Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Couldn't have asked for any other place than La' chaumiere guest house, what a lovely,humble and exciting atmosphere to be at, the environment the people around there are friendly too #smiles we had thee most blissful stay can't wait to tell others about the place

August 2017

Bonolo Phaahla (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely, tranquil venue. Mara and her daughter are real gems and we will most definitely be back for a visit. Here your body and soul can have a well deserved rest!!

February 2015

Magda Willemse (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

La Chaumiere are the best, they go the extra mile in accommodating their guests. This is a home away from home. Thank you for your hospitality.

May 2013

Simon (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

My experience at La Chaumiere, has been an unforgetable one. Thank you Mara for going out of your way to make my birthday a special one. You made sure we were comfortable and even helped us plan other activites. Your friendliness and hospitality is so rare and unique. If you are considering a stay at La Chaumiere - don't think twice, just do it - you won't regret it. Look forward to our next trip to Hartys.

January 2013

Sharin (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

We has a wonderful stay!! Thank you for going to so much trouble with the ""honeymoon suite"" outside for my inlaws. Your garden made the most beautiful photos ever!! Hope to see you soon.

November 2010

Chantel Rall (Secunda)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay with you over the past weekend, we really felt at home in your home. We will definitely be looking forward to staying with you on our next visit to Hartebees. We also be recommending you to all our friends, family and colleagues

November 2009

Neo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Roses are red Violets are blue I'm really glad, that I have stayed with you!

April 2009

John Reed (West Sussex UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absoluut fantasties! Ons was net n kort rukkie daar maar dit was baie lekker! Ons gaan weer terug!

April 2009

Ilze & Christiaan Overbeeke (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you once again for looking after us this past weekend, for your warm hospitality and friendship . God bless you for opening your lovely home to us and making us feel so welcome!

March 2009

Pete & Jill Carter (Weltevrede Park JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • La Chaumiere Guest House has been voted 'Fabulous Customer Service and Guest House Accommodation in Hartbeespoort'
  • Fabulous Customer Service and Guest House Accommodation in Hartbeespoort

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • La Chaumiere Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.