Panorama Hideaway Underberg is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (24 reviews)

Panorama Hideaway Underberg

Self Catering at 32 Sangwana Crescent, Underberg, 3257, Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 24 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 24 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Ann Bishop (DURBAN)

Panorama Hideaway is a very tastefully furnished apartment with beautiful mountain views set in a tranquil landscaped garden..
It is very well equipped and is extremely comfortable .
The hosts have gone to a lot of trouble to put together local information and activities in the surrounding areas .They are very warm and welcoming.
We will definitely be back

April 2017

Excellent

Review by Richard Ross-Allen (Pretoria)

Lovely warm welcoming hosts
A lovely cosy apartment with everything you could need
Beautiful views and surroundings .
Outdoor brazier and Weber braai on the porch very convenient.
A very peaceful getaway in the mountains with plenty to do in the area .

March 2017

Very Good

Review by Natasha Pratt (Jhb)

Awesome. Wish we could have stayed longer.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Carrie Botha (Durban)

After being warmly welcomed by the McIntyres and their furbabies (which live separately from the accommodation), one is shown the quaint and lovely place which will be your home for the duration of your stay. Very well equipped, heater panels on the walls and electric blankets for the colder months, lovely bathroom and kitchen with all the equipment one might need to prepare meals. The views are spectacular and the garden indeed very pretty. Many walks and other things to do & shops that are close by. Highly recommended.

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Sam Etchingham (Uk)

Wonderful stay. John and Virginia have thought of everything. So peaceful and the views are stunning.

February 2017

Very Good

Review by Marc And Tracey (Durban)

We loved it. A wonderful place to stay.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Norbert And Birgit (Basel Switzerland )

A great place to stay. All you could wish for. Welcoming and generous hosts offering great local information and advice. Well equipped, modern Accomodation. Great views.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Johan Du Preez (Centurion Pretoria)

We were received like VIPs. Virginia assisted us to settle in and explained everything we might need. Great venue. Fantastic pair of hosts.
A winner. Perfect place to stay in Underberg.

February 2017

Excellent

Review by Birgit Kalla (Basel Switzerland )

A great place to stay. Everything you could wish for. Very well equipped venue with beautiful views . Helpful advice and recommendations from the hosts.

January 2017

Very Good

Review by Ron Frick (Jhb)

A most enjoyable stay. John and Virginia are perfect hosts,attentive,thoughtful and informative.
Thank you for making our stay memorable.

January 2017

Very Good

Review by Schalk Van Der Merwe (Pmb)

Very cosy ,lovely apartment. A beautiful setting with everything you need. We will be back.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Pascal And Muriel Neveu (Grenoble,France)

Panorama Hideaway was the best we have stayed in in South Africa. Super!

January 2017

Excellent

Review by John Mawson (Chester. UK)

Spot on accomodation. Extremely welcoming and generous guests. Thank you.

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Ryan Craft (Jhb)

Very comfortable. Great location , beautiful mountain views.
Perfect stay for two.

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Ntema Maema (Jhb)

Very comfortable accomodation. Hosts made us feel right at home. Hope to be back soon.

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Beth Stewart (Himeville )

Magnificent views. Friendly,hospitable hosts.

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Sihle And Sne (Jhb)

Many thanks for a wonderful time. Amazing hospitality. All the best for your new self catering business.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Harold Pratt (Creighton)

Hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Wonderful place. We will be back.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Chris Oosthuyse (Pretoria)

Panorama Hideaway exceeded our expectations.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Alex Fileczki (Jhb)

Spectacular views. Plenty of activities nearby. Clean,comfortable,modern unit.

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Ives And Annelore (Pretoria)

Awesome stay with Virginia and John. Extremely good hosts . Well equipped and extremely comfortable place. Beautiful views.

November 2016

Very Good

Review by Pim And Sanna (Dordrecht Holland )

John and Virginia are lovely we had a great stay here. They helped us with the rest of our trip. Great bed we slept really well. See you again!

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Rubin And Leandri (Pretoria)

Such a lovely people and a great place to stay. Stunning decor, well equipped with everything you need. Loved it and will definitely be back.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 685
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.796569
Longitude: 29.487904

Closest airport(s)
King Shaka International - 230km
Oribi Airport - 130km

Children policy
The unit sleeps two adults and is not suitable for children

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 10h00

Early check ins can be arranged prior to arrival if the unit is available.
Late arrivals by prior arrangement only.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2016 - 24 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap