Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay was wonderful. The accommodation is lovely and the setting cool and beautiful. We will definitely return.

January 2018

Sarah Ratnarajah (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is perfect for a family! Very neat, well kept, clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Enjoyed our stay. Maps and to-do lists were issued. It is a home away from home and centrally located. Within easy distance to all tourist attractions and friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money indeed.

September 2017

Charity Masiye (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful house! We had a well apointed, clean, comfortable 2 bedroom 2 bath house. It was airconditioned and very authentically decorated. Beds were comfy too. Loved the outside areas. We had 3. A big patio with great wicker furniture. A outdoor Braie area with grill to BBQ and fire pit surrounded by great ardirondack chairs. And then there was a raised deck area. Room for a big clan to relax and enjoy. What we loved was that it was perectly situatied to Kruger. Between the Crockdile gate and Malane gate. The area of Marloth Park was gated so that made us feel safe. We were 2 women travelling alone. And as we walked the neihborhood we saw Zebras, warthogs, ect. And there is a nice path to run on the river bordering the park. Perfect location. Just know that it is remote. You are not in a city. But we loved it. Thanks to Smart and his wife Agnes who are on property caretakers who were terrific.

May 2014

Ellen Demers (Wallingford, VT, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just wanted to say that Agnes and Smart are great and they keep that place immaculate and so well taken care of . They were wonderful greeters and we had a great stay - it was a great value for what we got! thanks

May 2014

Lisa Kelly (Manchester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderlik! Ons het dit baie geniet en sal Marloth Kruger Lodges vir almal aanbeveel.

June 2013

Karin Coetzee (Garies)

Verified reviewexcellent

Superb! Nothing less than MAGICAL!!!! Most definitely recommended!!!!

June 2013

Janice dos Santos (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

really great to stay with you guys, Smart and wife are really helpful and the Kudu lodge is Amazing, great location and has it all!

June 2013

Glen Rowles (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I just had to write a short note to say how much we enjoyed our stay at the Lodge. From the moment we arrived, Smart made us feel at home and was very helpful. I had a friend from UK on his first visit to SA and he could not believe his eyes when he saw the animals walk freely around the place. I can recommend Marloth Kruger Lodge anytime. It is neat, clean, affordable and has everything you want in a "home away from home". Keep up the standards and I will be back with more friends!!! Amanda Perks

September 2011

Manda Perks (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

The absolute heavenly silence and tranquility overwhelms a person from the moment you arrive till the day you have to depart again. One simply forgets about time and becomes one with nature. Visitors like Bush babies at dusk, Warthog family and Bushbuck during the evening and the active twitter of the Blue waxbills and Fire finches around the bird bath during the day, are just some of what you can experience at Zebra Lodge. This lodge is an absolute MUST to visit and once you've been there you will keep returning. Johan & Ciska Muller

July 2011

Danel (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

Certainly a hidden gem.Fantastic place-beautiful surroundings.First class accommodation and facilities.Smart was a superb host-always there for us.Highly recommended to anyone looking for a good home from home getaway.

December 2009

Geyers (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, what a nice place! We really enjoyed our stay. Will be sure to recommend this place to our friends! We will definitely be back for a longer stay! Thanks so much for everything.

September 2009

Chelandri (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

A wonderful surprise to find this place. The internet description does not do it justice. We certainly enjoyed our stay and Smart is an asset.

March 2009

Normans (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 2,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.