Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het baie lekker gebly by Myrtle Manor. Nellie is 'n uitstekende gasvrou. Ek sal weer daar gaan bly.

December 2018

Olga G (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful home and garden with spacious and elegantly decorated rooms. I was treated like a queen and felt at home the moment I walked in. I went to hospital for a medical procedure and the owner and hostess, Nellie, went out of her way to see that I was comfortable and looked after during the night.I would definitely recommend Myrtle Manor to anyone that want to stay over in George. 5 Star service!

October 2018

Daleen B (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely stay at Myrtle Manor! We were spoiled rotten with the most delicious 3 course dinners and 5 star service. The room and facilities were absolutely stunning with everything you need for comfort. The owner is lovely, warm and friendly and we were made to feel right at home. The house itself is a gem with high ceilings and wooden floors and the garden is beautiful and lush. I would recommend Myrtle Manor to anyone in a heartbeat and will certainly be staying there again myself.

September 2018

Tania (Gordons Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

As a family of 4, we had the most amazing stay at this superb guest house! So gorgeous - beautifully decorated house set in the most stunning gardens. We spend evenings around the warm fireplace in the lounge, the kitchen is well equipped to make own dinners, restaurants very nearby. A lovely outside braai area set privately in the garden, and the very best was to wake up with the sound of the birds. Its set in a quiet neighbourhood and we could walk in the forest for hours. Thanks to Nellie, our host for caring so much for our comfort! We'll always remember! And the rusks - of course!!

September 2018

ML (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

When you get out of your car and Nellie welcomes you with open arms, as if you are old friends, you know you're in good hands. A five day stay was just too short! Supper was served on request. May I add a three course meal! Breakfast was fantastic. Room comfortable big with flat screen TV and table for updating admin. Linen crisp with a bath sheets as bonus. Can and will recommend Myrtle Manor to any traveler.

August 2018

Mariana Eckard (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie Nellie vir opregte gasvryheid en moeite met ons verblyf by julle. Ons het warmte en hartlikheid van die eerste oomblik ervaar. Dankie vir groot moeite om aanwysings vir "Dans in jou Taal" perseel te kry. Ons beveel jul met groot vrymoedigheid aan en sal enige tyd weer daar bly. Jy voel soos 'n vriendin.

August 2018

Edna F (Still Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice and comfortable luxury rooms. Great reception from owners - warm and welcoming. True oasis after long travel!

June 2018

Derik Basson (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an absolute lovely stay at Myrtle Manor. Clean, neat, comfy and beautifully decorated rooms - like a home away from home. Big thank you to Nellie for being such a warm hostess and making us feel so welcome.

June 2018

Sunelle van der Merwe (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.