Motozi Wedding Venue is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (14 reviews)

Motozi Wedding Venue

Wedding Venue at Plot 74, Hartbeespoort, Bonjanala Region, North West Province, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 14 reviews.

Submit a Review

Have you been to Motozi Wedding Venue in Hartbeespoort?
Let us know what you thought of the venue and how you enjoyed your visit to Hartbeespoort Dam.

Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2017

Excellent

Review by Menante Lowe (-)

Laura is a lovely host and her Lodge is an exceptionally beautifully venue for any function! We were privileged to have excellent waiting staff and the food and facilities were wonderful. I would certainly recommend it to anyone, if if just to relax away from the city - no function required.

January 2017

Excellent

Review by Hettie Thysse (-)

To Laura and the rest of the Motozi Team

What a spectacular wedding we had for Nikki and Dev at Motozi Lodge on the 7th of January 2017. Everything was just perfect! The venue is stunning and the guests absolutely adored it.

The food was spectacular (and EVERYONE ate too much!!) (No complaints about that though!)

Even though it was raining, every effort was made from your side to make sure that Nikki and Dev had their picture perfect wedding.

We would HIGHLY recommend your venue to anyone who wants a truly spectacular wedding with fantastic service, amazing food and an overall splendid experience.

With warm gratitude
Neels and Hettie Thysse

December 2016

Excellent

Review by Renee (-)

We held our wedding at Motozi last year December. All I can say is there was not one thing that went wrong. The staff, décor, catering just absolutely everything was AMAZING. Thank you to the Laura and the Motozi team for an unforgettable wedding.

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Stompie Els (-)

No word can describe the wonderful and friendly service, assistance and professional help that Laura and her staff assist us with! My daughter's wedding was a hiccup and stress free experience thanks to them all.

Everything was absolutely wonderful, from the planning of the wedding, small things like when to light the candles, when to open and close the doors of the chapel etc etc. too many things to mention. Motozi Lodge assist us with everything since day one.

The starter, main course and desert were absolutely define. Our guests were impressed by the nature surroundings as well as the venue itself and the food.

We will definitely recommend every couple to look at Motozi Lodge FIRST!!
You will save yourselves a lot time and money. This is a superb hassle free, very save and beautiful venue with very professional staff, worth every single sent!!

May God bless Laura and her staff at Motozi Lodge.

Thank you
Wessel & Stompie Els

October 2016

Very Good

Review by Leandrie (-)

We would hereby like to give you a BIG thanks for helping us hosting our special wedding day at your beautiful venue on 7 October 2016.

The staff were all eager to assist, and offered assistance with a smile.
They kept us up to date at all times with regards to any changes as the day went by.
We were lucky not to have had any hiccups whatsoever during our wedding day.

The Venue was so beautiful and lushly green with all the nature surroundings.

Most of all, the starter, main course and desert was wonderful!!! All the guests were so happy with the meals, and most guests went back to have seconds.
We would recommend having your wedding @ Motozi Lodge any day!!!

Thanks again for everything.
Kind regards Mr & Mrs Pedro

September 2016

Excellent

Review by Awelani (-)

I will start with the food. Absolutely delicious. A 15 out of 10 honestly.
The stuff is friendly and very helpful. The place is just so relaxing with the fish ponds and mini water falls, super clean too. So natural with all the trees and fresh air everywhere. Their services are so professional and they are very passionate. They treat you like you are their first customer and the only one. Very understanding and on the toes problem solvers. For stress free events this is your place. Our wedding was absolutely memorable because of Motozi Lodge. Thank you so much.

Nengovhela Family

August 2016

Excellent

Review by Cornel And Cherie Cronje (-)

Motozi Lodge hosted our special day on the 19 Aug :-)

It was a wonderful day!

The management & staff of the Lodge went out of their way to make our day as fun and stress free as possible.

The recommended suppliers also did a great job. They made it fun and easy dealing with them. And lived up to Motozi Lodge`s high standards.

It was the most fun day of my life, Laura thank you for all the support on the day.

