Nagenoeg Beach Cottage is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (13 reviews)

Nagenoeg Beach Cottage

Self Catering at 50 Beach Road, Herolds Bay, 6530, Garden Route, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 13 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Melany Fischer (Cape Town)

What an amazing getaway! This cottage offers everything you need to feel at home whilst listening to the waves breaking onto the shore literally a stones throw away from your front stoep! Will def be heading back next year!

December 2009

Excellent

Review by Keni & Maryke (London)

This is an amazing place and once again we enjoyed a wonderful relaxing week.
Just too short!
Thanks again.

November 2009

Excellent

Review by Raymond & Tarry MacLean (SA)

Heavenly!
A perfect honeymoon destination.

October 2009

Very Good

Review by Adrian, Tracey, Thomas & Katie Young (United Kingdom)

Fantastic views and so close to the beach.
We all had a fab time.
Thank you.

August 2009

Very Good

Review by John & Viv (Cape Town)

Exactly what we needed to relax, unwind and rejuvenate.
Having the whales and dolphins visit was the cherry on top!

May 2009

Excellent

Review by Hannes & An-Marie (Pretoria)

Dit was fantasties. Lekker om op die see te braai.
'n Wonderlike plek met top geriewe.
Baie lekker uitgerus en ontspan.

April 2009

Excellent

Review by Drikus & Nadine Lubbe (Ruimsig, Gauteng)

Was werklik 'n plesier om in Nagenoeg te kon bly.
Was seersekerlik "Nagnoeg"!
Die huis is goed ingerig.
Baie dankie en sien weer!

February 2009

Excellent

Review by Alexis & Wayne (Liverpool UK)

Lovely location. Cottage very well equipped.
Very relaxing; going to sleep with the sound of the surf.
Will hopefully be back.

October 2007

Excellent

Review by Christian & Natalia Eldon (Zambia)

We really enjoyed the cosy cottage with its warm atmosphere, the view and the beautiful setting.

Thank you!

May 2007

Very Good

Review by Pano & Susan Serrao (Uitenhage SA)

Great setting! Awesome view of bay!! Very cosy cottage!!!
Loved every moment.

February 2007

Very Good

Review by Kevin & Sian Moorhouse (UK)

What a wonderful place you have here, and thank you so much for letting us stay here on our holiday. We have had a superb time here and would love to come back some time.

December 2006

Excellent

Review by Raymond & Bridget Roos (Johannesburg SA)

This is how a beach holiday should be spent! Beach Cottage with a beautiful view.

We loved our stay and we will be back!

October 2006

Excellent

Review by Phil, Lisa & Sam Wooldridge (UK)

A truly wonderful spot; a unique part of South Africa we have not seen yet.
The view of the house is lovely and calm.
Nagenoeg is a gem of a house!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 2650
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.050535
Longitude: 22.39749694411111

Closest airport(s)
George Airport - 10km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome by prior arrangement.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
July 2006 - 13 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap - Towns A-Z