Reviews & Comments

Showing 195 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Tranquil, affordable - superb accommodation. Best available in its category in the Western Cape. Well worth a visit if not only for garden and bird life.

September 2015

R Munro (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was wonderful. Great facilities and such attention to detail. Many thanks!! Great and friendly staff.

July 2015

Nadine Pace (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Our time of stay was blessed. We as men/husbands/father will gladly bring our families to Kingfisher Hollow again and will tell others to come and enjoy the peace here.

May 2015

PenPentecostal Church of Jesus Christ (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay. I'm very impressed by hospitality. Will surely return - thank you!

April 2015

Wendy Petersen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Good value for money. clean & comfortable. Welcoming reception.

April 2015

J du Plessis (Worcester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gewees. Ons wil nie gaan nie! Dankie aan eienaars vir die gemak en gerief.

March 2015

P de lange (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely enjoyed my stay at Kingfisher Hollow. It's a nice clean and calm environment. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

March 2015

Wilbur october (Bredasdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie mooi en vriendelik. Vind diens uitstkend. Sal enige tyd weer van julle gebruik maak

February 2015

Bets Viljoen (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are outdoor people and have been visiting various places and thus far, Kingfisher Hollow's the best. Interior excellent and so are facilities. Hope to visit soon.

January 2015

Stephen Bailey (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. Excellent location to explore the area to go swimming etc. In the self catering room, everything was functioning well. We will come again.

January 2015

Edwin Sliwa (Berlin Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely, thank you. The lapa- braai area is great. The beds are nice and firm, bedding comfy. Kitchen is suitably equipped.

January 2015

Heidi Kumme (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Best place ever. always brings our family together. It is a place we call home.

December 2014

Colleen Ramdayal (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We, as a family, absolutely enjoyed the tranquil, peaceful & relaxed atmosphere and environment. The whole property is in impeccable condition. Our boys (12 & 15) enjoyed the pool area and pond with fish.

December 2014

Kevin Petersen (Cape Twon)

Verified reviewvery good

Very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Great place to unwind. Facilities are great. Many thanks

December 2014

Basil Smith (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

From the moment we set foot in our house, we felt at home. Very clean, cozy and we had all the necessary equipment to make our stay comfortable. Thank you

December 2014

Nabeel Sakier (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great value for money. Will come back for sure!

November 2014

JM Vermaak (Potchefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at Kingfisher Hollow was a lovely, relaxing and tranquil experience. The owner was welcoming and always available. The chalet and facilities were spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and polite at all times. We will definitely come again.

October 2014

Jennifer & Cheryl Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderfully friendly hostess. Super clean apartment! Lovely pillows & bedding. Very comfortable & lovely touches - milk, chocolates etc. Hot, hot water in the shower - Thank you.

October 2014

Patricia McCann (Amamzintoti)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoy my stay at kingfisher Hollow. The Tiger Trucks Team thank Kingfisher Hollow for great service every time over past 3 years.

September 2014

Tiger Truck Team (Chloorkop Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful hospitality! Pleasant and peaceful environment. Outstanding service.

September 2014

Aurelia Carelse (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - always a pleasure coming back !!

September 2014

Ridhaa McIntyre (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Smart apartments, cool, really quiet and lovely place. Allows you to do personal things without interruption like reading, internet business etc. Pleasing, relaxing, friendly.

September 2014

Eddie mateka (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Friendly, tranquil and everything you need to get away from the hustle of the city.

September 2014

Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The accommodation was beyond what we expected. Service was friendly & quick. The stay was great!! - Will come again.

August 2014

Marshal & Natasha (Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly hosts. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and very clean rooms.

August 2014

LInda (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value for money paid!!! Very close to great view of sunset on Sir Lowry's Pass Road

June 2014

DA Williams (Dectur, L A USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved staying here. Arrived to stay for 1 night, but ended up staying 3 more. Beautiful clean facility and very friendly and helpful service. God bless you all!

