Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for this wonderful retreat. It was absolutely a true holiday and journey for my soul. Your house is warm and comforting. With your loving cooking every meal became a feast. The yoga was nice and challenging, I feel muscles I never knew I had! When I need a break from my busy life I will come back and stay with you.

December 2011

Floor (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a real blissful stay. really enjoyed every moment of it....will be back. The massage was the best I ever had, and the Yoga inspiring. Thank you for sharing your time, space, heart and soul with me. Real food for my soul...i didn't even get hungry!

November 2011

Fiona (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for this wonderful weekend, filled with tranquility, relaxation, good food, lovely music and beautiful people. You really have created a very special place and I will come back to this peaceful oasis.

March 2011

Catrin (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Although my stay was very short and I was sent on a "story", I found it an incredibly beneficial experience. Thank you for your kindness and patience (especially with my very inflexible legs!)

August 2010

Michael (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for having my son Colin and me in your charming home. I thoroughly enjoyed our conversation and your warmth and hospitality have been most appreciated. I am horored that we were your first USA guests.

June 2010

Maxine (Louisiana, USA)

Verified reviewvery good

A very uplifting experience, such a blissful massage and lovely food, It has inspired me to get more "Me" time. I will be back.

April 2010

Liz (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, Relaxing, tranquil, enjoyable. Wonderful weekend away - even for a non-yogi!

October 2009

Andrew (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

A welcome retreat after hiking the Whale Trail. A wonderful experience stretching out the body and mind. We enjoyed the fine food and company. We hope to carry our renewed energy back with us to CapeTown.

August 2009

Ricky & Tereza (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,090
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Little Samadhi Karoo Retreat

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.