Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This is truly the best kept secret in the bushveld. The only place that I have ever been able to relax. We will definately be back

January 2018

Tracey (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at Maduma Boma for the first time and were not sure what to expect. The rates were very affordable and normally this means "Cheap"! What a fantastic surprise !!!!!!!!! Maduma Boma is the most amazing bushveld experience we have ever had, and compared to the other very expensive Game Farms we have visited, Maduma Boma was a real breath of South African fresh air! Barry and Sue are the friendliest people in the World and the personal touch they give the Game Farm is nothing short of Wonderful.apart from the abundant wildlife we also experienced amazing Sunrises and Sunsets with no interference from other guests or visitors. It was just us, the wildlife and the African Bushveld. we have already booked our next weekend away, and will certainly make this our holiday destination of choice in the future! You will never understand until you have stayed at Maduma Boma. The only real South African bushveld getaway!!!

August 2012

Derek & Ilze Hewitt (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were welcomed by the black sky and the sparkling stars when we arrived. Siting around the fire and hearing the animals sound in the bush gave us a true wild experience. We never slept so deep and good like we did here. Clean, generous and very personal. Thank you, Barry and Sue!

July 2011

Lena Granqvist (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

An affordable nice place to stay, very clean & safe, friendly service and well situated. Impala and giraffe walk by on your doorstep.

March 2011

Johan (Lydenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best accommodation we had on our trip. Nice and quiet surroundings where you can be all to yourself, enjoy a private swimmingpool and the kindness and friendliness of Barry and his wife Susan. This place is highly recommended and for sure we come back.

February 2010

Heike Grund and Renee Eisele (Stuttgart, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely fantastic place to stay, we would certainly stay there again in the future and we recommend as a great affordable place to stay.

July 2009

The Bakers (Auckland, New Zealand)

Verified reviewvery good

We just loved it at Maduma Boma, hope to visit again.

April 2009

ken& mags jones (lincoln uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Where on earth can you have a house to yourself, on a game farm, surrounded by animals, with your own swimmingpool, with your own boma, fully serviced and at the price affordable by the south african - MADUMA BOMA

December 2008

Susan May Barnett (Hoedspruit)

Verified reviewvery good

Had my parents at Maduma over 20 years ago and I still try to make it back at least once a year if not more. As my dad said (a little bit of Heaven in the bush)

June 2008

Tony Adams (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is truly the best kept secret. Where in SA can one go and stay in GOOD CLEAN accommodation at below R500 for my family of 4 and with my own private swimming bath, boma and on a private part of the game farm. We had Giraffe, Impala and warthog visit us and heard the other not so welcome guests at night. (Hyena) We will definately be back.

April 2008

Colleen & Geoff Mullen (Benoni)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Maduma Boma Game Conservancy has been voted 'Best Game Lodge Accommodation in Klaserie
'
  • Best Game Lodge Accommodation in Klaserie

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Maduma Boma Game Conservancy

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.