Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very Friendly , good experience

October 2016

Leon (johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

We stayed at Malonjeni camp sites 29-31 December. There isn't a warm water pool (as per website) and there is no fishing as their dams have dried up. The children really enjoyed the farm yard and jungle gym area and riding their bikes in the camp ground. The bathrooms are very neat and the camp sites were quiet, we had no problems. The cold water swimming pool was always clean and also quite

December 2015

Tammy Wellbeloved (springs)

Verified reviewfair

3 de Time we went but not over long weekend - never again over long weekend !! rather before or after long weekend then it is less people at bush camp the problem now was LOUD MUSIC!!! right next to our camp , i mean really you go to the bush to get away from the every day life and stress and then on a Saturday morning 01.00 i must go ask them enough is enough --- really !!!!! also i think management fails with discipline in the resort we walk around and you it was only those "young" people and there music and softer then louder and so on !!!!! did not went to management to complain but other people did and management did not really handle the situation very well ---- think a little bit whey are we there ?? really very upset and this was weekend money wasted especially for people who can not really afford it The previous time we where there fun fun fun , no problems at all just keep the MUSIC OUT PLEASE I see the comments just below this one by Britz. I have an idea we are talking about the same weekend Thank you Mr Britz - it was not only our weekend that was ruined

April 2015

de douallier (ALBERTON)

Verified reviewvery good

This was our third visit to Malonjeni Guest farm. I guess the fact that it was our third visit says that it is supposed to be excellent. It is indeed. The facilities are clean and well maintained, always hot shower and family bathroom. Close to perfect. However management fails with discipline in the resort. A big group was camping and it was really upsetting. They were having a ball at the expense of every one else in the resort. Boom-boom music and children running every wear and driving with their bicycles shouting at each other. Several calls to reception fell on death ears. So just be warned the place can be excellent but have the possibility to run into a situation like this and it will spoil the whole weekend.

April 2015

Gerhardus Britz (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewpoor

Also went there over long week end. LOUD MUSIC until 1 in the morning. Reported it to management and nothing was done. Did not even the cell phone after hours. We were there from the Thursday nigh but left on the Saturday as we could not take it anymore. The previous 3 times we were there we had a problem once with loud music and thought that this time it will be different. We will never go there again unless the problems gets sorted out.

April 2015

Pieter (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Went to the farm for a mighty womans conference. Such a nice get away place and so close to us. So peaceful and I loved the animals walking around and just being there was out of this world. The bush camps looks awesome - I would recommend anyone to go for a nice brake and just to unwind. Its the place to be. Out in the open and fresh air, just makes me so thankful for the beautyful nature God created, which we tend to take for granted. A must for everyone to go and experience the goodness and beauty of God.

September 2012

Lelanie Erasmus (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

Came here for a day visit on the 1st of Jan. In spite of the day being in the middle of the holiday season the grounds and ablution facilities were spotless. We took a walk to see the wildlife, very enjoyable with nice walking paths. The braai facilities were clean and abundant. The only disadvantage, which spoiled the day a little bit is that there were some campers who thought that the park belonged to them and played there music full blast. This I think should be controlled. We are als campers and would recommend this park to anyone, aspecially during the off peak season it should be paradise.

January 2011

Ferry en Thea Damhuis (Edenvale, Gauteng )

Verified reviewexcellent

We visited in August 2010. We were looking for an nice place close to Johannesburg for a short 2 night breakaway. That is exactly what we found and more. Malonjeni is close and we can get there in an hour after work on a Friday. The facilities is well maintained and clean. The animal farm was an experience for our 1 year old boy and the rest of the time we could just sit and relax by our tent. We are going there again in Feb 2011.

August 2010

Andre Steyn (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

i came here with my collegues and we had so much fun. everything was well prepared for us. i would reccoment malonjeni to anyone young or old.

April 2010

Elsie Matela (Johannesburg(soweto))

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the best camping ground,close to Johannesburg. The bathrooms are spotless and all Italian tiled- you can walk and see wild life, they have a sports bar for the campers so I did not miss the football form Euro cup. I highly recommend this guest farm. I was impressed.

May 2009

Jonny (Halmsatd)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 550
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.