Reviews & Comments

Showing 29 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My first visit to South Africa and Cape Town and that over new year and it seemed as though I was home because of the sensitivity and hospitality of the staff, Beverlyn and Edmari as well as their friendly and warm relations with me. I am thankful for the excellent services which is so important for human relations. I will remember my stay at NiederHeim B&B for the rest of my life. I left my business card with an invitation to the owners, Jan and Esther, to be my guests when they visit my home country, Azerbaijan.

January 2017

Suleyman Mamedov (Istanbul)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons is vol dank en waardering vir die gasvryheid wat ons verlede week Vrydagaand beleef he -- wens ons kon langer gebly het.

August 2016

Alta Jooste (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just happened to be lucky to spend a week with NiederHeim family and had an amazing stay. I stayed here for a week. Also all roads will be soon leading to Mother City, for summer vacations. I hope you will consider the place when you planning your next trip to SA Cape Town. NiederHeim B&B is situated on the hills of Bellville, a walking distance from Stellenbosch University-Bellville campus. I stumbled this place by mistake. The Bellvista B&B Stellenbosch University accommodation was fully book. I was so sad because I have stayed here about four times. You know the fear of the unknown. I was asked to call NiederHeim Bed and Breakfast. Im glad they referred me to the place. I knew NiederHeim was the best place when the owners, Esther and Jan Nieder-Heitmann offered to come fetch me on my arrival. I was not too far from their place but my chauffer could not locate the place. Each room at NiederHeim has a lovely balcony with a garden. I sat there every evening to enjoy a drink after a busy long day. They have selection of the best of Cape Town Wines in their kitchen, but you can ask for one of your favourite if not on offer. I am sure they can arrange one for you. Their rooms are very clean and the decor is chic and modern. The friendliness of the staff is unreal. They make each and everyone feel like their only guest. Every morning I was greeted by friendly staff. I have checked the weather forecast for the week but the friendly staff updated me with the latest weather forecast every morning. And I must say it helped. Besides what I choose for breakfast, I get a little surprise on my table now and then. Like mouth watering fruit cocktail. Couple the taste of this fruit cocktail with the breath taking view of Table mountain, you are bound to be late for your appointment! On my arrival I needed a socket for my European plug. My request was attended with immediate effect. So when you are there and need something dont be scared to ask. When you are in Cape Town and want a comfortable stay at a lower price, please check this place. Their location is perfect if you have your own transport to move around. The place is only about 20 minutes drive from the city centre Cape Town and white sandy beaches of Blaauwberg Strand. You can also drive 30minutes to the land of wines Paarl and Stellenbosch. I had a very good stay. I can proudly recommend the place to anyone.

March 2016

Nez Mokejane (Tours, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at NiederHeim B&B was very pleasant. I really had a peaceful and great time the past week. The service was awesome. Many thanks & keep up the excellent professionalism. Well done!!

February 2016

Perk Nxumalo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, homely place to stay and at which to be looked after. We'll be back! :-)

December 2015

Danny, James, Kirsty Ah Hing (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having a BnB ourselves, we tend to look with different eyes :-) Location: Great! Very quick access to the N1 Highway, yet the neighbourhood is beautiful and quiet, lovely and safe for strolling. Owners and staff: Very friendly and welcoming. Nothing seems too much trouble for them. Facilities: Tops! Our room and bathroom were very practically designed and furnished. We enjoyed the Aircon, DStv, tea & coffee tray with rusks, private veranda with parasol umbrella and the peaceful garden. A big plus-point is the communal kitchen for the guests, which makes it ideal for longer stays. Although we had a reservation without breakfast, Jan spoiled us with his own delicious filter coffee which he carefully blends, roasts and freshly grinds himself, as well as fresh fruit salad. We are very happy to have discovered NiederHeim BnB and will definitely recommend it to our guests.

January 2015

Jacques & Karin Malan (Dana Bay, Mossel Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

My verblyf was gekenmerk deur gasvryheid, wonderlike akkommodasie en vriendskap. My tyd by NiederHeim B&B was werklik wonderlik en ek is geseend om 'n Suid-Afrikaanse "home away from home" te he.

