Reviews & Comments

Showing 5 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to relax and get away from lifes fast pace. Petite, cosy and it has everything you need. Has a washing machine so no need to pay to have clothing washed. Very hospitable landlord and cleaning service if required. Has two separate beds as well as a private garden. Centrally located with a mall and Spar down the road. Greeted with a pleasant nougat chocolate on arrival. :)

June 2016

Brent Fredericks (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay with Luci was perfect. She was attentive and kind. The room was really nicely kept and comfortable. The kitchen, though mini, was perfectly fine for managing a small family for nearly a week! Thanks for a lovely send-off from SA x Becky and Frans

May 2016

Becky (London )

Verified reviewexcellent

Heavenly gem in the heart of Joburg Left on Jun 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016 Onverwacht cottage is a wonderful surprise in a bustling city. It is in a quiet street and the property has lush greenery. The space is beautifully decorated and hosts Luci and Nicol have made it feel like a real home, always on hand to help, but respecting your privacy. It is also very central and close to trendy restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

May 2016

Lauren Thys (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heavenly gem in the heart of Joburg Left on Jun 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016 Onverwacht cottage is a wonderful surprise in a bustling city. It is in a quiet street and the property has lush greenery. The space is beautifully decorated and hosts Luci and Nicol have made it feel like a real home, always on hand to help, but respecting your privacy. It is also very central and close to trendy restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

May 2016

Lauren Thys (London)

Verified reviewvery good

Our time at the cottage was very relaxing and I would certainly recommend it to my friends. It was clean, we had a lot of space and it was in a great location. When we had some problems with the hot water, it was very considerate that you let us use the shower inside. And of course the washing machine too. Rosina was very helpful with that as well. One thing we also really liked was that you put some rusks in a tin for us. Having been away from South Africa for so long, it was a nice surprise to find the rusks and have a taste of home again. Overall I would give it a 4.5 out of 5 just because of the tiny hiccup with the water, but of course small things like this can happen especially in the beginning.

February 2016

Melba Reid (Berlin)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 495
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.