June 2014

Anina and Peter Bull (Noraville NSW Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was relaxing stay with good facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to anyone.

June 2014

Murray Wessels (Kraaifontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Extremely cozy and cute environment - it had all the facilities that I needed. Extremely clean and homely. I would definitely stay here again.

June 2014

Lauren Browne (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Very welcoming staff at all hours of the day. Well done! Will definitely recommend Kingfisher Hollow to friends and family.

June 2014

Jesse Davis (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Comfortable, clean well appointed set-up. Very good value.

May 2014

Gerard Sands (Serignac, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Always a pleasure coming back. :-)

May 2014

Zulfa Mcintyre (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The environment is very peaceful and very nice relaxing atmosphere.

May 2014

Mr & Mrs Allom (Paarl)

Verified reviewexcellent

The best stay ever!!! We will recommend Kingfisher Hollow to anyone looking for a peaceful, laid back holiday in Gordon's Bay or a stay in the Western Cape.

April 2014

Heinrich oerson (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Kingfisher Hollow is a great place to be. It has wind blowing. Thanks for the hospitality - it's amazing . Thanks to staff.

April 2014

Mduouzi S Dube (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

The meeting and greeting was friendly and very welcoming. Later that day when we returned - to be welcomed with 'how did it go today?' Excellence cannot be awarded except from the excellent.

April 2014

W & HE Johnson (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have really enjoyed staying at Kingfisher Hollow and wish to come back another time.

April 2014

Cafu Ousmane (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The staff is friendly and helpful. Work or leasure - this is the place to be in Gordon's Bay.

April 2014

Terence (Springs Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a fabulous time here. House was in excellent condition. Would love to come again. Thanks for everything!

April 2014

Areesa Majiret (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I couldn't have asked for a better place with such pleasant hospitality and peace.

March 2014

Ricardo Bowman (Cape town)

Verified reviewgood

Very relaxing environment. My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much.

March 2014

Althena Davids (Cape Twon)

Verified reviewexcellent

As you know, when we have time or holidays we always come here. We all enjoyed ourselves.

March 2014

Brenda, Tozie, Vava (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is the first time we come here. We were welcomed with open arms. If we want to go away for a few days, we will come to Kingfisher Hollow. My husband and i enjoyed the stay. Thank you!

March 2014

Mr & Mrs Petersen (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place. A must to come back. A place highly recommended. Enjoyed peace and tranquility.

March 2014

Gregory adonis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

My time here was very pleasant and memorable. The environment is good, clean and fresh. Staff very helpful.

March 2014

Pastor Diipiri Tikili (Nigeria)

Verified reviewvery good

Pleasant stay - nice, quiet calm atmosphere. Bed was comfortable and I loved the fact that the curtains blocked out the light in the morning so I could sleep in.

March 2014

Angelic & Matthew Busa (East London)

Verified reviewvery good

The place is very nice and clean. Keep it up!

February 2014

Regi Peterse (Uitenhage)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay as always. Warm welcome and friendliness made us feel at home. Cleanliness is always excellent. Time spent here was awesome. We appreciate the hospitality - continue the good work!

February 2014

Nomalwethu Mbula (Khayrlitsha)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very warm place with wonderful atmosphere. The people are friendly and helpful. I would recommend a stay here at kingfisher Hollow at any time. Compliments to Management and team.

February 2014

Sylvester Gallant (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place to stay.

January 2014

Andre Pringle (Kriel)

Verified reviewexcellent

I definitely will come back. I like this very quiet place. It is a great place to relax. Wasn't in pool because of the wind. I definitely will come back.

January 2014

Lizaan Swarts (Caledon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Blessings :-)

January 2014

Leopold van Velden (Stellenbosch)

Verified reviewexcellent

This truly has been a home away from home! Thank you to management and staff for making our stay so pleasant. You are stars! Kingfisher Hollow has become our new favourite place to stay in Gordon's Bay. We will be back! Thanks ever so much!

January 2014

Nadine Hoop (Standerton)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We will definitely come again in the near future.

January 2014

Mr Matwan (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time here at Kingfisher Hollow and will definitely recommend this guesthouse to our family and friends. We felt very welcome and at home from day 1 when we arrived.

January 2014

Ms Theresa Lewis (Cape town)

Verified reviewgood

Price / quality - ratio is very good.

January 2014

G Knoop (Venray Nedeland)

Verified reviewvery good

The best kept secret in the Cape. Good clean accommodation at a reasonable rate! The attention to small details were appreciated i.e. enough coffee for a tired traveller, instant hot water in the shower and a mirror at the right height within easy reach of wall plug - perfect for my daily hairdo! Thanks for a most pleasant stay!

December 2013

Magda du Plessis (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my stay as always - very relaxing.

December 2013

Kauthat Mustapha (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My future holiday address will be Room 7 @ Kingfisher Hollow (Sea Gull)!

December 2013

Pastor Ashwell O'Reilly & family (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cleanliness is excellent. We will definitely recommend people to come and we will definitely return. Our time spent here was awesome!

December 2013

Judy Dudlouw (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Solid welcome at gate. Pleasantly surprised. Well equipped and great attention to detail. Lovely natural surrounds & proximity to blue flag Bikini Beach. Value for money superceded! Thanks for special chocs & John 3:16 proclaimed & applied!

December 2013

Gunther & Christelle Andrich (Worcester)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very hospitable, very neat & Peaceful. Accommodation very comfortable. - Loved it!

November 2013

Jeanette & Martin Coetzee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our group had a wonderful time and wouldn't mind coming back again for a longer period.

November 2013

Reggie Domoney (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very restful, peaceful place and friendly staff. Excellent resort. God willing we will meet again.

November 2013

Ellen Martin (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful apartment, spotless in all aspects, comfy bed. Welcome chockies & coffee & milk. The scenery is astoundingly beautiful every time. I cannot thank you enough all at Kingfisher Hollow.

November 2013

Dave Stow (Uitenhage - PE)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for a neat, tidy place. It was very peaceful, really had an awesome stay.

November 2013

Adriaan van Wyk (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you - we will always remember the good fellowship we shared. We hope to come bak again.

November 2013

All Saints Senior Club (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good clean accommodation. Highly recommended!

November 2013

Harley Dent (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved staying here - thank you. The dam is such a lovely feature and gardens are beautiful.

November 2013

Barbara Noble (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely, warm, well situated, VERY clean. Excellent value for money, comfortable, flexible & warm welcome!

November 2013

Michelle Camis (Claremont Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is the place where you can hear from God and meet with Him.

October 2013

Rev Simone Rosant (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed my home away from home.

October 2013

Prophet Ernest Osei Agyeman (Accra Ghana)

Verified reviewvery good

Warm friendly service, hassle- free, all conveniences in a compact setting. Neat, well-maintained, spacious safe environment. Very affordable, My 5th stay here.

September 2013

Lesme van Breda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommend to family and friends. Friendly and accommodating staff and owner.

September 2013

Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay here and appreciate the hospitality.

September 2013

Anne-Marie Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very hospitable service; felt like a home away from home. Beautiful place to see Cape Town. Thank you so much for little extras.

September 2013

Mr & Mrs Classen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Service is excellent. Rooms are neat.

August 2013

Fatima Williams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome facilities, service and location. Will definitely come back!

August 2013

Adriaan van Wyk (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Fantastic! Everything you need!

August 2013

Laurens van der Stokker (Sasolburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is peaceful and refreshing. It gives us as a married couple a sense of tranquility.

August 2013

Tania Human (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing weekend, the convenience, cozyness & friendliness made us feel @ home.

August 2013

Colvin Breda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely accommodation, with breath taking views. Very comfortable and very hand location.

August 2013

Niomi McCullough (Belfast, Northern Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything is as perfect as it should be. Having beautiful Ruby is the highlight. Thank you to the staff that welcomes you open heartedly. Continue the good work!

May 2013

Tania Herbert (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Love the silence and peaceful atmosphere. Had a lovely stay. It's home if you are home away.

May 2013

Lucille Julies (Wilderness)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly staff at Kingfisher Hollow do an excellent job. They made us feel at home and the accommodation is absolutely up to standard. Safe environment. Excellent value for money.

April 2013

Mia du Plessis (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay was most enjoyable with everything I needed. Clean, quiet and great hospitality. I will certainly come back again.

April 2013

Louis Pienaar (Edenvale)

Verified reviewvery good

Large, clean comfortable accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved all the extras provided.

April 2013

Peter and Dawn Brady (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

It's a very nice and cosy little place Breaking away for the weekend for our 10th anniversary was a good idea. Just love the setup - very intimate

April 2013

Monica & vincent Skermand (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very quiet and safe accommodation. Thank you to friendly staff.

April 2013

Nicholas Ikui (Nairobi Kenya)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly warm welcome - a home from home. Thank you!

April 2013

Michael Warner (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I loved the atmosphere and enjoyed my stay at Kingfisher Hollow. May the Lord truly bless all at Kingfisher Hollow.

April 2013

Lorraine Harrison (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very peaceful and private - love the atmosphere

March 2013

Gadija & Leonardo (Wellington)

Verified reviewexcellent

I've never been to a place where reception was of such a high quality. Praise God for hospitality, service and friendliness at Kingfisher Hollow. Won't mind coming back here soon. Thank you for making our honeymoon soooo special!

March 2013

Ricardo & Jacky Bowman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great welcome by friendly staff

March 2013

Jose Oosthuizen (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Kingfisher Hollow is a good guest house - amazing for a small establishment. rooms very neat - service excellent.

March 2013

S Singo (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the scenery & beautiful comfortable accommodation. Thank you!

March 2013

Gerard Oliver (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Memorable stay - we had everything we needed. Well equipped and tidy.

March 2013

Lucille Julies (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent value for money

March 2013

V Ramdayal (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful setting, great chalet. Very comfortable stay.

March 2013

Ms Rankin (Belfast N Ireland)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice comfortable bed. Made to feel very welcome.

February 2013

J Bollard (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nice clean accommodation; pleasant surroundings. Friendly and professional welcome.

February 2013

Mr & Mrs Jack Smith (Oxford UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you haven't stayed here, you're missingout! More than value for your money! Have some-one around at all times.

February 2013

Debbie Liebenburg (Port Alfred)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good value for money. Lovely friendly welcome and reception on arrival. Will definitely visit again when in the Cape in the future.

February 2013

Don & Noleen Dawson (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyable stay! Will be back again soon, many thanks. everything was good & comfortable.

February 2013

Dr A Abrahams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A restful place, worthwhile to visit & enjoy a time of quiet and rest away from the hustle & bustle of your daily routine. To reflect on your spiritual life & commitment to following our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

February 2013

Pastor & Mrs NG Gallant (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Good service / friendly people. Nice and quiet.

February 2013

Lionel Basson (SASCA) (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything we needed and more! Clean, tidy and well maintained. Peaceful and quiet. Well situated. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a great weekend!

February 2013

Ursula van Dijk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had the time of my life. We had a blessed time at Kingfisher Hollow. The place is tranquil and we were all grateful for the rest. Thank You!

February 2013

Ashley & Dedrey Rooks (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely weekend! Plenty of room and plenty of fresh air. Just what we needed!

February 2013

Mark van Dijk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Quiet & peaceful ambiance. would recommend to anyone looking to get away for some time out.

January 2013

Taz Jeffries (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ialways enjoy my stay here. Will definitely come again and recommend to my friends and family.

January 2013

M Phillips (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rustige atmosfeer. Die plekkie is baie netjies. Ontvangs het my laat tuis voel.

January 2013

Mona Grosch (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were very impressed with attention to small detail. Thank you for a most comfortable stay at a very affordable price. We shall definitely return.

January 2013

Ria & Tanya Keyzer (Jeffries Bay)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly staff, authentic outdoors feel. Peaceful setting.

December 2012

Wilmi Baartman (South Korea)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are regulars at Kingfisher Hollow & it is like home every time we come back. We would recommend this guest house to anyone at any time. May God continue to bless this establishment.

December 2012

Ebrecia & Ambrose vd Rheede (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Kingfisher Hollow. The units are very neat and we will come again in the future. May God richly bless you.

December 2012

Natasha Marco (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Immaculate - good service with very friendly and welcoming staff. No complaints.

December 2012

Michelle Morris (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly staff - great stay!

December 2012

Melanie & Johan du Plessis (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly hosts, quick response to communication. Clean, neat facilities. An enjoyable stay.

December 2012

Marinda Veenendal (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely environment, very helpful staff. Well equipped units. We loved and enjoyed our stay. Thank you sooo much!

December 2012

Wynand & Estelle van Niekerk (Perth Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the warm hospitality received at your guest house. we had the best of 3 worlds - mountains, beach & city all in close proximity. It all went by too quickly. God Bless!!

December 2012

L Murphy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a very good place for retreat. the setting is serene, the facilities are very good. It was home away from home. God bless you.

November 2012

Gospel Ramah Church Youth Committee (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

AWESOME!! :) Thanx

November 2012

Vanessa Adams (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a lovely experience here at Kingfisher Hollow. Units are fully equipped & very neat. Would recommend it to anyone & will definitely come again. Thanks!

November 2012

Illana Seals (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice clean accommodation, beautiful peaceful atmosphere. Perfect for self catering.

November 2012

Nils & Mille Forgensen (Randers Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Immaculate & affordable lodging left a lasting impression.

November 2012

Carl Piek (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Accommodation is very clean and has everything a traveller needs to make breakfast. With beautiful garden (I needed Aloe for sunburn and got some) Thank you.

November 2012

Lynette & Harry Weis (Augsburg Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. Our room was very neat & all accessories were there. We will recommend some friends and family to visit Kingfisher Hollow.

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Geduld (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

This place is very peaceful, nice & quiet. The rooms are lovely. We love the greenery of the whole place. Definitely would recommend to friends. enjoyable. Would want to come back again.

November 2012

Willem & Coreen Rickett (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay here, had peace of mind - except the wind. Very clean and friendly environment. Thanks!!

November 2012

Eucretia Molobele (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at Kingfisher Hollow. It is a quiet, restful place, ideal break-away from the hustle & bustle of life.

November 2012

Mr & Mrs Grant (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Everything very good. I enjoyed the visit, it's not my first time

November 2012

Nomawethu Mbula (Khayelitsha Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very tranquil - will definitely come back.

October 2012

M Geduld (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! I found it very beautiful and restful.

October 2012

Vinette Syvester (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good clean accommodation. Peaceful setting, friendly people.

October 2012

Rika Gardiner (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place to relax & unwind. Special thanks to all who keep this place so well looked after. Must say beds are excellent as well.

October 2012

Pastor Mario Greenwood (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very beautiful place. That's why we always come back.

October 2012

Roger Hrtzenberg (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We, as the Hill couple, had an amazing experience. Thank you for allowing us to be surrounded by nature and your amazing establishment. God bless your future endeavours.

October 2012

Abigail & Nathan Hill (Cape Town/Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kingfisher Hollow was a truly amazing experience . It felt like home away from home. I believe that here at Kingfisher Hollow our lives changes - my partner & I got to spend time together that we would never get otherwise. It was truly a blessing.

October 2012

Ebrecia Geldenhuys (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place is awesome, quiet and so relaxing. Definitely coming back. Friendly staff and no disturbances.

September 2012

Carmelita Jantjies (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality! Friendly. Stay was lovely, breathtaking views and neat, clean units. Thank you!

September 2012

Wilmi Baartman (South Korea)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly service. Nice and quiet.

September 2012

Shihaam Hendricks (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice clean and restful place to stay - to sit in the garden watching the birdlife and the mountains behind. Thanks to Clara and all the friendly staff. We will be back!

September 2012

Peter and Dolly May (Clarkson West, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean and comfortable room. The staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Also very reasonably priced compared to other places.

September 2012

Angelique Farrow (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Clean and comfortable room. The staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Also very reasonably priced compared to other places.

September 2012

Angelique Farrow (Melbourne, Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Great place to stay. Will be visiting soon again.

August 2012

Marchello Steneveld (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a comfortable stay and for your special service in providing parking space near our unit. It made it so much easier for my husband to walk.

August 2012

Koos & annalene van Heerden (Albertinia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable. Grateful for the warmwatersakkies!

August 2012

Anna-Marie Theron (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay. The kids were thrilled about the pond & ducks.

August 2012

Gregory & Rene Nxumalo (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Will be back. Very nice place to stay. Thank you very much!

August 2012

Hermann van Wyk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!!

July 2012

F Borman (George)

Verified reviewvery good

Our overall stay was very lovely. We are really impressed with everything. The house was neat, clean and had everything we needed. God bless.

July 2012

Pastor Mario Greenwood (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great time. Safety is what makes everyone comfortable. We are very impressed with the safety at your guest house. Friendly staff & neat grounds. Definitely will be back again!

July 2012

Bohle Mphomane (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent break-away venue. Fantastic service, all amenities neat and tidy. Child friendly environment, well groomed, well maintained grounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next soon. A hearty Thank You to all at Kingfisher Hollow. God Bless. The Williams and Isobell families

July 2012

Gustave Williams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

Very clean, neat and calm environment. We will recommend it to others and will definitely come and visit again.

June 2012

M Henzen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, nice area, very peaceful, safe and secure environment, brilliant facilities.

June 2012

Mr & Mrs Petersen (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have stayed at the Hollow before, and were just as impressed this time around. Immaculately presented, comfortable and with everything we needed! A real peaceful haven to relax in before we travel up the Garden Route. Loved it!

June 2012

Lisa Magrath (Belfast N Ireland)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly owners. All the basics you could want at a great price!

May 2012

Christo Strydom (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Kingfisher Hollow. Excellent Service!

April 2012

L Brown (Wellington)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant - Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay!

April 2012

Jakes van biljon (Witbank)

Verified reviewexcellent

The way I enjoyed myself, I would like to bring my children and friends to experience that calm serene environment. Keep it up!! Thank you a million.

April 2012

Bukelwa Duma (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Clean, peaceful. All needs are adequately satisfied. And most importantly - safe and affordable! This is my 3rd visit here.

April 2012

Lesme van Breda (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We did enjoy our stay very much. Pity the weather didn't play along. at least we still relaxed.

April 2012

Sulene Witten (Worcester)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed ourselves at Kingfisher Hollow. We always come here. If you need anything, the staff is always there for you. we are coming back.

April 2012

Brenda Masingata (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

Thanks that you kept the room for us even though we were very late, it is appreciated. We shall definitely come back.

March 2012

Johannes Augustus (Jeffery's Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place. Good service. Definitely coming back!

March 2012

Shevon McCrae (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The view and surroundings were superb. We could once again experience the greatness of our God.

March 2012

Mr & Mrs Roman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed our stay, very child friendly. staff is very friendly and helpful. we will come again.

February 2012

Vernon & Leonie Richards (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Home from home and very friendly.

February 2012

Paul Eberhard (Aston Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

A blessed place to come to refresh your whole being. I thank God for places such as yours amidst time of great uncertainty, God still provides and He is our Source. May you be blessed and thank you.

February 2012

NG Gallant (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks so much for this amazing accommodation. Excellent venue. Amazing staff. Loved every minute. God bless. I will be back soon!

February 2012

Jerome Bullock (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is a place of hope, new beginnings and prayers. Experience we will never forget. thank you Kingfisher Hollow team. god bless you all!

January 2012

Dr A Abrahams (Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful peaceful and enjoyable time at Kingfisher Hollow. We had excellent service and a warm welcome. thank you very much, you will see us soon!

December 2011

Seraj Omar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kingfisher Hollow was great and we would like to visit again. we had an awesome weekend.

December 2011

PPK Sunday School Ravensmead (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was the most enjoyable weekend of my life. Thanks to the warmth and friendliness of our hostess and her dog. The place is awesome and neat and hygenic.

December 2011

Marie Gertse (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very clean and tidy. Makes you feel right at home. Friendly helpful staff. Kingfisher Hollow is much more than just a self-catering guest house. It's a home away from home! We will absolutely come again.

December 2011

Erna Swanepoel (Westonaria)

Verified reviewvery good

Ek hou van die manier hoe u ons ontvang het - 'n baie mooi gesindheid. Die plek was baie mooi netjies, ons het dit rerig geniet. Ek sal nie 2 keer dink om weer te kom nie. al die geriewe is hier - orals waar jy gaan moet jy beddegoed en handdoeke saamneem, maar hier is alles tot koffie, suiker, tee en melk.

December 2011

Winnifred Heuwel (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have been several times to Kingfisher Hollow and every time is better than previous visits. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere and cleanliness. We highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow.

December 2011

Tony van Niekerk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Accommodation is homely and comfortable. We love the peace and tranquility. You have thought of everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. God bless; see you soon.

December 2011

Cathy armstrong (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay at kingfisher hollow. The spacious unit was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The garden is tranquil and beautiful.

December 2011

Petro du Preez (Castleview Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Kingfisher Hollow was very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for your friendly service, we had a lovely stay.

December 2011

Thalia Smith (Malmesbury)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is easy going; near good places to visit. Management knows what's good for guests - you can relax and unwind. Would like to visit again!

December 2011

Mr & Mrs SS van Eyck (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff very friendly, Service is perfect. Everything was comfortable and I felt very special.

December 2011

Claire McCarthy (Vryburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything was okay. Hope to visit every time we have a chance. the staff is perfect.

November 2011

Luvuyo Mala (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A place where you are able to meditate and enjoy the tranquility. The sound of the birds in the early morning allows you to grow closer to God and nature.

October 2011

Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

I like that there was no roudiness an openly displaying of alcohol. Pleasant surroundings and the well kept accomodation.

October 2011

Amanda Geysman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home. Very well secluded. Service is excellent.

October 2011

Anne-marie Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service. Very well maintained. Will recommend it anytime. Very peaceful and serene.

October 2011

Graeme Zeegers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place was very clean the best i was exposed to and I was impressed the way the place was run.

October 2011

Stanley Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

What i enjoyed about the place is it gave the look and feel as if you were not in the city but you werent very far from the things that you really need if you are on a long stay. Also enjoyed the view and tranquility. Thank you very much for the use of your accomodation.

October 2011

Anthony Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really a very nice place. Id go back anytime. Will go back anytime.

October 2011

Tamzyn Zeegers (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice place easy to find. Enjoyed te company of the owner.

October 2011

Shadley Geysman (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Satisfying and accomodation is good.

October 2011

Nathan Daniels (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay with you, it was great being away from home & Kingfisher was just what we wanted. We will be back during the summer season so we can actually use the pool. Thank you for everything.... we will book with you soon again

July 2011

Shumez Ahsing (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to thank you so very much for a beautiful weekend, we had so much fun & everyone is talking about going there again . thank you once again for everything

March 2011

Sharntelle Ontong (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.