Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I stayed here for a month and absolutely fell in love with the place. Very spacious loft that is elegantly furnished with all the amenities you need. The friendly hosts went out of their way to help me with everything I needed and made me feel right at home. Both the bedroom and living room walks out onto a large balcony that overlooks the city. The view is amaizing! Would definitely recommend to everyone to stay there as long as possible! cant wait to go back

January 2014

Paul Roux (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Have been coming for over ten years now; at least once a year and on occasion twice a year, for a month or so at a time. That says it all! Excellent venue and service.

February 2013

david whitaker (london)

Verified reviewexcellent

Homely atmosphere, quiet area, wonderful view from the terrace. Elegant and comfortable rooms, having all facilities needed, kitchen well equipped. Lindsay Loft and its` lovely owners, Caroline and Pepi, made us to feel like at home: thank you. We can definitely recommend this place to everybody who needs a warm place away from home.

January 2013

Erika Vali (Miercurea Ciuc)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tranquil, homely, warm and conveniently located. It's opulence at it's best. The host (Caroline) is awesome and friendly. It's home away from home. Will definitely go back soon.

July 2012

Sivuyile (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

really a home away from home.

April 2012

LALITHA SEWNARAIN (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We come regularly : excellent choice for comfort, service and ambience; and no hotel could match the sense of space and light.

February 2011

maggie van reenen (london)

Verified reviewexcellent

A excellent choice for accommodation , infinitely preferable to a hotel with charming hosts, Has everything required in quality accommodation

November 2008

james mcwilliams (newcastle uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect place in the perfect spot - Heaven!

April 2008

Julie & Charles Taylor (Underberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our home away from home!!

March 2008

Mark, Abbey & Leah Lurie (New York)

Verified reviewexcellent

An elegance to which we aspire but seldom find - we had a happy time.

April 2007

Terence & Heather Rock (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We'll be back!. M

January 2006

Maggie van Reenen (London)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lindsay Loft

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.