I had nothing to stress about, Laura and her team made sure everything was 100%

Cant thank you enough

May 2016

Excellent

Review by Elize Van Wyk (-)

This is another beautiful South Africa venue with an awesome experience like a fairytale.

I have never been to a wedding which packed such an amazing "WOW" factor.
Thanks to Laura Britz and her team. The venue was superb, the decking reaching out forever, the pools - everything was just the perfect setting.

The food including breakfast an absolutely memorable delight brilliant - a huge compliment to those who put it together."

We were very happy with every aspect of Motozi Lodge and I recommend it to anyone who would like to experience tranquillity, good food, service and hospitality!! Thank you Laura and staff for walking the extra mile and making Abie and Michelle's day the best day of their lives!! Soon we'll be back but this time with a blue or pink color scheme!

Definitely a must wedding venue or visit destination!!

With love from the
Smit and Van Wyk Family's

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Desiree Steenkamp (-)

Motozi lodge hosted our wedding weekend and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything more.the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and flexible and they ensured that our every need was catered for

February 2016

Excellent

Review by Sandie Erasmus (-)

WOW !! We had my daughters wedding at Motozi lodge, we all had a amazing,unforgetable time.Bride & groom, Family,friends & guests,DON"T forget the in-laws.

Motozi logde gets a ****** yes people a 6 star rating from us ALL. Nothing was out of place,the staff amazing nothing was to much for anyone,the accomodation amazing(can't remember when last we all slept so well) The food oh my soul !!! the dinner from the starters to the main course to the desert's & the late night,very early morning coffee was out of this world,we love eating out at diffrent places,if Motozi lodge did lunch on Sunday's we would all be there.Breakfast has never tasted so good,the food was all that and more,nobody could say they did not have enough to eat,we all went back for a second helping.
From the beginning to the end of our daughter's wedding Motozi lodge mad it a unforgrtable day,THANK YOU to all at Motozi from Brumilda seeing to every request we had to the ground keepers who have made & kept the gardens sooo beautiful,to the chef & kitchen staff who made the most amazing food EVER,to the waiters & waitresses. We could not fault you on anything. THANK YOU to managment for making it such a amazing experience for all of us.

All our kindest & fondest regards
THE ERASMUS & KNOETZE FAMILY

January 2016

Excellent

Review by Walter Tinkler (-)

We had our wedding at Motozi Lodge in January 2016. It really was a pleasant experience, the staff were so helpful and nothing was too much for them to handle. Everything was perfectly in place and the staff were standing by to help with any extras. Thank you so much for all the effort that all of the staff at Motozi Lodge made

October 2015

Excellent

Review by Gail Sindane (-)

I had my wedding at Motozi lodge last year in October. I must say everything went just perfect, from planning right up to the actual event.

The garden is just perfect for a perfect photo shoot, can't stop looking at my photos. No need for a wedding planner when you know what you want and Brumilda and Laura made sure I got that and more.

Guys you're the best.

My friends and family can't stop talking about it.
We actually still want to come back for a weekend away.
I'd recommend you to any one, be it a wedding or weekend away. You made my wedding day very memorable and I must say...

YOU'RE THE BEST.

August 2015

Excellent

Review by Rob Fraser (-)

It was certainly a pleasure dealing with such friendly and professional people - more than just a Wedding venue, particularly with all the help and guidance given by your timeline and checklists, supplemented by patience and willingness to adapt to some extra requests.

Everything worked out so well on the day -Highly recommended!

June 2015

Excellent

Review by Neil Dorasamy (Hartbeespoort)

My wife and I recently got married at Motozi Lodge(20 June 2015) and it was truly a magical day that won't soon be forgotten.

The gardens make it seem as if you are in a fairytale and the venue as a whole is just breath taking. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful everything was,how great the food tasted and how well everything was coordinated. Laura Brits and her team went all out and spent countless of hours to make our day as magical as it was.

They captured every detail perfectly and made sure everything was in its place. I highly recommend Motozi Lodge to anyone wanting to have a magical wedding

Our
Price Range
Available on request

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.785700
Longitude: 27.966845

Closest airport(s)
Lanseria Airport - 25km

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2017 - 14 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap