Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very clean chalet and well organised kitchen. We thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Margaret was very helpful when we arrived The best part was the roaring of the lion in the reserve during the night.

July 2019

Susan Sadler (Dalpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome time. We will be back again!!! Thanks.

November 2016

Jan Cronje (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

I love it

December 2012

lerato (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

To dearest Goemie and staff, thankyou for a wonderfull getaway, enjoyed the crocodile river drive and the great walking trail, spent some quality time with my family. Enjoyed the wildlife viewing, took some amazing pics. And the private splash pool was just the best, especialy with children, we could enjoy the wildlife while the children swam. Thanx again, The Murphy Family

December 2009

Brendan @ Joanne Murphy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved this place

October 2008

Yvonne Godrich (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir n' rustige vakansie. Het ons gate uitgeniet. Sal beslis weer terug wees!

September 2008

Gerald&Bernadine (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A well managed establishment in paradise. Good friends and hopefully new bussines partners. I liked the place so much I am buying it!

September 2008

Peter Sherman (Hampshire UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awsome place! Had a relaxing stay. Thanks! Will be back

August 2008

Colin Bateman (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unforgetable. We got engaged on the banks of the Crocodile River! What a lovely place you have.

May 2008

Marius&JO (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful !

March 2008

Paige Watson (St.Croix USUI)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very nice stay at avery nice place. Nice to hear the lions at night. Thanks!

January 2008

Andreas Jonsson (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het dit vreeslik baie geniet. Wat n' wonderlike manier om mekaar te leer ken.Die verblyf is uitstekend, baie dankie.

December 2007

Frikkie & Cecily White (Drie Riviere)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.