Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable and pleasant. Our four-legged girls were safe and happy. Will definitely go again.

May 2017

Jay Olivier (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons was hier vir ons honeymoon saam met al ons 4 been kinders. Dit is pragtige rustige plekkie waar mens lekker kan ontspan. Vicky (die eienaar) is altyd baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Sy het ook na ons na ons hondjies gekyk toe ons vir n dag bietjie gaan rond ry het. Dit is perfekte plekkie vir enige paartjie en hul honjies.

November 2016

Lollie Cilliers (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place for dogs. Great dog friendly beach close by was very quiet this time of year and doesn't get that busy in season. Flat and sandy, so easy for oldies to walk long stretches. Lovely cottage with everything we needed and fenced off garden where dogs could be let out whenever they wanted to go out. Would love to go there again.

August 2016

Ken and Hollier Galt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Mandi and Graham did everything to make our holiday a success. We and our little dog really felt at home. The flatlet is very private, clean and nicely decorated in a lovely green cool and quite garden. The braai-area is a nice place to relax and "kuier". Good security. We can recommend this place without doubt.

October 2013

Andries & Anita Peyper (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This stunning place should definately not be kept a secret. From the wonderful welcome by 'Elsabeth' the Golden Retriever to a warm welcome by the Hosts, Mandi & Graham, this memorable week began. Being a pet friendly venue, we took our little 'Moffie' with us and her and Elsabeth were soon best friends. The decor is asthetically pleasing, the garden well manicured with the occasional siting of Grey Duiker and some other antelope I could not name. A slow stroll down to the beach under a canopy of indigenous trees and then onto the pristine white beach with the gently rolling waves and the poles of the fishermen breaking into the skyline was a picture in itself. Being Sardine Season the Shad were being caught left right and centre and we managed to catch two nice ones ourselves which we shared with our hosts for dinner. The quiet nights gave us a good rest and we were woken every morning by the gentle twitters of the birds of which there is an abundance. This little gem is definately worth a stay, and is only an hour and a half from Durban. I can highly recomment it.

July 2011

Cherylin Nichols (WhiteRriver)

Verified reviewexcellent

This stunning place should definately not be kept a secret. The amazing welcome from 'Elsabeth' the family dog to the warm welcome by our hosts, Mandi & Graham, the holiday began. Being a 'pet friendly' venue, we took our little 'Moffatt' with and in no time she and Elsabeth were best friends. The tasteful decor is asthetically pleasing and well equipped, the gardens manicured with the occasional siting of Duiker and some other antelope I could not recognise. A leasurly stroll down to the beach under a canopy of indigenous trees festooned with Vervet Monkeys took us to a pristine white beach with rolling waves and the poles of the fishermen breaking the skyline. Being Sardine season the Shad were being pulled in left, right and centre and we were lucky enough to catch two of which we shared with our hosts. The stillness of the nights gave us a good sleep only to be woken by the twitter of local bird species of which here is an abundance. This stunning venue is less than an hour and a half's drive from Durban and is definately worth a stay, if not for a week, a lovely weekend away.

July 2011

Cherylin Nichols (White River Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

During this week we got everything we were looking for...and needed desperately...beautiful accommodation, friendly hosts (who we now call friends), sun, rain and sea! Our dog Luigi fell in love with his blonde Labrador, Elsabeth, and Fabio fell in love with the beach!

December 2010

Robert and Isubel (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were warmly welcomed by Mandi and Graham who are friendly and hospitable. The little "khaya" is beautifully and tastefully decorated and very comfortable indeed. We enjoyed the fact that it is situated in it's own private garden space with it's own braai area. We would happily stay there again and recommend it to other visitors to the lower South Coast area.

September 2010

Virginia Swiss (Trafalgar)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely stay and will recommend this place to anyone. We enjoyed the herb garden and now want to start out own. Our hosts were very friendly and we were treated to champagne on old years eve. The beach is close by and classified as a blue flag beach. The place has a beautiful garden and braaing outside is lovely.

January 2010

Paul Bester (Trafalgar)

Verified reviewexcellent

This secluded garden flat may be teeny in name but certainly not in comfort, privacy and attention to detail by very friendly hosts, Mandi and Graham. The decor is modern yet subtle and we had everything we needed including lovely music to welcome us on arrival and homegrown herbs and chillies to add to our food. Thank you for a most relaxing get-away venue!

April 2009

Mr and Mrs Sutton (Trafalgar)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 720
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • m'Khaya-Teeny

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.