Reviews & Comments

Showing 41 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

We had a wonderful time.

March 2018

Rumbidzai Zirobwa (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Trix and Clara, Thank you so so much for my Amazing stay at Netcoral. You made everything perfect; the sea-facing room, your caring ways; yet never disturbing my privacy, the delicious breakfast and cleanliness and overall presence of Peace on the property. Thank you for being true, real, genuine people. you are both such treasures. May you be Blessed in your marriage and business...and Joyful always. Thank you for your loving-kindness. I will never forget it. Love and blessings, Sharda Hodgetts.

May 2017

Sharda (kzn)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vriendelike tog professionele verblyf-bestemming. Ons was vriendelik ontvang deur oom Trix en alles van die kamer tot die geriewe, kos en diens was top standaard. Sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan.

April 2016

Maryke Wolmarans (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Trix and Clara van Resnburg treated us like family. The owners were wonderful, friendly, accommodating, treated us like family, explained everything in detail to us. The staff were also very friendly.The guest house was in a great location near to most amenities and shopping destinations. It was also very neat and clean and a great getaway destination. Loved the views and access to the private beach was excellent. Will go back there in a heartbeat.

January 2016

Monica (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was fantastic. i had the great stay at the guest house, the service was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay there.

January 2016

Mahadi M (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

We did not have the opportunity to say goodbye in person and to write few words on the Guest Book. From arrival till departure we enjoyed each an every moment at Netcoral Guest House. Your interaction and personal touch makes the place to be a home away from home. We have never seen a self-catering venue with so much amenities that you can only find in your own home. We were also touched by your act of benevolence towards the security across the street. Keep it up. I will recommend Netcoral Guest House to anyone who does not wish to stay in a hotel while in Durban. Thank you very much for your hospitality. Moses and Keneilwe Radebe.

December 2015

Moses Radebe (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thumbs Up! We've just spent a week at Netcoral and loved every minute. Trix and Klara are wonderful hosts and take care of their guests as if they were family. Have booked again for next year and hope to manage a short break during the year as well.

December 2014

Hazel Trittner (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

I enjoyed staying at Netcoral over the weekend. The view of the ocean from our balcony was just amazing. The owners are friendly and made us feel welcome. I would definitely go back to stay there

November 2014

Mbali Malindisa (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was amazing place,wonders of nature which I experience at this guesthouse,th breeze if th sea giving me th adorance 2 feel tht I'm alive thru nature's atmosphere morever,th hospitality made me enj every bit frm th first day until departure,Guyz kip it up im stil thre even im bak home!!!

August 2014

Paulyne Kongd (pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Thumbs Up! Good value for money. Beautiful views from the upper placed room that I booked, all you need to enjoy your stay. Added bonus was the service. When my car developed a flat tire the manager was kind enough to inform me and to change the tire for me - made a huge difference to my holiday.

April 2014

Loren Braithwaite (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful weekend Had an amazing time at Netcoral Guest House. Rooms are lovely with stunning view. Thank you so much Trix and Clara for making us feel so welcomed.

February 2014

Ingrid.Nemorin (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

We loved our stay at Netcoral Guest House! The service from everyone there was great and it is located in a convenient place, close to shops and perfect for long walks on the beach. The pictures on their website were exactly what we hoped the place would look like. Stephanie Mazingi

December 2013

Stephanie Mazingi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We would like to thank Trix and Clara for a most enjoyable stay at Netcoral, your hospitality and generosity afforded us a memorable experience! Many thanks, Ian and Fernanda. Ian Nel, South Africa

November 2013

Ian Nel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek wil julle nogmaals bedank vir die gasvryheid en n genotvolle verblyf. Julle was baie gaaf en die kamers was pragtig! lekker om by julle te wees en as ek weer Durban toe gaan sal ek graag weer by julle wil oorbly. Mag julle n pragtige week he Johannesburg Groete Lizl

July 2013

Lizl Marrchand (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good morning I would like to thank you for a wonderful stay during last weekend. Service was excellent and very friendly staff made our stay an absolute pleasure. Kindest Regards Kubashni

March 2013

Kubashni Naidoo (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Goeie more oom Trix en tannie Clara Ek wil net vir oom VERSKRIKLIK dankie se vir die gasvryheid, en met die hulp met vervoer na die hawe toe en terug! Dit is min dat mense uit hulle pad uit gaan om ander te help! Baie dankie ook vir die goeie en vriendelike diens! Ek sal definitief in die vervolg gaste na julle verwys Groete, Hendrik en Danielle

February 2013

Hendrik & Danielle (Boksburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Mr and Mrs Van Rensburg, I would like to thank you for our holiday spent at Netcoral. The service we received from you both you and your friendly staff was truly world class hospitality. Chaim and Liat Sarchi

December 2012

Chaim Sarchi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Deon & Megan The three days that we spent at your establishment was out of this world. Thank you very much for your hospitality and the nice food. Please pass our thanx to the ladies as well. THANK YOU. Regards Hilgard and entire family.

December 2011

Hilgard Kedijang (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

EXCELLENT!!!! Megan and Deon are wonderful hosts and our stay there was one of the best holidays I've had. I have recomended you to all my friends and they have raved about the wonderful pic's taken at your establishment. Hope to be back this year!!! Thanks again for the wonderful service. Clare

December 2011

Clare (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Megan Thank you sooo much for an amazing stay. My partner says it was the best birthday present ever. It was besides himself. The room was stunning, the view was out of this world. Waking up to the sound of the waves crashing, seeing a magnificent sunrise was truly an out of this world experience. The private access to the beach just made it even more special for us as we LOVE the beach. Your place is stunning, I wish we could have stayed longer. Don't be surprised if you see us again.....very soon....lol Love Latoya Kell

February 2011

Latoya Kell (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just came back to Vienna from our trip to SA, And we would like to thank you again for really perfect and kind hosting at your beautiful house ! We loved staying there , although the weather was not that good.... Have a nice time Kind regards Monika Luger and friends

December 2010

Monika Luger (Vienna, Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay with my husband. The sound of the waves and sight of the sea were a good relaxant in the evenings and refreshment in the mornings. Although we did not see the dolphins as they were out of season,but we enjoyed the sea view and the private beach. The couple who own the g/house are such wonderful and friendly people,and the 2 ladies helping at the guest house are also friendly and helpful.We would like recomend netcoral guest house to anyone who wants to relax in dbn.The rooms are tidy and clean. Thank you Deon and Megan for such a wondreful experience we had in your home. KEEP IT UP GUYS!!

December 2010

nonhlanhla&dennis (magogeni, mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed with a family of 15: 8 adults and 7 children. We had a great time: very beautiful house, perfect location and very warm hospitality and help from Megan and Deon

August 2010

Fanny Pauwelyn (Divonne-les-Bains, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dearest Megan & Deon Just wanted to say thanks for the lovely stay. You guys were absolutely great and the accomodation was really fabulous. The staff were very warm and welcoming and the service very efficient. Congratulations to a job wonderfully donE:-) May you guys grow from strength to strength and wishing you success for the new year! Kind Regards Muhummud Riyaaz & Sa'uda

January 2010

Sauda (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We greatly enjoyed the time we spent with you during January 2010 and the friendly and helpful advice that you gave us during our stay. The view from our sea facing room was spectacular and we enjoyed our trip down to the beach.

January 2010

Anne Shaw (Shildon, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Megan Thank you so much for accommodating my colleague and making his stay at your guest house such a pleasant one. I would also like to thank you for assisting him in the early hours of the morning by taking him to the airport. He speaks highly of your guest house and your professional service. You can guarantee that we will make use of your guest house whenever we are in Durban. Once again, Thank you. Kind regards Ray

October 2009

Rayghana Abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hey guys We are back home, back in the cold UK, just wanted to say a big thank you for making our trip excellent and really special. The B&B was lovely and was truly one of our best ever holidays Thank you for your hospitality Take care and all the best Hayley and Danny

April 2009

Hayley and Danny (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tthank you for the wonderful time i spent at your place, the hospitality was excellent, and please continue to give others the same. the sea view was maginificent . i enjoyed most ,the walking by the sea which took just 2 minutes from your place , it was safe and quite.I have already recommended the visit to my friends who wish to visit Durban soon.I love you Guys i wish to come back with the rest of my family before the end of this year.THANK YOU.

February 2009

NNINI MOEKETSI (BLOEMFONTEIN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Megan and Deon Just to thank you both for the wonderful time spent at Netcoral! The accommodation is really fabulous and the breakfasts provided excellent. The staff are also professional and friendly please compliment them for us. The sea views from our upstairs balcony and the sound of waves crashing while in bed at night is the best we have had in a long time. Thank you for being such wonderful hosts. Best wishes for the New Year! Kindest regards Lynne & Kobus Kotz

December 2008

Kobus & Lynne Kotze (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Megan, Thanks again for putting us in the sea facing room, it was absolutely beautiful. I loved to stay there and will definitely be back. Congrats again on such a lovely B n B. Im sure you will be a great success and wish you all the best for the year to come. Regards, Jean Dove East London

December 2008

Jean Dove (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

HI JAN HIER JAMMER DAT EK NOU EERS LAAT WEET OM TE SE DAT EK VEILIG TERUG BY DIE HUIS IS. WEEREENS BAIE DANKIE VIR JUL VRIENDLIKHEID EN MOEITE WAT JUL GEDOEN HET OM DIT VIR MY SO GEMAKLIK EN GERIEFLIK GEMAAK HET, EK HET TUIS GEVOEL BY JUL EN SOU DIT VIR MY WEE MOONTLIK WEES SAL EK GRAAG WEER BY JUL KOM AANKLOP VIR VERBLYF. GROETE AAN JUL EN VOORSPOED JAN BLIGNAUT

November 2008

Jan Blignaut (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful view, dolphins and whales as promised. Warm and friendly.

July 2008

Beate & Alfred (Cologne, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Megan, Deon thanks alot for a perfect stay on the Bluff! All the best.

July 2008

Marijn Nijssen (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Deon, Megan and Jules --- The NetCoral is fabulous and you three are wonderful. The best part of our trip to South Africa was waking up at the NetCoral each morning and watching dolphins play in the surf, taking a walk, and eating your deliciously-prepared breakfasts! Thanks so much! Alison and John

July 2008

Alison Brody (Jericho, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm, freindly home from home! thank you

March 2008

Janet Scott (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Definatley recommend you to our friends - Great Hosts - Thank You!!

March 2008

Vincent and Rina (Sandton JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an excellent service I received. I will recommend you guys!!

February 2008

Eric Tshepo Dick (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service is excellent, wonderful people, 5 Star!!!!!

January 2008

Mr & Mrs Setlaelo (Spruitview, Germiston)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent Start!!

January 2008

Mr & Mrs T.V. Masweu (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

Deon and Megan Thank you again for a very pleasant stay in your lovely home as it was indeed the brightest spot of my visit to South Africa. I wish you well in all your persuits. Kind regards Marty

December 2007

Martin Klein (San Diego California)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great Place, great views, great people.

December 2007

Michael (Namibia)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,440
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Netcoral Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.