Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Nells is superb.....owner Mary very helpful and her breakfasts are a delight to behold Rooms spacious , clean and tidy and location excellent Even Mary s parrot very friendly...plus Klein bay is quite unforgettable

January 2017

Terry henwood (Walsall uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, pleasant, warm hearted lady. We really enjoyed our stay & will defintely recommend the b&b to anyone. Naomi made my son feel extra special on gis bday, she even arranged the cage diving . The house was spotless and breakfast was great way more than one expected. Thanks Naomi for making our stay unforgetable & memorable, stay the sweet caring person you are. Love The Watlington Family

April 2013

Lerene (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superior level of service and commitment shown by Naomi. She booked a restaurant for us even though it was closing she persuaded the staff to wait for us and we had a wonderfull dinner at a very special restaurant nearby (the great white house). Am very impressed with Naomi as the weather was not the best and there was a doubt over if we could even go for the shark dives the next day. Naomi tried her best to make this experience possible for us. Unfortunately the weather and the wind were not suitable for the trip, but she tried everything!! At least we had a wunderfull breakfast!! Thank you very much for everything! I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visiting this town.

March 2013

Elena Pardo (Hamburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an absolute treasure. Our hostess Naomi was priceless! The breakfast was more than anyone could have asked for and the accommodation was spotless. We were thoroughly spoilt with a nightcap too! We will go again and again. We truly can recommend this amazing venue.

February 2013

Lorraine Groothuijzen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Nell's B&B for two nights. It's a beautiful, quiet and peaceful place. Naomi was extremely helpful, took care of our whale watch tour booking (which was awesome!) and very friendly. She also prepared us a really great breakfast which was fresh, homemade and delicious. We would clearly recommend this place and we would definitely love to stay there again. Thanks, Naomi for being such a nice and caring person with a great sense of humor!

September 2012

Isabell (CPT)

Verified reviewexcellent

Naomi was extremly helpful in all aspects of our stay. My Sister & I stayed one night and went Shark Diving the next day. Nell's is right around the corner from the Shark Diving and Naomi checked with them to make we were confirmed and was incrediably organized! Andre and her were extremly hospitable and friendly even down to the lovely little chocolate treats in the room which were very nostalgic for us. They suggested a great restaurant for dinner - The Great White House which was wonderful. The rooms are lovely and I definately recommend it highly & would stay there again if going back. Thank you so much Naomi & Andre for making our stay fantastic! - Love Amanda & Tery

August 2011

Amanda Fontela (Houston, Texas)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow...we had an fantastic stay for the 2 days! You and Andre are the sweetest, loving and kindess people. Cant wait to visit soon. Love The Bezuidenhout Family

December 2010

Chantal (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

faboulus

October 2010

egshaan ajaraan (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great plan to stay & very hospitable and friendly people are the Nell's. André happy memories of cricket in Dordrecht, Queenstown & East London. Mary & Robin Thorne now in Sonning, Berkshire, England 24 February 2010

February 2010

Naomi Nell (Kleinbaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

I was very impressed with the level of service and professionalism shown by Andre and Naomi. Very cheerful and helpful. They suggested a brilliant restaurant for dinner which had the best atmosphere. Am very impressed with Naomi as the weather was not the best and there was a doubt over if we could even go for the shark dives the next day. Naomi woke up at 6 to contact all shark companies in the area to find out who was going out and book my place on the boat. the extra mile there meant I got to acheive what I went to Gansbaai for and was grealtly appreciated. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone visitng this town.

November 2009

Duncan Brown (London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Nell's B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.