Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It's a perfect home away from home. Could not have asked for more. It's super close to town, quiet street, very safe. Exceptionally clean and well equipped, ...perfect for families. Thank you so much

February 2019

Yvonne Corrado (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

The house is lovely, well-equipped and perfectly located 2 minutes from town. The kitchen is modern and fully-equipped and the bedrooms and bathrooms were very comfortable and clean. The common areas in the dining room, lounge, braai area and outside are excellent spaces to be in with friends and spend summer afternoons and evenings. Access is easy with electric garages and we felt safe with the alarm system in place. The house is modern with an excellent fridge, gas and electric ovens, well-appointed showers and bathrooms and DSTV. Communications were prompt and friendly and we felt welcome at all times. *One noteworthy point: During our stay load-shedding was in effect and once was restored to the town, power did not came back on at the house for the rest of the day. In the event of a loss of power to the house, it is advisable to check both the DB board downstairs (we did this and all was operational) AND the ESKOM electrical kiosk across the street (we did not know to check this and it was the cause of the problem). Hopefully it is a problem that can be resolved in the future. Otherwise, an excellent, comfortable and enjoyable stay and we hope to be back in lovely Clarens soon!

November 2018

Tom Herbert (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons het heerlik in die smaakvolle goed ingerigte huis vertoef! Pragtige uitsig uit die hoofslaapkamer. Baie Dankie!

June 2017

Strydom Familie (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir 'n wonderlike naweek van ontspan in 'n huis waar elke aspek en nog meer aan voldoen is. Ons sal beslis weer hier boek en julle aanbeveel.

June 2016

Nolene, Maryke and Elmie (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We felt right at home at Morgenzon! We found all the home comforts we could have asked for / needed. The house is clean and tidy, beautifully decorated with gorgeous views. We had the convenience of being within walking distance of the town, yet we could also enjoy peace and quiet. Morgenzon will be our first choice of accomodation when we're next in Clarens and we will definitely recommend to family and friends.

October 2015

Cindi Polzi (Hillcrest, KZN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time. So spoilt, The energy in this house is absolutely amazing! We will definitely be back.

September 2015

Debbie Malan (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful house, the furniture and decor are amazing. We had a fantastic time and will definitely recommend the house to our family and friends.

September 2015

Tamzyn and Dean (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie dat ons in julle pragtige huis kon bly. Was heerlik, ons kom beslis weer.

September 2015

Liezel Rood (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie, dit was heerlik and die plek is pragtig, 'n hemel plekkie. Kom weer.

August 2015

Maraai de Kooker (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons almal se reaksie was " Wow" !!! Ons verwagbrings ver oortref! Romanties, homey, skoon en net awesome!!!!! So lekker gekuier. Love die karakter eienskappe wat die plekkie van sy eienaars weerspieel. In love with this place

May 2015

Herman & Jolene & Kie (Noord-Kaap)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ongelooflik mooi ( huis & dorp & omgewing) Dankie dat ons jul pragtige huis vir n paar dae kom "leen" Wil beslis n "wit winter" kom beleef

April 2015

Chris & Elana Swanepoel and Andre & Barbara Theron (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die ongelooflike bederf! Dit is waarlik n stukkie Hemel in een van God se mooiste dorpies!

February 2015

Anri Powell (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Truly Lovely accommodation and we really enjoyed our stay. We definitely will be back in the near future as we would actually like to experience Clarens during winter (hopefully when it snows). With regards to the house and all its facilities , we were very impressed and happy with all of the amenities and we were well catered for and had all that we needed and more. The house is truly fully equipped with modern appliances and beyond. Very neat , tidy and clean. Pride has been taken into account in every aspect.

December 2014

Esmond Sandows (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely loved Morgenzon! It felt like a home away from home, everything exceeded our expectations and we will most definitely book this home again when we come down to Clarens. Thank you very much for giving us such a wonderful experience.

July 2014

Kelly Stander (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Morgenzon is a beautiful home and we would love to come bac again, only this time, for a bit longer. We appreciated the fact that everything was in pristine condition, sparkling clean and clearly a loved home.

July 2014

Linda Sutton-Home and family (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Morgenzon, a very confortable and warm lovely home. Thank you. We are jealous that you are able to come here anytime.

July 2014

Dean & Donne Macpherson (Clarens)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.