December 2014

Professor Sherrilene Classen (London, Ontaria, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeie diens deur vriendelike en hulpvaardige mense wat jy min elders sal kry soos by NiederHeim B&B. Hier is die lekkerste self gemengde, geroosterde en vars gemaal en geperkuleerde filterkoffie. Die uitsig is van die mooiste. Ons het die week lekker gebly en kan NiederHeim met gerustheid aanbeveel.

November 2014

Janna Jiranek (Okahandja, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

A definite come back - was just too short this time around. Friendly reception and service. Thank you!

October 2014

Berilyne Jewell (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a very good stay. I can proudly recommend the place to anyone.

September 2014

Neziwe Moleejane (Tours, France)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good location and environment

September 2014

Samuel Adeeyo (Port Harcourt, Nigeria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is "A little heaven down here." May God allow me to come back.

September 2014

Jared Okello Otieno (Kisumu, Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

The service was excellent. It was home away from home.

September 2014

Dr Gareth Cortje (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service and friendly people.

September 2014

Carla Smit (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

This is a home away from home. The people are caring, friendly and neat. We enjoyed the best of hospitality and good service. It was really refreshing.

August 2014

Siyavuya Mangwana (Kimberley)

Verified reviewvery good

Het sommer baie lekker gebly en geet.

August 2014

Jacqueline Janse van Rensburg (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to stay. On my way back home I will tell those Joburgers about the hospitality and please to stay at this place in order to see for themselves what I am talking about. May God bless you at NiederHeim B&B!!!

August 2014

Willy Motlogelwa (Brackendowns, Jo'burg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, tranquil place, homely and very warm

August 2014

Ntokozo Mvelase (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful family! Thanks to Esther and her wonderful staff for the hospitality. It was a pleasure in the peacefulness and tranquility of the surroundings of NiederHeim.

July 2014

Tracey Hughes (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thankful for the very awesome treatment that was shown and professionalism with which it was done. I really felt welcome. Must come back soon.

July 2014

Ileni Ipito (Swakopmund)

Verified reviewexcellent

The treatment was kind and I enjoyed this place as if being at my home.

June 2014

Mfan'fikile Dlamini (Mbabane, Swaziland)

Verified reviewvery good

I really enjoyed my stay in this place which was not only a B&B for me but also my second home as well. I would like to come and stay again.

June 2014

Simo Yende (Mkhondo (Piet Retief))

Verified reviewvery good

I really enjoyed my stay in this place which was not only a B&B for me but also my second home as well. I would like to come and stay again.

June 2014

Simo Yende (Mkhondo (Piet Retief))

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Jan and Esther Thank you so much for hosting us last Thursday night. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and really appreciated being able to get the bulk of our business done and not having to drive back to Tulbagh on Thursday evening. Nan and Andrew Buttle

June 2014

Nan and Andrew Buttle (Tulbagh)

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff and owners are very friendly and caring we had a wonderful stay.Cant wait to visit NiedeHeim B&B again.Jan, Esther,Martie and Beverley thank you very much that was 5 star treatment.God Bless.

May 2014

milandre (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Your abode is truly a blessed home. Your staff are truly wonderful and made us feel at home.

May 2014

Theo Brown (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This delightful B/B treated us like royalty. It is centrally situated and close to all amenities and tourist sites in and around the Cape. The peace and tranquility offered by the beautiful gardens coupled with the warmth provided by the accommodating staff provided a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of a busy Johannesburg. I would definitely recommend it to others.

May 2014

Roger Williams (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have never felt so welcome and humbled than I did at NiederHeim. It is definitely a home away from home. The owners and staff are extremely affectionate, hospitable and approachable. With delectable and flavourful food prepared to perfection -- straight from the heart. NiederHeim B&B is a wonderful home that one would never want to leave.

October 2013

Obakeng Molefe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek wens my eie huis was so perfek soos NiederHeim: esteties baie bevredigend, gemaklik, maar niks oorbodig nie. Die gasvryheid is besonders. (I wish my own home was as perfect as NiederHeim: estetically satisfying, comfortable, but nothing needless. The hospitality is special)

October 2013

Tobie Cronj (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,008
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • NiederHeim B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.