017

Nico and Christelle (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a great time here! We enjoyed the beautiful view, the apartment, the kitchen( here is everything you need) the fire and the bathroom. Everything was so clean. Thank you for the hike advice . You are great Virginia and John

July 2017

Jobke (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway is a very tastefully furnished apartment with beautiful mountain views set in a tranquil landscaped garden.. It is very well equipped and is extremely comfortable . The hosts have gone to a lot of trouble to put together local information and activities in the surrounding areas .They are very warm and welcoming. We will definitely be back

April 2017

Ann Bishop (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely warm welcoming hosts A lovely cosy apartment with everything you could need Beautiful views and surroundings . Outdoor brazier and Weber braai on the porch very convenient. A very peaceful getaway in the mountains with plenty to do in the area .

April 2017

Richard Ross-Allen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

After being warmly welcomed by the McIntyres and their furbabies (which live separately from the accommodation), one is shown the quaint and lovely place which will be your home for the duration of your stay. Very well equipped, heater panels on the walls and electric blankets for the colder months, lovely bathroom and kitchen with all the equipment one might need to prepare meals. The views are spectacular and the garden indeed very pretty. Many walks and other things to do & shops that are close by. Highly recommended.

March 2017

Carrie Botha (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful stay. John and Virginia have thought of everything. So peaceful and the views are stunning.

March 2017

Sam Etchingham (Uk)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer.

March 2017

Natasha Pratt (Jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

We loved it. A wonderful place to stay.

February 2017

Marc and Tracey (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to stay. All you could wish for. Welcoming and generous hosts offering great local information and advice. Well equipped, modern Accomodation. Great views.

February 2017

Norbert and Birgit (Basel Switzerland )

Verified reviewexcellent

We were received like VIPs. Virginia assisted us to settle in and explained everything we might need. Great venue. Fantastic pair of hosts. A winner. Perfect place to stay in Underberg.

February 2017

Johan Du Preez (Centurion Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great place to stay. Everything you could wish for. Very well equipped venue with beautiful views . Helpful advice and recommendations from the hosts.

February 2017

Birgit Kalla (Basel Switzerland )

Verified reviewvery good

A most enjoyable stay. John and Virginia are perfect hosts,attentive,thoughtful and informative. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

January 2017

Ron Frick (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway was the best we have stayed in in South Africa. Super!

January 2017

Pascal and Muriel Neveu (Grenoble,France)

Verified reviewvery good

Very cosy ,lovely apartment. A beautiful setting with everything you need. We will be back.

January 2017

Schalk Van Der Merwe (Pmb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spot on accomodation. Extremely welcoming and generous guests. Thank you.

January 2017

John Mawson (Chester. UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable. Great location , beautiful mountain views. Perfect stay for two.

December 2016

Ryan Craft (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Wonderful place. We will be back.

December 2016

Harold Pratt (Creighton)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable accomodation. Hosts made us feel right at home. Hope to be back soon.

December 2016

Ntema Maema (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spectacular views. Plenty of activities nearby. Clean,comfortable,modern unit.

December 2016

Alex Fileczki (Jhb)

Verified reviewvery good

Magnificent views. Friendly,hospitable hosts.

December 2016

Beth Stewart (Himeville )

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome stay with Virginia and John. Extremely good hosts . Well equipped and extremely comfortable place. Beautiful views.

December 2016

Ives and Annelore (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Many thanks for a wonderful time. Amazing hospitality. All the best for your new self catering business.

December 2016

Sihle and Sne (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely people and a great place to stay. Stunning decor, well equipped with everything you need. Loved it and will definitely be back.

November 2016

Rubin and Leandri (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

John and Virginia are lovely we had a great stay here. They helped us with the rest of our trip. Great bed we slept really well. See you again!

November 2016

Pim and Sanna (Dordrecht Holland )

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 720
  • unit rate per night
    for up to 2 people
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.