Onverwacht is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (5 reviews)

Onverwacht

Self Catering at 5A Andover Road, Westdene, Johannesburg, 2092, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 5 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 5 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2016

Excellent

Review by Brent Fredericks (Cape Town)


I would recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to relax and get away from lifes fast pace. Petite, cosy and it has everything you need. Has a washing machine so no need to pay to have clothing washed. Very hospitable landlord and cleaning service if required. Has two separate beds as well as a private garden. Centrally located with a mall and Spar down the road. Greeted with a pleasant nougat chocolate on arrival. :)

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Becky (London )

Our stay with Luci was perfect. She was attentive and kind. The room was really nicely kept and comfortable. The kitchen, though mini, was perfectly fine for managing a small family for nearly a week! Thanks for a lovely send-off from SA x

Becky and Frans

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Lauren Thys (London)

Heavenly gem in the heart of Joburg

Left on Jun 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Onverwacht cottage is a wonderful surprise in a bustling city. It is in a quiet street and the property has lush greenery. The space is beautifully decorated and hosts Luci and Nicol have made it feel like a real home, always on hand to help, but respecting your privacy. It is also very central and close to trendy restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Lauren Thys (London)

Heavenly gem in the heart of Joburg

Left on Jun 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Onverwacht cottage is a wonderful surprise in a bustling city. It is in a quiet street and the property has lush greenery. The space is beautifully decorated and hosts Luci and Nicol have made it feel like a real home, always on hand to help, but respecting your privacy. It is also very central and close to trendy restaurants. I would definitely stay there again!

February 2016

Very Good

Review by Melba Reid (Berlin)

Our time at the cottage was very relaxing and I would certainly recommend it to my friends. It was clean, we had a lot of space and it was in a great location. When we had some problems with the hot water, it was very considerate that you let us use the shower inside. And of course the washing machine too. Rosina was very helpful with that as well.

One thing we also really liked was that you put some rusks in a tin for us. Having been away from South Africa for so long, it was a nice surprise to find the rusks and have a taste of home again.

Overall I would give it a 4.5 out of 5 just because of the tiny hiccup with the water, but of course small things like this can happen especially in the beginning.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 495
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -26.173261
Longitude: 27.989839

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 34km

Children policy
Children 12 and older are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on SA-Venues.com
February 2016 - 5 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap