Kingfisher Hollow is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (195 reviews)

Kingfisher Hollow

Self Catering at 157 Sir Lowry's Pass Road, Gordon's Bay, False Bay Coast, Cape Town, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 195 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 195 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

September 2015

Excellent

Review by R Munro (Cape Town)

Tranquil, affordable - superb accommodation. Best available in its category in the Western Cape. Well worth a visit if not only for garden and bird life.

July 2015

Excellent

Review by Nadine Pace (Cape Town)

Everything was wonderful. Great facilities and such attention to detail. Many thanks!! Great and friendly staff.

May 2015

Very Good

Review by PenPentecostal Church Of Jesus Christ (Cape Town)

Our time of stay was blessed. We as men/husbands/father will gladly bring our families to Kingfisher Hollow again and will tell others to come and enjoy the peace here.

April 2015

Very Good

Review by J Du Plessis (Worcester)

Good value for money. clean & comfortable. Welcoming reception.

April 2015

Excellent

Review by Wendy Petersen (Cape Town)

We enjoyed our stay. I'm very impressed by hospitality. Will surely return - thank you!

March 2015

Excellent

Review by P De Lange (Pretoria)

Baie lekker gewees. Ons wil nie gaan nie! Dankie aan eienaars vir die gemak en gerief.

March 2015

Excellent

Review by Wilbur October (Bredasdorp)

Absolutely enjoyed my stay at Kingfisher Hollow. It's a nice clean and calm environment. Will definitely recommend to my friends.

February 2015

Excellent

Review by Bets Viljoen (George)

Baie mooi en vriendelik. Vind diens uitstkend. Sal enige tyd weer van julle gebruik maak

January 2015

Very Good

Review by Edwin Sliwa (Berlin Germany)

Very helpful and friendly owner and staff. Excellent location to explore the area to go swimming etc. In the self catering room, everything was functioning well. We will come again.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Stephen Bailey (Cape Town)

We are outdoor people and have been visiting various places and thus far, Kingfisher Hollow's the best. Interior excellent and so are facilities. Hope to visit soon.

January 2015

Excellent

Review by Heidi Kumme (Midrand)

Lovely, thank you. The lapa- braai area is great. The beds are nice and firm, bedding comfy. Kitchen is suitably equipped.

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Basil Smith (Pretoria)

Very comfortable, quiet and peaceful. Great place to unwind. Facilities are great. Many thanks

December 2014

Very Good

Review by Nabeel Sakier (Cape Town)

From the moment we set foot in our house, we felt at home. Very clean, cozy and we had all the necessary equipment to make our stay comfortable. Thank you

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Colleen Ramdayal (Cape Town)

Best place ever. always brings our family together. It is a place we call home.

December 2014

Excellent

Review by Kevin Petersen (Cape Twon)

We, as a family, absolutely enjoyed the tranquil, peaceful & relaxed atmosphere and environment. The whole property is in impeccable condition. Our boys (12 & 15) enjoyed the pool area and pond with fish.

November 2014

Excellent

Review by JM Vermaak (Potchefstroom)

Great value for money. Will come back for sure!

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Jennifer & Cheryl Daniels (Cape Town)

Staying at Kingfisher Hollow was a lovely, relaxing and tranquil experience. The owner was welcoming and always available. The chalet and facilities were spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and polite at all times. We will definitely come again.

October 2014

Excellent

Review by Patricia McCann (Amamzintoti)

Wonderfully friendly hostess. Super clean apartment! Lovely pillows & bedding. Very comfortable & lovely touches - milk, chocolates etc. Hot, hot water in the shower - Thank you.

September 2014

Very Good

Review by Eddie Mateka (Cape Town)

Smart apartments, cool, really quiet and lovely place. Allows you to do personal things without interruption like reading, internet business etc. Pleasing, relaxing, friendly.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Tiger Truck Team (Chloorkop Pretoria)

I enjoy my stay at kingfisher Hollow. The Tiger Trucks Team thank Kingfisher Hollow for great service every time over past 3 years.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Aurelia Carelse (Cape Town)

Wonderful hospitality! Pleasant and peaceful environment. Outstanding service.

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Ridhaa McIntyre (Cape Town)

Thank you - always a pleasure coming back !!

September 2014

Excellent

Review by Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

We would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Friendly, tranquil and everything you need to get away from the hustle of the city.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by Marshal & Natasha (Western Cape)

The accommodation was beyond what we expected. Service was friendly & quick. The stay was great!! - Will come again.

August 2014

Excellent

Review by LInda (Canada)

A lovely place to stay. Very accommodating and friendly hosts. We enjoyed the comfortable beds and very clean rooms.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by DA Williams (Dectur, L A USA)

Excellent value for money paid!!!
Very close to great view of sunset on Sir Lowry's Pass Road

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Anina And Peter Bull (Noraville NSW Australia)

We loved staying here. Arrived to stay for 1 night, but ended up staying 3 more. Beautiful clean facility and very friendly and helpful service.
God bless you all!

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Murray Wessels (Kraaifontein)

It was relaxing stay with good facilities. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to anyone.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Lauren Browne (George)

Extremely cozy and cute environment - it had all the facilities that I needed. Extremely clean and homely. I would definitely stay here again.

June 2014

Excellent

Review by Jesse Davis (Johannesburg)

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Very welcoming staff at all hours of the day. Well done!
Will definitely recommend Kingfisher Hollow to friends and family.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Gerard Sands (Serignac, France)

Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Comfortable, clean well appointed set-up. Very good value.

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Zulfa Mcintyre (Cape Town)

Always a pleasure coming back. :-)

May 2014

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Allom (Paarl)

The environment is very peaceful and very nice relaxing atmosphere.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by Mduouzi S Dube (Johannesburg)

Kingfisher Hollow is a great place to be. It has wind blowing. Thanks for the hospitality - it's amazing . Thanks to staff.

April 2014

Very Good

Review by W & HE Johnson (Plettenberg Bay)

The meeting and greeting was friendly and very welcoming. Later that day when we returned - to be welcomed with 'how did it go today?'
Excellence cannot be awarded except from the excellent.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Heinrich Oerson (Johannesburg)

The best stay ever!!!
We will recommend Kingfisher Hollow to anyone looking for a peaceful, laid back holiday in Gordon's Bay or a stay in the Western Cape.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Cafu Ousmane (Cape Town)

I have really enjoyed staying at Kingfisher Hollow and wish to come back another time.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Terence (Springs Johannesburg)

The staff is friendly and helpful. Work or leasure - this is the place to be in Gordon's Bay.

April 2014

Excellent

Review by Areesa Majiret (Cape Town)

Had a fabulous time here. House was in excellent condition. Would love to come again. Thanks for everything!

March 2014

Good

Review by Althena Davids (Cape Twon)

Very relaxing environment. My family and I enjoyed ourselves very much.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Pastor Diipiri Tikili (Nigeria)

My time here was very pleasant and memorable. The environment is good, clean and fresh. Staff very helpful.

March 2014

Very Good

Review by Angelic & Matthew Busa (East London)

Pleasant stay - nice, quiet calm atmosphere. Bed was comfortable and I loved the fact that the curtains blocked out the light in the morning so I could sleep in.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Ricardo Bowman (Cape Town)

I couldn't have asked for a better place with such pleasant hospitality and peace.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Brenda, Tozie, Vava (Cape Town)

As you know, when we have time or holidays we always come here. We all enjoyed ourselves.

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Petersen (Cape Town)

It is the first time we come here. We were welcomed with open arms. If we want to go away for a few days, we will come to Kingfisher Hollow. My husband and i enjoyed the stay. Thank you!

March 2014

Excellent

Review by Gregory Adonis (Cape Town)

Excellent place. A must to come back. A place highly recommended. Enjoyed peace and tranquility.

February 2014

Very Good

Review by Regi Peterse (Uitenhage)

The place is very nice and clean. Keep it up!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Nomalwethu Mbula (Khayrlitsha)

I enjoyed my stay as always. Warm welcome and friendliness made us feel at home. Cleanliness is always excellent. Time spent here was awesome. We appreciate the hospitality - continue the good work!

February 2014

Excellent

Review by Sylvester Gallant (Johannesburg)

Very warm place with wonderful atmosphere. The people are friendly and helpful. I would recommend a stay here at kingfisher Hollow at any time.
Compliments to Management and team.

January 2014

Good

Review by G Knoop (Venray Nedeland)

Price / quality - ratio is very good.

January 2014

Very Good

Review by Mr Matwan (Cape Town)

We enjoyed our stay to the fullest. We will definitely come again in the near future.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Andre Pringle (Kriel)

Awesome place to stay.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Lizaan Swarts (Caledon)

I definitely will come back. I like this very quiet place. It is a great place to relax. Wasn't in pool because of the wind. I definitely will come back.

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Leopold Van Velden (Stellenbosch)

Thanks for a wonderful stay. Blessings :-)

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Nadine Hoop (Standerton)

This truly has been a home away from home! Thank you to management and staff for making our stay so pleasant. You are stars! Kingfisher Hollow has become our new favourite place to stay in Gordon's Bay. We will be back! Thanks ever so much!

January 2014

Excellent

Review by Ms Theresa Lewis (Cape Town)

We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time here at Kingfisher Hollow and will definitely recommend this guesthouse to our family and friends. We felt very welcome and at home from day 1 when we arrived.

December 2013

Very Good

Review by Magda Du Plessis (Gauteng)

The best kept secret in the Cape. Good clean accommodation at a reasonable rate! The attention to small details were appreciated i.e. enough coffee for a tired traveller, instant hot water in the shower and a mirror at the right height within easy reach of wall plug - perfect for my daily hairdo! Thanks for a most pleasant stay!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Kauthat Mustapha (Cape Town)

I enjoyed my stay as always - very relaxing.

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Pastor Ashwell O'Reilly & Family (Port Elizabeth)

My future holiday address will be Room 7 @ Kingfisher Hollow (Sea Gull)!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Judy Dudlouw (Cape Town)

The cleanliness is excellent. We will definitely recommend people to come and we will definitely return.
Our time spent here was awesome!

December 2013

Excellent

Review by Gunther & Christelle Andrich (Worcester)

Solid welcome at gate. Pleasantly surprised. Well equipped and great attention to detail. Lovely natural surrounds & proximity to blue flag Bikini Beach. Value for money superceded! Thanks for special chocs & John 3:16 proclaimed & applied!

November 2013

Very Good

Review by Adriaan Van Wyk (Pretoria)

We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for a neat, tidy place. It was very peaceful, really had an awesome stay.

November 2013

Very Good

Review by Harley Dent (Johannesburg)

Very good clean accommodation. Highly recommended!

November 2013

Very Good

Review by Michelle Camis (Claremont Cape Town)

Lovely, warm, well situated, VERY clean. Excellent value for money, comfortable, flexible & warm welcome!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Jeanette & Martin Coetzee (Cape Town)

Very hospitable, very neat & Peaceful. Accommodation very comfortable. - Loved it!

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Reggie Domoney (Cape Town)

Our group had a wonderful time and wouldn't mind coming back again for a longer period.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Ellen Martin (Cape Town)

Very restful, peaceful place and friendly staff. Excellent resort. God willing we will meet again.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Dave Stow (Uitenhage - PE)

Wonderful apartment, spotless in all aspects, comfy bed. Welcome chockies & coffee & milk. The scenery is astoundingly beautiful every time. I cannot thank you enough all at Kingfisher Hollow.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by All Saints Senior Club (Cape Town)

Thank you - we will always remember the good fellowship we shared. We hope to come bak again.

November 2013

Excellent

Review by Barbara Noble (Johannesburg)

Loved staying here - thank you. The dam is such a lovely feature and gardens are beautiful.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Rev Simone Rosant (Cape Town)

This is the place where you can hear from God and meet with Him.

October 2013

Excellent

Review by Prophet Ernest Osei Agyeman (Accra Ghana)

I enjoyed my home away from home.

September 2013

Very Good

Review by Lesme Van Breda (Cape Town)

Warm friendly service, hassle- free, all conveniences in a compact setting. Neat, well-maintained, spacious safe environment. Very affordable, My 5th stay here.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

Highly recommend to family and friends. Friendly and accommodating staff and owner.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Anne-Marie Daniels (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our stay here and appreciate the hospitality.

September 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Classen (Cape Town)

Very hospitable service; felt like a home away from home. Beautiful place to see Cape Town. Thank you so much for little extras.

August 2013

Very Good

Review by Laurens Van Der Stokker (Sasolburg)

Fantastic! Everything you need!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Fatima Williams (Cape Town)

Service is excellent. Rooms are neat.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Adriaan Van Wyk (Pretoria)

Awesome facilities, service and location. Will definitely come back!

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Tania Human (Cape Town)

This place is peaceful and refreshing. It gives us as a married couple a sense of tranquility.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Colvin Breda (Cape Town)

Thank you for an amazing weekend, the convenience, cozyness & friendliness made us feel @ home.

August 2013

Excellent

Review by Niomi McCullough (Belfast, Northern Ireland)

Lovely accommodation, with breath taking views. Very comfortable and very hand location.

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Tania Herbert (Cape Town)

Everything is as perfect as it should be. Having beautiful Ruby is the highlight. Thank you to the staff that welcomes you open heartedly. Continue the good work!

May 2013

Excellent

Review by Lucille Julies (Wilderness)

Love the silence and peaceful atmosphere. Had a lovely stay. It's home if you are home away.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Mia Du Plessis (Centurion)

Friendly staff at Kingfisher Hollow do an excellent job. They made us feel at home and the accommodation is absolutely up to standard. Safe environment. Excellent value for money.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Peter And Dawn Brady (Benoni)

Large, clean comfortable accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved all the extras provided.

April 2013

Very Good

Review by Nicholas Ikui (Nairobi Kenya)

Very quiet and safe accommodation. Thank you to friendly staff.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Louis Pienaar (Edenvale)

My stay was most enjoyable with everything I needed. Clean, quiet and great hospitality. I will certainly come back again.

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Monica & Vincent Skermand (Cape Town)

It's a very nice and cosy little place Breaking away for the weekend for our 10th anniversary was a good idea. Just love the setup - very intimate

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Michael Warner (Cape Town)

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly warm welcome - a home from home. Thank you!

April 2013

Excellent

Review by Lorraine Harrison (Cape Town)

I loved the atmosphere and enjoyed my stay at Kingfisher Hollow. May the Lord truly bless all at Kingfisher Hollow.

March 2013

Very Good

Review by S Singo (Johannesburg)

Kingfisher Hollow is a good guest house - amazing for a small establishment. rooms very neat - service excellent.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Gadija & Leonardo (Wellington)

Very peaceful and private - love the atmosphere

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ricardo & Jacky Bowman (Cape Town)

I've never been to a place where reception was of such a high quality. Praise God for hospitality, service and friendliness at Kingfisher Hollow. Won't mind coming back here soon. Thank you for making our honeymoon soooo special!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Jose Oosthuizen (Durban)

Great welcome by friendly staff

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Gerard Oliver (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the scenery & beautiful comfortable accommodation. Thank you!

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Lucille Julies (George)

Memorable stay - we had everything we needed. Well equipped and tidy.

March 2013

Excellent

Review by V Ramdayal (Durban)

Excellent value for money

March 2013

Excellent

Review by Ms Rankin (Belfast N Ireland)

Beautiful setting, great chalet. Very comfortable stay.

February 2013

Very Good

Review by J Bollard (Durban)

Nice comfortable bed. Made to feel very welcome.

February 2013

Very Good

Review by Lionel Basson (SASCA) (Pretoria)

Good service / friendly people. Nice and quiet.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Jack Smith (Oxford UK)

Nice clean accommodation; pleasant surroundings. Friendly and professional welcome.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Debbie Liebenburg (Port Alfred)

If you haven't stayed here, you're missingout! More than value for your money! Have some-one around at all times.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Don & Noleen Dawson (Roodepoort)

Very good value for money. Lovely friendly welcome and reception on arrival. Will definitely visit again when in the Cape in the future.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Dr A Abrahams (Cape Town)

Enjoyable stay! Will be back again soon, many thanks. everything was good & comfortable.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Pastor & Mrs NG Gallant (Cape Town)

A restful place, worthwhile to visit & enjoy a time of quiet and rest away from the hustle & bustle of your daily routine. To reflect on your spiritual life & commitment to following our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ.

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ursula Van Dijk (Cape Town)

Everything we needed and more! Clean, tidy and well maintained. Peaceful and quiet. Well situated. Friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for a great weekend!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Ashley & Dedrey Rooks (Cape Town)

I had the time of my life. We had a blessed time at Kingfisher Hollow. The place is tranquil and we were all grateful for the rest. Thank You!

February 2013

Excellent

Review by Mark Van Dijk (Cape Town)

What a lovely weekend! Plenty of room and plenty of fresh air. Just what we needed!

January 2013

Very Good

Review by Taz Jeffries (Cape Town)

Quiet & peaceful ambiance. would recommend to anyone looking to get away for some time out.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by M Phillips (Cape Town)

Ialways enjoy my stay here. Will definitely come again and recommend to my friends and family.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Mona Grosch (Cape Town)

Rustige atmosfeer. Die plekkie is baie netjies. Ontvangs het my laat tuis voel.

January 2013

Excellent

Review by Ria & Tanya Keyzer (Jeffries Bay)

We were very impressed with attention to small detail. Thank you for a most comfortable stay at a very affordable price. We shall definitely return.

December 2012

Very Good

Review by Wilmi Baartman (South Korea)

Friendly staff, authentic outdoors feel. Peaceful setting.

December 2012

Very Good

Review by Marinda Veenendal (Kempton Park)

Friendly hosts, quick response to communication. Clean, neat facilities. An enjoyable stay.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Ebrecia & Ambrose Vd Rheede (Cape Town)

We are regulars at Kingfisher Hollow & it is like home every time we come back. We would recommend this guest house to anyone at any time. May God continue to bless this establishment.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Natasha Marco (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our stay at Kingfisher Hollow. The units are very neat and we will come again in the future. May God richly bless you.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Michelle Morris (Cape Town)

Immaculate - good service with very friendly and welcoming staff. No complaints.

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Melanie & Johan Du Plessis (Pretoria)

Friendly staff - great stay!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by Wynand & Estelle Van Niekerk (Perth Australia)

Lovely environment, very helpful staff. Well equipped units. We loved and enjoyed our stay. Thank you sooo much!

December 2012

Excellent

Review by L Murphy (Gauteng)

Thank you for the warm hospitality received at your guest house. we had the best of 3 worlds - mountains, beach & city all in close proximity. It all went by too quickly. God Bless!!

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Nils & Mille Forgensen (Randers Denmark)

Nice clean accommodation, beautiful peaceful atmosphere. Perfect for self catering.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Lynette & Harry Weis (Augsburg Germany)

Accommodation is very clean and has everything a traveller needs to make breakfast. With beautiful garden (I needed Aloe for sunburn and got some) Thank you.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Willem & Coreen Rickett (Cape Town)

This place is very peaceful, nice & quiet. The rooms are lovely. We love the greenery of the whole place. Definitely would recommend to friends. enjoyable. Would want to come back again.

November 2012

Very Good

Review by Nomawethu Mbula (Khayelitsha Cape Town)

Everything very good. I enjoyed the visit, it's not my first time

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Gospel Ramah Church Youth Committee (Cape Town)

This is a very good place for retreat. the setting is serene, the facilities are very good. It was home away from home. God bless you.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Vanessa Adams (Cape Town)

AWESOME!! :) Thanx

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Illana Seals (Cape Town)

We had a lovely experience here at Kingfisher Hollow. Units are fully equipped & very neat. Would recommend it to anyone & will definitely come again. Thanks!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Carl Piek (Cape Town)

Immaculate & affordable lodging left a lasting impression.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Geduld (Cape Town)

We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. Our room was very neat & all accessories were there. We will recommend some friends and family to visit Kingfisher Hollow.

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Eucretia Molobele (Johannesburg)

We really enjoyed our stay here, had peace of mind - except the wind. Very clean and friendly environment. Thanks!!

November 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Grant (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed our stay at Kingfisher Hollow. It is a quiet, restful place, ideal break-away from the hustle & bustle of life.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by M Geduld (Cape Town)

Very tranquil - will definitely come back.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Vinette Syvester (Cape Town)

Excellent! I found it very beautiful and restful.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Rika Gardiner (Cape Town)

Good clean accommodation. Peaceful setting, friendly people.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Pastor Mario Greenwood (Cape Town)

Beautiful place to relax & unwind. Special thanks to all who keep this place so well looked after. Must say beds are excellent as well.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Roger Hrtzenberg (Cape Town)

Very beautiful place. That's why we always come back.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Abigail & Nathan Hill (Cape Town/Dubai)

We, as the Hill couple, had an amazing experience. Thank you for allowing us to be surrounded by nature and your amazing establishment. God bless your future endeavours.

October 2012

Excellent

Review by Ebrecia Geldenhuys (Cape Town)

Kingfisher Hollow was a truly amazing experience . It felt like home away from home. I believe that here at Kingfisher Hollow our lives changes - my partner & I got to spend time together that we would never get otherwise. It was truly a blessing.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Carmelita Jantjies (Cape Town)

The place is awesome, quiet and so relaxing. Definitely coming back. Friendly staff and no disturbances.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Wilmi Baartman (South Korea)

Great hospitality! Friendly. Stay was lovely, breathtaking views and neat, clean units. Thank you!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Shihaam Hendricks (Cape Town)

Friendly service. Nice and quiet.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Peter And Dolly May (Clarkson West, Australia)

What a nice clean and restful place to stay - to sit in the garden watching the birdlife and the mountains behind. Thanks to Clara and all the friendly staff. We will be back!

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Angelique Farrow (Melbourne, Australia)

Clean and comfortable room. The staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Also very reasonably priced compared to other places.

September 2012

Excellent

Review by Angelique Farrow (Melbourne, Australia)

Clean and comfortable room. The staff are so friendly. I would highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow. Also very reasonably priced compared to other places.

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Marchello Steneveld (Cape Town)

Great place to stay. Will be visiting soon again.

August 2012

Very Good

Review by Hermann Van Wyk (Cape Town)

Will be back. Very nice place to stay. Thank you very much!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Koos & Annalene Van Heerden (Albertinia)

Thanks for a comfortable stay and for your special service in providing parking space near our unit. It made it so much easier for my husband to walk.

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Anna-Marie Theron (Langebaan)

Very comfortable. Grateful for the warmwatersakkies!

August 2012

Excellent

Review by Gregory & Rene Nxumalo (Pretoria)

We really enjoyed our stay. The kids were thrilled about the pond & ducks.

July 2012

Very Good

Review by Pastor Mario Greenwood (Cape Town)

Our overall stay was very lovely. We are really impressed with everything. The house was neat, clean and had everything we needed. God bless.

July 2012

Excellent

Review by F Borman (George)

Excellent!!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Bohle Mphomane (Cape Town)

Had a great time. Safety is what makes everyone comfortable. We are very impressed with the safety at your guest house. Friendly staff & neat grounds. Definitely will be back again!

July 2012

Excellent

Review by Gustave Williams (Cape Town)

Excellent break-away venue. Fantastic service, all amenities neat and tidy. Child friendly environment, well groomed, well maintained grounds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next soon. A hearty Thank You to all at Kingfisher Hollow. God Bless. The Williams and Isobell families

June 2012

Good

Review by M Henzen (Cape Town)

Very clean, neat and calm environment. We will recommend it to others and will definitely come and visit again.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Petersen (Cape Town)

Excellent service, nice area, very peaceful, safe and secure environment, brilliant facilities.

June 2012

Excellent

Review by Lisa Magrath (Belfast N Ireland)

We have stayed at the Hollow before, and were just as impressed this time around. Immaculately presented, comfortable and with everything we needed! A real peaceful haven to relax in before we travel up the Garden Route. Loved it!

May 2012

Very Good

Review by Christo Strydom (Johannesburg)

Friendly owners. All the basics you could want at a great price!

April 2012

Very Good

Review by Lesme Van Breda (Cape Town)

Clean, peaceful. All needs are adequately satisfied. And most importantly - safe and affordable! This is my 3rd visit here.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by L Brown (Wellington)

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Kingfisher Hollow. Excellent Service!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Jakes Van Biljon (Witbank)

Brilliant - Thanks, we really enjoyed our stay!

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Bukelwa Duma (Cape Town)

The way I enjoyed myself, I would like to bring my children and friends to experience that calm serene environment. Keep it up!! Thank you a million.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Sulene Witten (Worcester)

We did enjoy our stay very much. Pity the weather didn't play along. at least we still relaxed.

April 2012

Excellent

Review by Brenda Masingata (Cape Town)

We really enjoyed ourselves at Kingfisher Hollow. We always come here. If you need anything, the staff is always there for you. we are coming back.

March 2012

Good

Review by Johannes Augustus (Jeffery's Bay)

Thanks that you kept the room for us even though we were very late, it is appreciated. We shall definitely come back.

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Shevon McCrae (Cape Town)

Beautiful place. Good service. Definitely coming back!

March 2012

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs Roman (Cape Town)

The view and surroundings were superb. We could once again experience the greatness of our God.

February 2012

Very Good

Review by Paul Eberhard (Aston Bay)

Home from home and very friendly.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Vernon & Leonie Richards (Cape Town)

Enjoyed our stay, very child friendly. staff is very friendly and helpful. we will come again.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by NG Gallant (Cape Town)

A blessed place to come to refresh your whole being. I thank God for places such as yours amidst time of great uncertainty, God still provides and He is our Source. May you be blessed and thank you.

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Jerome Bullock (Cape Town)

Thanks so much for this amazing accommodation. Excellent venue. Amazing staff. Loved every minute. God bless. I will be back soon!

January 2012

Excellent

Review by Dr A Abrahams (Cape Town)

It is a place of hope, new beginnings and prayers. Experience we will never forget. thank you Kingfisher Hollow team. god bless you all!

December 2011

Very Good

Review by Winnifred Heuwel (Cape Town)

Ek hou van die manier hoe u ons ontvang het - 'n baie mooi gesindheid. Die plek was baie mooi netjies, ons het dit rerig geniet. Ek sal nie 2 keer dink om weer te kom nie. al die geriewe is hier - orals waar jy gaan moet jy beddegoed en handdoeke saamneem, maar hier is alles tot koffie, suiker, tee en melk.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Seraj Omar (Cape Town)

We had a wonderful peaceful and enjoyable time at Kingfisher Hollow. We had excellent service and a warm welcome. thank you very much, you will see us soon!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by PPK Sunday School Ravensmead (Cape Town)

Kingfisher Hollow was great and we would like to visit again. we had an awesome weekend.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Marie Gertse (Cape Town)

It was the most enjoyable weekend of my life. Thanks to the warmth and friendliness of our hostess and her dog. The place is awesome and neat and hygenic.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Erna Swanepoel (Westonaria)

Very clean and tidy. Makes you feel right at home. Friendly helpful staff. Kingfisher Hollow is much more than just a self-catering guest house. It's a home away from home! We will absolutely come again.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Tony Van Niekerk (Cape Town)

We have been several times to Kingfisher Hollow and every time is better than previous visits. We enjoy the quiet atmosphere and cleanliness. We highly recommend Kingfisher Hollow.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Cathy Armstrong (Cape Town)

Accommodation is homely and comfortable. We love the peace and tranquility. You have thought of everything to make us feel welcome and comfortable. God bless; see you soon.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Petro Du Preez (Castleview Gauteng)

We enjoyed our stay at kingfisher hollow. The spacious unit was great. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The garden is tranquil and beautiful.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Thalia Smith (Malmesbury)

Our stay at Kingfisher Hollow was very nice, staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for your friendly service, we had a lovely stay.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Mr & Mrs SS Van Eyck (Cape Town)

This place is easy going; near good places to visit. Management knows what's good for guests - you can relax and unwind. Would like to visit again!

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Claire McCarthy (Vryburg)

Staff very friendly, Service is perfect. Everything was comfortable and I felt very special.

November 2011

Excellent

Review by Luvuyo Mala (Cape Town)

Everything was okay. Hope to visit every time we have a chance. the staff is perfect.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Amanda Geysman (Cape Town)

I like that there was no roudiness an openly displaying of alcohol. Pleasant surroundings and the well kept accomodation.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Shadley Geysman (Cape Town)

Very nice place easy to find. Enjoyed te company of the owner.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Merlon Zeegers (Cape Town)

A place where you are able to meditate and enjoy the tranquility. The sound of the birds in the early morning allows you to grow closer to God and nature.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Anne-marie Daniels (Cape Town)

Home away from home. Very well secluded. Service is excellent.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Graeme Zeegers (Cape Town)

Excellent service. Very well maintained. Will recommend it anytime. Very peaceful and serene.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Stanley Daniels (Cape Town)

The place was very clean the best i was exposed to and I was impressed the way the place was run.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Anthony Daniels (Cape Town)

What i enjoyed about the place is it gave the look and feel as if you were not in the city but you werent very far from the things that you really need if you are on a long stay. Also enjoyed the view and tranquility. Thank you very much for the use of your accomodation.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Tamzyn Zeegers (Cape Town)

Really a very nice place. Id go back anytime. Will go back anytime.

October 2011

Excellent

Review by Nathan Daniels (Cape Town)

Satisfying and accomodation is good.

July 2011

Excellent

Review by Shumez Ahsing (Cape Town)

We enjoyed our stay with you, it was great being away from home & Kingfisher was just what we wanted. We will be back during the summer season so we can actually use the pool. Thank you for everything.... we will book with you soon again

March 2011

Excellent

Review by Sharntelle Ontong (Cape Town)

I would like to thank you so very much for a beautiful weekend, we had so much fun & everyone is talking about going there again . thank you once again for everything

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 800
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -34.144299999666664
Longitude: 18.89399999966667

Closest airport(s)
Cape Town International - 40km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00 to 18h00
Check-out by 11h00

Exceptions to check-in times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
September 2011 - 195 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap